4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market V2, Is Malaysia in a bubble?
zephyrus9999
Jan 17 2014, 03:19 PM
Pretty much we have pessimistic friends around us who always use "who will buy". last 25 years bangsar was a craphole who would buy? merely talking to your peers who only earn <5k a month of coz 24/7 talk coc sing song who will buy la omg. Taking out our national median household salary of 5k that includes kampung population 80% also who will buy? Last 10 years when it was so cheap and average population also say who will buy la.
zephyrus9999
Jan 17 2014, 04:46 PM
my cousin a property expert. he (and those of his kind) dont play with anything lesser than 1mil. I was a little skeptical about MY market at first. I was neither BBB or DDD, but I shoot 9 him with all signs of crash eg DIBS loan blablabla. I consulted his advice on a recent property Im eyeing whose risen from 600+ to 700+ in a year. He said its increment is like peanuts and nothing. Mehhh.. True that high rise is dangerous for now. Nevertheless, with holding power ur investment shouldnt go wrong. holding a damm home is not like holding paper gold or stocks
zephyrus9999
Jan 17 2014, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(Wiredx @ Jan 17 2014, 08:11 PM) You are right, last time people flipped in prime areas - made sense. Now, outer areas also experience inflated prices and investors are moving in in droves. Look at setia alam, is there a strong subsale market there now? Its not even that 'ulu'. With more units coming on stream now what will happen? Those savvy ones have already exitted and those left playing the game are well, agitated understandably. setia alam? take a drive there and see the facade at least. 20x70 nicely done exterior new units around 750 now. a run down old terrace 20x60 in usj costs the same. go down further to pj, even older 18x65 cost the same. move on to bangsar, a single story fugly terrace is at least 1mil. generally, they move in tandem if solely based on location.