Going to try IVF

sillyguy
post Sep 5 2017, 03:10 PM

my wife is going on IVF with Dr. Tee at Metro Klang. she did egg extraction yesterday and we did receive a good news from doctor this afternoon that out of 27 egg extracted out yesterday, 10 are fertilized and she is ready for embryo transfer tomorrow. hope all goes well and good luck to both of us.
sillyguy
post Sep 5 2017, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 5 2017, 03:17 PM)
all the best! remember to let your wife take a good rest on the 2 weeks wait after the transfer, try not to work any further. u must take care extra on this 2 weeks. Good luck again!
thanks...yup she is on leave for 1 month..doctor advise her to completely rest on bed for at least 2 to 3 weeks but i did ask her to take 1 month leave.
sillyguy
post Sep 6 2017, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(sily22 @ Sep 6 2017, 11:56 AM)
Have a good Rest to your wife SILLY GUY.
Hope to hear good news from you soon.
today Metrto called my wife, they told me that the development of the 10 embryo abit slow due to my sperm is extracted through a cut on my skin below the pen1s. it is expected due the sperm immature.They never do the grading check they do not want to disturb the development. They suggest to do the ET tomorrow already. I dont know whether is a good news or bad news.Im really confuse now. confused.gif

What i afraid is the embryo does not survive in my wife stomach after transfer. My wife did ask the consultant about above question which they cant answer us also. cry.gif
sillyguy
post Sep 6 2017, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 6 2017, 03:08 PM)
hmm, did they do icsi to sperm?
seriously im not sure...they just told my wife there is development and is just the development slower than usual sperm that natural eject out. They say it is ready to be transfer tomorrow.
sillyguy
post Sep 6 2017, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 6 2017, 08:07 PM)
ic, in that case. I will suggest u to have faith for this moment because there is no turning back but to go forward and hopefully there is embryo to transfer.

hope to hear good news from u next reply.
Dedinately there is embryo to transfer for tomorrow ET...wish me and my wife good luck..will update you all once there is any progress..
sillyguy
post Sep 7 2017, 11:14 AM

Live update from Metro..wife just after ET.she is tired and resting on bed..total of 1x grade 1 with 9 buble..(i dunno what it is call) and 2x grade 2 with 8 buble..great news is additional 3 more embryo which they told us not moving ady start to develop and mature.so total of 10 embryo will be freeze up for future pregnancy.
sillyguy
post Sep 25 2017, 08:54 AM

Me and my wife went for her check up on the 17th day after embryo transfer and joys and tears flow through my eyes. The doctor did a urine test , ultrasound and blood test. Urine test show positive and the ultrasound can see 2 blur patch which doctor say there is a possibility of twin baby. Blood test show the hormone reading in her body was above 200 which means is good.
sillyguy
post Sep 28 2017, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(talker @ Sep 26 2017, 04:41 PM)
may i know why is it extracted that way?
they claim my soldier is lazy to swim from masturbation so they extract fresh soldier directly from factory... biggrin.gif
sillyguy
post Sep 28 2017, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(talker @ Sep 26 2017, 04:45 PM)
Our IVF with Dr.Tee @ Metro failed. Wife is already 42, what else can we do?  cry.gif
age of 42 is not really late from pregnancy (IVF). Even some at age of 48 still success. Take a rest and try for next round. You still have frozen embryo.
sillyguy
post Sep 29 2017, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(talker @ Sep 26 2017, 04:36 PM)
congrats. my wife did around the same time as yours too at Metro but got news last Sat IVF failed. how old is your wife?
30 y.o. Dont give up.give it another try..
sillyguy
post Sep 29 2017, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(talker @ Sep 28 2017, 01:47 PM)
no frozen embryo. wife got extracted 5 but only 1 made it. then when time to insert suddenly got another 1 matured. so inserted 2 but both fail. i did some reading mostly said after extraction it's usually 5 days before matured but they call my wife after only 2 days.
not necessary 5 days. they call my wife after 3 days. my wife got 28 extracted but only 10 mature at first. last minute another 4 more mature which i frozen all the balance mature embryo.

This post has been edited by sillyguy: Sep 29 2017, 02:46 PM
sillyguy
post Sep 29 2017, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(talker @ Sep 28 2017, 01:49 PM)
mine no problem but still fail..haizz
relax bro...dont give up...try for next round.
sillyguy
post Sep 29 2017, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(kohchuup @ Sep 29 2017, 03:01 PM)
dun give up bro..... try ivf n at the same time try natural way....
both of u try to eat healthy for a while, do some light exercise, success rate r higher if u r healthy.... not because of age bro...
this is very true ..quit drinking and smoking if you are right now. I quit my drinking 6 months back and cut down from chain smoker to social smoker.
sillyguy
post Oct 3 2017, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(kohchuup @ Sep 30 2017, 04:11 PM)
welldone bro... actually u can drink but moderately or once a while..... better quit smoking for good..
i wish i can quit smoking...trying hard to do so...
sillyguy
post Oct 9 2017, 09:18 AM

bad news guy...my wife miscarriage last wednesday at the stage of 4th weeks due to implantation bleed. the embryo does not want to stick due to rejection from the uterus. Based on what Dr. Tee said, the uterus might detected abnormal embryo, which is why the uterus rejected the embryo to stick... our plan is to do embryo transfer again in 3 months time since we have around 10 frozen embryo left.
sillyguy
post Oct 10 2017, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(GL_mini @ Oct 9 2017, 02:03 PM)
So sad to hear that, dont give up.
is a big impact for me and my wife but as a man, i need to be strong and comfort my wife. anyway we will proceed with 2nd ET in 3 months time if the time is right.

0.0331sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:10 PM