Is the bubble finally bursting? 2014, V2

Fazab
post Jan 18 2014, 01:06 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Jan 18 2014, 11:29 AM)
I think many people here are wrong to assume that most will suffer if crash come.  Actually only those who overcommit will feel the pain. For houseowners or long term investors, price up or down makes no difference.  Will price come down, I believe so. Desperate speculators will pull down the price, just like they push up the price previously. What is the percentage of speculators and investors in the market now? From a few threads here, it is more than 50%.
Most taikors here, even if they dun believe there is a crash, they r not buying since last yr.
Then the big question is - how many have overcommitted.

Speculators/flippers - yes
Those who overborrowed ? (some banks give DSR of 80%)
Those who overborrowed based on projection of future earnings/ big bonuses?

I hate to mulut celupar, but I do remember the biggest pain in the 1997 crisis was watching friends who had to sell their houses because salary cut/ lost side income/ lost jobs.

Banks in general have been very lax in giving out loans during the 2000-2012 BBB period
Fazab
post Jan 21 2014, 07:07 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 21 2014, 02:33 PM)
Boss out of topic a lil. I found the kopi at most mamak n kopi shop oso overpriced since mid 2013. If u take into acc the % of manpower + % of sugar naik, the kopi price is stil up too much in %. But I stil drink there.  tongue.gif

Just for ref.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I no longer order mamak half boil eggs when price went up to 2.20 for 2 eggs.
Cost of 2 eggs is only 70 sen. Definitely overpriced.

Consumers can always exercise their right to not purchase if something is clearly over-valued.

0.0455sec    0.42    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:51 PM