61 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

> I only date men who read 2 books a week, by NXJ

C-Fu
post Jan 16 2014, 11:59 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

once you've outgrown the concept of linking reading to books, you'll realize that books aren't physical anymore, it's all digital now, and non-book reading materials are also online, and when you combine both you won't be going back to physical books anytime soon.

online-format reading materials has outgrown books in exponential times, and ignoring that is a futile atempt. it's like limiting yourself to reading time only by looking at a wristwatch.
SUSNXJ
post Jan 16 2014, 11:59 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Dr. Fraiser /K/rane @ Jan 16 2014, 11:54 AM)
I should clarify, I'm not posting here for you. I'm very sure you know what you are doing.

To everyone else, "Fly you fools!"
But since this is also sort of a book thread, I must recommend everyone read Nassim Taleb's latest book 'Antifragile'.
It is very important that everyone reads it.
Hey, hey! You can't warn people to stay away and then try to encourage participation in said conversation
SUSNXJ
post Jan 16 2014, 12:01 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jan 16 2014, 11:59 AM)
once you've outgrown the concept of linking reading to books, you'll realize that books aren't physical anymore, it's all digital now, and non-book reading materials are also online, and when you combine both you won't be going back to physical books anytime soon.

online-format reading materials has outgrown books in exponential times, and ignoring that is a futile atempt. it's like limiting yourself to reading time only by looking at a wristwatch.
I've said a couple dozen times

I "read" audiobooks from Audible.com

If I like them, I'll buy the electronic and physical book from Amazon.com

Electronic for dissertation works

Physical for proving points in offline meeting
Dr. Fraiser /K/rane
post Jan 16 2014, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(NXJ @ Jan 16 2014, 11:59 AM)
Hey, hey! You can't warn people to stay away and then try to encourage participation in said conversation
Since this thread has already been derailed I don't see the harm. You don't own /k/, se7en does.
JapanKid89
post Jan 16 2014, 12:04 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(NXJ @ Jan 16 2014, 12:01 PM)

I don't see how you can read audio book? mistake me if i'm wrong but you listen to someone reading an audio book right???
SUSNXJ

61 posts

QUOTE(Dr. Fraiser /K/rane @ Jan 16 2014, 12:03 PM)
Since this thread has already been derailed I don't see the harm. You don't own /k/, se7en does.
It's a point of principle
FidelisGVR

673 posts

ebooks count, no?

big fan of fiction/syfy works! and the occasional cook books. tongue.gif
SUSNXJ

61 posts

QUOTE(JapanKid89 @ Jan 16 2014, 12:04 PM)
I don't see how you can read audio book? mistake me if i'm wrong but you listen to someone reading an audio book right???
Hence the quotation

"Read"
Dr. Fraiser /K/rane
post Jan 16 2014, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(NXJ @ Jan 16 2014, 12:04 PM)
It's a point of principle
You are right. Good bye.

JapanKid89
post Jan 16 2014, 12:08 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(NXJ @ Jan 16 2014, 12:04 PM)
Hence the quotation

"Read"
That not reading, that listening.... "reading" is when you read word for word. words making sentence. Past tense present tense etc. That reading. Listening won't give you the pleasure or understanding word for word. Its just communication of understanding the pretext of the content.

Reading is enjoying words from William Shakespeare and understand the word Nay or Aye! The poetry of word making sentence making deep meaning into content. For Thy not worthy of understanding the context of a word if thy don't understand listening or reading.

This post has been edited by JapanKid89: Jan 16 2014, 12:09 PM
SUSNXJ
post Jan 16 2014, 12:12 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(JapanKid89 @ Jan 16 2014, 12:08 PM)
That not reading, that listening.... "reading" is when you read word for word. words making sentence. Past tense present tense etc. That reading. Listening won't give you the pleasure or understanding word for word. Its just communication of understanding the pretext of the content.

Reading is enjoying words from William Shakespeare and understand the word Nay or Aye!  For Thy not worthy of understanding the context of a word..
If you want to be anal about my usage of terms

Thou art anus
JapanKid89
post Jan 16 2014, 12:15 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(NXJ @ Jan 16 2014, 12:12 PM)
If you want to be anal about my usage of terms

Thou art anus
You are one feisty woman arn't you?? brows.gif I give you praise for that. But how can you consider yourself reading? If you don't even get terms right in the first place?? Reading and Listening is so big difference since listening requires you to use your ears and reading requires you to use your eyes! But if you're blind, Then i'm sorry guessing you read with touch no wait with your ears....

This post has been edited by JapanKid89: Jan 16 2014, 12:40 PM
ar188
post Jan 16 2014, 12:15 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(NXJ @ Jan 16 2014, 12:01 PM)

u like to collect physical books or not? or prefer less of the bulk? sweat.gif
emino
post Jan 16 2014, 12:16 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(duckoil @ Jan 16 2014, 11:07 AM)
dun meet emino.....ahhh his a weirdo smile.gif

kampung2005 is is cute....

sickx = motor geo guy ?
duckoil pengkianat!
sreeking
post Jan 16 2014, 12:19 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(NXJ @ Jan 14 2014, 07:23 PM)
Let's begin with some background:

I was really angry about it. Not because he forgot about me. It was because I spent that much time in trying to figure it out, but it was a huge waste of time because I was wrong. That was when my desire to read and understand things sparked a flame that still burn today.

Now that’s settled, let’s continue with the topic of my desire for boys/men:

There is something about boys/men reading that gets me. The concentrating look. The determination to absorb data and process information. The ability to translate the transcribed. When a boy/man reads, he is thinking. Pictures are moving in his head, and opinions are being formed. And I find that sexy, somehow.

I threw myself at him, not literally. Somehow, he said yes to my wanting of him. We dated for the rest of the year then broke up over the December holiday.

So how I came to only date men that read two books a week?

So I now know what I preferred in men. So now I only date men who read two books a week. Of course I went out on first dates with several men since, but they didn’t develop since they don’t fit the profile I was looking for: two books a week.

Which is good, because now I don’t waste time with men who I know will eventually hurt us both with his indifference, to me and/or to reading.

Two books a week. No more, no less.
if youre looking as good as youre in your avatar and after the first date, if i like you, i will read 2 encyclopedia (pronounced as encyclo-pe-dia) books per week
aspire2oo6
post Jan 16 2014, 12:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Since u said u date guys that read books what about guys that publish the books?
SUSNXJ
post Jan 16 2014, 12:22 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(sreeking @ Jan 16 2014, 12:19 PM)
if youre looking as good as youre in your avatar and after the first date, if i like you, i will read 2 encyclopedia (pronounced as encyclo-pe-dia) books per week
But you are not doing the reading now

You won't even pass the first filter
duckoil
post Jan 16 2014, 12:23 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 16 2014, 12:16 PM)
duckoil pengkianat!
ok.....i love ur tits :-)

ala ari tu aku ajak si emp dia tak reply msg aku sad.gif
emino
post Jan 16 2014, 12:25 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(duckoil @ Jan 16 2014, 12:23 PM)
ok.....i love ur tits :-)

ala ari tu aku ajak si emp dia tak reply msg aku sad.gif
Empyreal sayang aku je, tak sayang kamu pun.
Summon empyreal for pencerahan!
SUSNXJ
post Jan 16 2014, 12:33 PM

61 posts

Empyreal is quite good looking too if I remember correctly

Though I still don't understand how he get Elite for Kopitiam

61 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0251sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled