Out for delivery for whole day..
Hopefully, can get my parcel tomorrow..
IMSTO blue keycaps. biggrin.gif
quovadis123
post Jan 24 2014, 09:54 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 24 2014, 09:43 PM)
Is it advisable to paint our own key caps?
Why paint it when you can buy it with the color you want.
You can paint if you want.
quovadis123
post Jan 25 2014, 05:14 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 25 2014, 05:08 PM)

Brief description:
Signature Plastic
DCS Profile R5 (Esc Row)
ABS Double Shot

We decided to stick with LYN MKB because it represents us the most.
The color is also base on a couple of famous keycaps set that is/was running in GH.

Your opinion is much welcomed.
Nice.
For the 1pcs, can we able to choose which color? for example color pink instead of taking 4-Pece Pack B.
quovadis123
post Jan 25 2014, 05:38 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 25 2014, 05:11 PM)
what are these for rclxub.gif
These are aftermarket keycaps for mechanical keyboard.
You may refer to the post #2 in first page of this thread for further info.
quovadis123
post Jan 25 2014, 10:21 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Jan 25 2014, 06:45 PM)
how about armageddon quality compare to others?
There is no comparison.
I would not buy Razer and Arma for keyboard.
You just take my advice, choose Filco Majestouch 2 TKL for your keyboard. Typing experience is good.
Please don't spit random keyboard and ask for comparison. You may compare Ducky, CM Storm, Filco, buy either 1 is fine.
But, Filco is better currently. That's all. laugh.gif
quovadis123
post Jan 25 2014, 10:27 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 25 2014, 10:12 PM)
I goes with red but if no choice I take the black too. No biggie for me.
I really thought is red/black font, since LYN.MKB siggy is that color. nod.gif
quovadis123
post Jan 26 2014, 12:27 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Jan 26 2014, 12:26 PM)
Dude,
this is about effing no stock by ducky. sigh
Order till 3months, but no news. Till i refund my money. Sigh
Bro,
Why you don't order from taobao?
We all know that taobao got stock.
quovadis123
post Jan 26 2014, 12:27 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Jan 26 2014, 12:26 PM)
Dude,
this is about effing no stock by ducky. sigh
Order till 3months, but no news. Till i refund my money. Sigh
-double post-

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Jan 26 2014, 12:28 PM
quovadis123
post Jan 26 2014, 12:38 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Jan 26 2014, 12:30 PM)
ducky shine 3 tkl
Go for CM Storm, no need wait for that Ducky Shine 3 TKL.
CM Storm is good TKL keyboard too. Can be found locally. If not then choose for Filco.
Ducky Shine 3 TKL also available in taobao. I don't accept "no stock" this sentence.
quovadis123
post Jan 26 2014, 01:49 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 26 2014, 08:26 AM)
wanna ask, what the difference between ducky shine 3 and ducky zero shine? icon_question.gif
Ducky Shine 3
- manufactured in Taiwan
- more LED lighting effects

Ducky Zero Shine
- manufactured in China
- basics LED lighting effects
quovadis123
post Jan 26 2014, 02:40 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 26 2014, 02:38 PM)
Twice, don't get Armageddon. Unlike you, skye is a chronic gamer. Even if you advice him to get Filco, he will get Armageddon. laugh.gif
Please let him alone. People just want to hear what they want to hear, bro.
quovadis123
post Jan 26 2014, 02:51 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 26 2014, 02:46 PM)
I couldn't bear it to let he buy Armageddon. But in the end, his money, his choice kan?
Yup. His money.
Do we advised him buy Filco, CM, Ducky TKL before? Answer is yes.
Do he accept our suggestion? I don't think so.
So, let him buy what he want, ..
naaa, forget anything, just buy. Gonna buy now.. Byebye
any keyboard that looks good...

From MKB V16 --> V20,
Razer Blackwidow Tournament vs. CMStorm TK --> Ducky Shine 2 TKL --> keycool --> iKBC --> Noppo 87 --> Ducky Shine 3 TKL --> CM Storm Stealth --> Filco Majestouch 2 TKL --> Armageddon.
diaBoliQu3

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Jan 26 2014, 03:03 PM
quovadis123
post Jan 26 2014, 08:50 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Jan 26 2014, 08:45 PM)
Why get it from taobao? I'm quite sure that some LY shops stock Filcos.
LY shops do not have white base Filco MJ2, less choices on MX switches on Filco.
quovadis123
post Jan 26 2014, 09:08 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jan 26 2014, 08:42 PM)
what is wrong with the armageddon  hmm.gif  ? i saw the youtube, didn't see nothing too major. is it the pricing is more expensive than a comparable alternative ?

Retail price at RM450 for Armaggeddon.
CM Storm Rapid TKL MX Red we intro is <RM300.
With higher budget like RM450, can buy Filco.
quovadis123
post Jan 26 2014, 11:08 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(justintga @ Jan 26 2014, 09:30 PM)
sigh so difficult to find a brand new ducky or filco tkl keyboard with mx blues in malaysia  sad.gif
Garage sales got second hand MX blue if you don't mind for second hand.
If you want new, then buy new one and buy blue switches and change it.
Do you mind telling why don't want second hand?
quovadis123
post Jan 26 2014, 11:49 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Jan 26 2014, 11:23 PM)
hey 016 dai kor, just switched to PC for roaming this terad so badly -.- my pad has a bad internet speed atm.
yeah when i was roaming page 16 just now, OMGGGGG LYN KEYCAP! straight climb up from bed and come to pc, wanna ask u for further info until i saw ur GB topic -.-
deadline is 28th February 2014, i will read it esok, continue refresh this terad first!
------
btw tWice, i used to be someone like u, listen to experts here, never goes wrong  tongue.gif
------
aiming filco white next! i dont care TKL or not now already haha  thumbup.gif
------
keep going LYNMKB!  notworthy.gif
There are few choices in Filco TKL

Pink (Saw 1 of the forumer had this)

Beige/White

Black

Camouflage

Why you want white? Actually is beige white.
quovadis123
post Jan 27 2014, 02:04 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Jan 27 2014, 01:56 AM)
really? woahh, havent been to lowyat for soooo long, and ALL IT has testing board for the mechanical switches to the public eh?
Really good, good a place to test most of the MX switch.
I wonder if there a place to test topre... smile.gif
or buckling brows.gif
quovadis123
post Jan 27 2014, 02:30 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jan 27 2014, 02:20 AM)
LoL, I'm a diver now,
I don't think any one will ever be bored with Realforce,
it's either you like it or you hate it from the beginning.
Interesting statement. notworthy.gif
it's either you like it or you hate it from the beginning.

Your daily keyboard is topre realforce.
Do you have other keyboard ? I saw there is a pink winkeyless keyboard in your siggy.
quovadis123
post Jan 27 2014, 02:58 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Jan 27 2014, 02:53 AM)
Hi guys, my friend is trying to sell his 2nd hand rosewill RK - 9000 at half price to me, less then a year old and still in very good condition. I have no experience in mech keyboard and I don't know anything about it. Tested the keyboard and I like the feel of it.

I'm wondering for this keyboard is it worth purchasing 2nd hand? Reason why I ask is to compare this price and any potential keyboard or any other mech keyboard that is in this range.

My old keyboard is working ok but I felt like this is a once in a while opportunity to get something that I would normally not be considering due to it's full price.
Immediately buy it!
So, how much the exact price?
Do you know what switches? MX Blue or MX Brown?

This?
quovadis123
post Jan 27 2014, 03:38 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Jan 27 2014, 03:33 AM)
Blue switch ... he bought at 299 ... he's selling at 150

yea kind of like the picture shown.

I've read about review and some seem to indicate flawed usb either within or after warranty ... is this a regular issue known or is this a rare situation?
I'm not sure about that problem. Maybe some sifus here can verify.
That price is super worth for a mechanical keyboard. Don't have any class of good keyboard at that price. smile.gif

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0536sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:54 PM