Anyone that have expeience before can tell me how long we should wait for a company to reply? The interview seems ok...
How long we should wait after interview?, Feeling after interview
Jul 7 2006, 05:37 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
108 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Anyone that have expeience before can tell me how long we should wait for a company to reply? The interview seems ok...
Jul 7 2006, 05:40 PM
781 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: 6th |
it depends on the company...some might be short, some might even take up to weeks...
Jul 7 2006, 05:42 PM
325 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
1 week for normal company. For big company, probably within a month. Anyway, you should ask the interviewer when they will reply to you. I always did that.
Jul 7 2006, 05:42 PM
Jul 7 2006, 05:43 PM
5,154 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
For bigger companies, 1 month++ is normal, for smaller ones, it should be 1~2 weeks. Don't wait for the result, keep on looking for other jobs while waiting... although you are confident of yourself, it doesn't mean the company won't find anyone better than you in the interview... good luck
Jul 7 2006, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 7 2006, 05:43 PM) For bigger companies, 1 month++ is normal, for smaller ones, it should be 1~2 weeks. Don't wait for the result, keep on looking for other jobs while waiting... although you are confident of yourself, it doesn't mean the company won't find anyone better than you in the interview... good luck Icic...ya...will continue find jobs...thanks guy |
Jul 7 2006, 05:48 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
Ofcourse interview seems ok ler....
If not want them to reject on the spot? Normally waiting time 1 t 2 weeks |
Jul 7 2006, 05:52 PM
Erm....mayb u r rite...mayb I think too much...juz hope can get the job...
Jul 7 2006, 05:58 PM
113 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
I go to interview for an MNC, and asking 5.2K, they said too much.
This job is consulting kind of job, and need travel quite often to support their internal staff or system all over the world. Btw, now decided to take SAP, and after have certificate plus experience, hope to get higher pay ... Accounting + Master in IT + SAP => best combination? |
Jul 7 2006, 06:02 PM
813 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
normally.. it depends on company... but you can always try to call up the company like one week later to see what's the status. and maybe ask when will the result normally will be out.. also kinda good to show your courtesy and how keen you are
Jul 7 2006, 06:10 PM
Are you sure cksoon? How about if I email to that company and ask for the status?
Jul 7 2006, 06:21 PM
2,928 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(Techy @ Jul 7 2006, 06:10 PM) Well, make sure you only do that once. Don't do it like once every three days. You can just send them an email after 1 week or 2 weeks or after the time period the HR gave you passes. Just be sure don't sound too clingy or annoying, just shoot them an email and wait for a reply from them. All the best! |
Jul 7 2006, 07:03 PM
581 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 第三天堂 |
should be 2 weeks time to wait, if they dun call u after 3 weeks, no need bother them liao..
Jul 7 2006, 07:17 PM
1,045 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: KL/PG |
i'd wait for 5 months to get my current job
Jul 8 2006, 02:29 AM
5,532 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Geminist @ Jul 7 2006, 06:21 PM) Well, make sure you only do that once. Don't do it like once every three days. You can just send them an email after 1 week or 2 weeks or after the time period the HR gave you passes. Yeap. Agree. A follow up after an interview is recommended. A straight forward e-mail would do. Don't twist and turn (selok belok) in your e-mail to make them confusing. If you don't have their e-mail, call them (the person who interviewed you or the HR department). Just be sure don't sound too clingy or annoying, just shoot them an email and wait for a reply from them. All the best! QUOTE(forrest @ Jul 7 2006, 07:17 PM) You mean they called you 5 months after the interview with them? IF so, that's really long!! |
Jul 8 2006, 12:32 PM
1,045 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: KL/PG |
QUOTE(goliath @ Jul 8 2006, 02:29 AM) You mean they called you 5 months after the interview with them? IF so, that's really long!! ya. Im working on that time while waiting for their response, Im not sure they are choosy or not but im sure that the HR working effiency is quite low Quite hard to enter my current company |
Jul 8 2006, 12:46 PM
5,532 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
^ Were you shock when they called you after 5 months? I mean, I'll forget about it after a month or so. But 5 months is kinda long. Or you have expected to take that long to go into the company?
Jul 8 2006, 12:55 PM
11,151 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: russia with cash |
QUOTE(forrest @ Jul 8 2006, 12:32 PM) ya. Im working on that time while waiting for their response, Im not sure they are choosy or not but im sure that the HR working effiency is quite low Ur company's located in KLCC? Mind to give some hints what's that company? Quite hard to enter my current company |
Jul 8 2006, 01:01 PM
178 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Jul 8 2006, 09:06 PM
17,861 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(Techy @ Jul 7 2006, 05:37 PM) Anyone that have expeience before can tell me how long we should wait for a company to reply? The interview seems ok... Normally if the company want to hire you, they will contact you within 3 days or even earlier. If you don't get any news after 1 week, they will keep your resume for future refernce |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
5 queries
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:40 AM |