Is the bubble finally bursting? 2014, V2

restful increase
post Jan 14 2014, 07:11 PM

1,428 posts

Buy a service apt beside the new lrt extension or upcoming mrt or beside a big shopping mall & u will still make money.. watch out 4 mutiara 482 which is located bside mrt n the largest ikea in south east asia.. chance is Huat Ah!!
restful increase
post Jan 14 2014, 08:06 PM

1,428 posts

Kajang terrace hse will start moving rapidly when the rm26b sg buloh-kajang mrt line completes in july 2017. By then with d mrt line in place it will drastically change d way people commute to work daily. Tropicana heights recently launch double storey intermediate terrace hse is at nett rm768k after discount for 22×70ft land. Kajang2 inter double storey terrace hse is fetching rm700k at recent subsale.. both r gated & guarded projects. Lurking closely is neighbor project Nadayu 92.
restful increase
post Jan 14 2014, 08:29 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Jan 14 2014, 08:14 PM)
Wah! U r more bullish than developers.
Yes i am bullish on projects which r located beside mrt or lrt. Boom or bust, demand will b thr for rental. Better still if got mrt n big shopping mall together like tropicana garden and sunway velocity.
restful increase
post Jan 20 2014, 10:29 PM

1,428 posts

Properties located within 5 min walk to lrt/mrt and/or big & well run shopping mall will continue to attract tenants & alsi ease of sale...especially if the property is also linked to lrt/mrt with a covered walkway. Despite a perceived bubble, these properties will b able to stand the test of time. By 2017, thr will b a drastic change in the mode of transportation when the LRT extension & mrt line 1 is completed. With the mrt line 1 is up, it will link sg buloh & kajang to KL CBD. Star reported on 8 jan 2014 that ktm n lrt recorded 40% increase in passengers fr 2012 to 2013 & this trend will continue with the reduction of petrol subsidy. If we think petrol price is expensive now, what do u think d petrol price will be in 2020? So while some forecast oversupply in highrise service apts, this is a generalisation. Those apartments nearby transportation & malls will continue to have strong demand.
restful increase
post Jan 20 2014, 10:36 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 19 2014, 01:15 PM)
To overcome short term price stagnant, believe many will focus their investment on properties to be delivered in a few years time. Hence, expect a drop in subsales demand but higher demand on new launch.
Buy near the lrt or mrt & u will not go wrong..
restful increase
post Jan 21 2014, 06:51 PM

1,428 posts

Properties located within 5 min walk to lrt/mrt and/or big & well run shopping mall will continue to attract tenants & alsi ease of sale...especially if the property is also linked to lrt/mrt with a covered walkway. Despite a perceived bubble, these properties will b able to stand the test of time. By 2017, thr will b a drastic change in the mode of transportation when the LRT extension & mrt line 1 is completed. With the mrt line 1 is up, it will link sg buloh & kajang to KL CBD. Star reported on 8 jan 2014 that ktm n lrt recorded 40% increase in passengers fr 2012 to 2013 & this trend will continue with the reduction of petrol subsidy. If we think petrol price is expensive now, what do u think d petrol price will be in 2020? So while some forecast oversupply in highrise service apts, this is a generalisation. Those apartments nearby transportation & malls will continue to have strong demand.
restful increase
post Jan 21 2014, 06:58 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 20 2014, 11:51 PM)
You are right.. but when the price & rental attain the unaffordable level.. no one rents.. stagnant and crash..
well .. even p3trol us expensive ahead.. electronic cars like partial hybrid and full hybrid will surely produced massly ( coz high rise can be built that fast)..

Maybe u can tell us whether salary in 2020 will be hiw much increase.. and whether can counter inflation..

lastly if the trend u hoping really suffice.. will you buy a studio (which now cost rm450k minimum such like EKOvest cheras.. amanya.... lido residency... oertama residency) in which these studios will climb to 600k by 2015.. for developer sales... u tink you will buy?
Yes..by 2020 when mrt lines 1 & 2 & lrt extention all up and running ekoheras, alila@bangsar & kl gateway studio which r now priced rm500k n below will b considered cheap by 2020 standard. Our salary increase may not keep up with inflation rate but our investments in properties strategically located near to lrt & mrt will keep up with d inflation rate or even outstrip it.

restful increase
post Jan 21 2014, 07:24 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 21 2014, 07:09 PM)
oh investment... means hold in eternity? at some point of time u tend to sell it off right even it a good investment..
actually.. we have yet to see how effective the mrt is.. and because it connect so far apart like KTM will it result in like KTM?

my view is that once the mrt, lrt extensions n high speed train hv materialised then these transportation linked projects will peak in price, then its a good time to sell. By then they may hit rm1400 psf.
restful increase
post Jan 21 2014, 07:59 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 21 2014, 07:36 PM)
Have you work out number of new supply within walking distance from lrt/mrt stations? How many people will move from their current location to be near to lrt/mrt stations?

How many can sustain installments until 2020?

In developed city like Singapore, Hong Kong, Tokyo, London, Paris, Berline, etc how much are the "premium" paid to be near to mrt stations?
As if supply is inelastic.
Its a safer bet than the other highrise that are located further away fr the transportation rail. Star 8 jan 14 reported 40% increase in passengers for ktm, lrt and monorail users in 2013 in comparison to 2012. This trend will continue.
restful increase
post Jan 21 2014, 11:21 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 21 2014, 08:48 PM)
when population earn more and accidently bought your MRT high rise say u bought for 575k (like Ucity & vista).. u plan then to sell it off at RM750K lets say... once Vp (and by 2020 according to your calculation taking into account building don't grow old and as new as usual and you wont mind parking RM1.5 MILLIOn by 2020)

means u are paying 6.5 k installment per month for 35 years... u say ok bo.. normally.. for me if i can afford 1.5 million prop would i even bother to take MRT.. High speed train.. KTM... WILL U? come on the public facilities are here to fool and draw ppl to buy when in actual fact even the seller himself wont Utilise the so called public transport.. u are one of the example lor... cant even persuade yourself to buy 1.5 m prop by 2020 how to expect others to buy...

but for rental purposes good.. high rise even in prime area generall have very low appreciation in price coz normally and certainly the price quoted by developers themselves is very high.. but rental purposes ok... but u will have to lock your 600k credit under loan for at least 10 years for long term.. for flipping like seeling upon Vp.. remain vacant for a while
I got 2 cars at home but i still use the LRT to go to work & rtn fr work everyday. I consider the LRT such a blessing. Dunno abt u, but the Star paper dated 8 jan 14 has reported 40% increase in ktm, lrt & monorail passengers between 2012 & 2013. The data speaks for itself. In fact by 2017 thr will b a drastic change in the way people travel n commute due to the mrt & lrt extensions..the change is already happening.

restful increase
post Jan 26 2014, 06:59 PM

1,428 posts

Matured areas damandara heights, sri hartamas, desa park city, TTDI, Bandar Utama, Bangsar, Kenny Heights..and several others..even when property bubble burst..how much can d landed property prices dropped in these areas? 5% ??
restful increase
post Jan 27 2014, 11:43 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Jan 27 2014, 11:16 PM)
Developers can make all sort of claims of how close some places like Kajang to KL, but u know, today me left office at 630pm and only reach damansara toll at 8pm ( tat oso after taking the right side rather than super jam left side to ttdi)...and i stayed at Subang, so another round of jam at LDP, two hours travellling time...some places like Cheras Connaught even worse...even Rawang through Plus takes 1-2 hours
I sympathise with u..i use lrt to work nowadays. So d jam does not affect me. Btw kajang will hv 3 MRT stations by 2017 and thr is also a new KTM substation in kajang 2. If buy project in places within short walking distance
2 lrt/mrt, even bubble burst, still easy 2 get tenant n the rental can at least partially offset ur mthly instalment. By 2017, thr will b a drastic change in the way people commute 2 work as more places will b connected by lrt/mrt.

0.0819sec    0.60    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:04 PM