Is MLM a career?, Full time or part time

laliloo
post Jul 6 2006, 09:50 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Jul 6 2006, 11:32 AM)
well if I am not wrong, company like Amway should be MLM as well. If you have so many members under you and for every items that they sold you get a piece of the profit
ermmm quite right but not very accurate as well... there's something very fair to it also which ermmm hard to explain, you gotta really understand the plan to know how fair the plan is like ^^

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jul 6 2006, 11:36 AM)
Obviously, Amway, Cosway, Elken and etcetra are all MLM. Anyway, its just about how successful its only. Amway and eCosway can be listed in main board. So, sure its legal.
yes its legal, those normal big names you always hear are legal of course, Amway was listed because of the turnover and eCosway?? ermm i think if not mistaken cause got support from our powerful friend....the government

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jul 6 2006, 11:47 AM)
Sometimes the company deceives, they sell one, the ONLY one product, then ask member to lure new members to join. Heyhey, there's a lot of this kinda MLM in Malaysia. I attended one, at Old Klang Road. But, when I knew what was happening, I immediately go out.

Anyway, after StudioTraffic and 12DP incidents, I seldom believe things like referring commission much more.
ermm which did you attended in Old Klang Road?? and yes many are only selling 1 products which is not a real MLM i would say, because pyramid system is illegal in Msia therefore those company looking for fast money can no longer make their company only recruit members to pay lots of money and asked them to recruit others to gain money. Thats y they have 1 products and sell it so expensive that the grandma beside the road can fly when listen to it....so its mainly used to cover up the 'dirty' things they're doing.

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jul 6 2006, 11:51 AM)
how much the triple decker? makes me hungry... drool.gif
legal yes. ethical no. dunno about Cosway but Amway and Elken both sucks.
sorry but i'm an Amway distributor, well everyone got their own opinion about MLM and some companies they love and dont love, but for me, at least its the best i've seen right now and comparing to other MLM, this is the 1st that i felt is not much of covering the real thinggie happening in the company and i've really grown there ^^ juz my own opinion.......maybe i juz have a great leader to lead me ^^

QUOTE(rexis @ Jul 6 2006, 11:56 AM)
This is very hard to know one company legality as they usually have some way to cover their dirty sh!t. Amway, Cosway, DXN, all listed MLM company, sure. But some famous MLMer will show pictures of our leaders and their CEO chatting, opening ceremony, whatever international cert, things like that, to gain our trust to them, even thou it is illegal.

So most important things to remember:
- DO NOT believe in anything they show you. Including photostate copies, website, anything.
- DO NOT believe 100% to what they told you, we should always look for the truth ourselves, or at least learn how to use your brain to process the information received.
- DO NOT sign anything, pay anything if you have doubts, but if you feel really convinced, do give yourself more time to think, or ask other people opinion.
- DO NOT just listen to one particular group of opinions, you have to seek different people opinions, you see, some people encourage you, some(like the LYNer here:) ) will discourage you and shoot you kaw kaw. And from these people you will be about to know what most people is thinking.
- DO ask yourself what you really want in life, dont let other people fix it to you, especially your MLM friends.
- DO remember that the internet is a powerful tool of information.

My 2 cents biggrin.gif
Yes do not believe 100% on the tings they said juz after listening to them....there might be right and wrong in what they say....very normal in MLM company....like some will say 'wahh my product can cure stage 4 cancer and the only product in the world that can do so...even doctor also give up already but our products can do it'

Normal ppl will go like 'wahhh so geng meh?? then how much to join and etc'
Smart ppl that use their so so so common de common sense will think ' if you product so good, you dont need sell here to me lo....the world already know bout it la and whole world would be promoting your product lo.... all cancer doctor can eat shit already after spending 500k for their doctor's degree.

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jul 6 2006, 06:14 PM)
AMWAY even invites Lee Hom to sing 16songs at BJ months ago .
hehe yeah, its the national convention for amway and only happens once a year, Lee Hom,jacklyn victor,and the newest Malaysian Idol, Daniel Lee was there as well...this year got more....last year they manage to invite a malaysian malay singer to sing at BJ as well....if not mistaken is ermmm i forgot... lolzzz but she sang very very well ^^
jinyee80
post Jul 7 2006, 01:29 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Once, Lampe Berger was so popular. Many people is doing it. But, the franchise chairman misrepresent LB and use unethical method to hard sell its product. Lampe Berger is ok one at France.

So, this applies to AMWAY and other MLM too. Maybe some ppl do everything, including unethical thing just to sell the products, they may misrepresent the company. Therefore, it depends on how you defines it. It varies from one to another.
ckyee88
post Jul 7 2006, 11:09 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Jul 6 2006, 11:32 AM)
well if I am not wrong, company like Amway should be MLM as well. If you have so many members under you and for every items that they sold you get a piece of the profit
totally u are wrong......
amway is the world most fair marleting plan.......
downline can sucess more faster than upline.......
no other MLM plan has such thing except amway.........

if u a sleepy member, then ur downline is can archieved 12% then ur downline get all the bonus,,,,,,,
who work hard, who will get.....
vincentlee
post Jul 7 2006, 11:24 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jul 6 2006, 06:14 PM)
AMWAY even invites Lee Hom to sing 16songs at BJ months ago .
LB also invited 张智成.. tongue.gif
aLittleMisfit
post Jul 7 2006, 11:28 AM

Honorary Lifetime Misfit
886 posts

another conman in the making
vincentlee
post Jul 7 2006, 11:28 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(ckyee88 @ Jul 7 2006, 11:09 AM)
totally u are wrong......
amway is the world most fair marleting plan.......
downline  can sucess more faster than upline.......
no other MLM plan has such thing except amway.........

if u a sleepy member, then ur downline is can archieved 12% then ur downline get all the bonus,,,,,,,
who work hard, who will get.....
totally agree with you sir.

check this out!

http://cpserverp4.com/bo/dateline_quixtar.wmv
jinyee80
post Jul 7 2006, 11:50 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

AMWAY can be so successful until today, they have their own management style. No one doubt about it. Anyway, the most important thing is the products that they offer. GREAT..no like other small MLM, kopi tongkat ali+kacip fatimah+ginseng+'viagra?' + bla bla bla...all those nonsense
feralee
post Jul 7 2006, 12:09 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(laliloo @ Jul 6 2006, 09:50 PM)
Lee Hom,jacklyn victor,and the newest Malaysian Idol, Daniel Lee was there as well...this year got more....last year they manage to invite a malaysian malay singer to sing at BJ as well....if not mistaken is ermmm i forgot... lolzzz but she sang very very well ^^
ELLA biggrin.gif
ckyee88
post Jul 7 2006, 01:31 PM

282 posts

MLM also can be a career...
someone dont believe ti because their really not understand this field......
try be open minded, many chance is waiting for u.....

traditional working also can find money but u loss alot of freedom...
if u facce on any accident then u income will be stop'=no secrurity income.

then MLM is very different from this traditinal work!!!!
this is real.
What the different?
find it urself la......
ckyee88
post Jul 7 2006, 01:39 PM

282 posts

sorry double post

This post has been edited by ckyee88: Jul 7 2006, 01:40 PM
Mavik
post Jul 7 2006, 01:55 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ckyee88 @ Jul 7 2006, 01:31 PM)
MLM also can be a career...
someone dont believe ti because their really not understand this field......
try be open minded, many chance is waiting for u.....

traditional working also can find money but u loss alot of freedom...
if u facce on any accident then u income will be stop'=no secrurity income.

then MLM is very different from this traditinal work!!!!
this is real.
What the different?
find it urself la......
Agreed, MLM can be made into a career but it is also a double edged type of sword. If you are really good at it, then you can make it big. Else you are just wasting your money.
:: n|c ::
post Jul 7 2006, 04:03 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(nottiboi @ Jul 5 2006, 05:52 PM)
Hi all tongue.gif

Newbie here blush.gif
Can MLM make money?

What is your opinon???

If you are an mlmer, which company did u join and why? blush.gif
wahseh... talk MLM here u really mm zai si ar...
Ido
post Jul 7 2006, 05:46 PM

325 posts

If you think a conman is a career, then MLM is good career.
Techy
post Jul 7 2006, 05:49 PM

108 posts

Juz go and find a proper job....MLM wasting your time...
jinyee80
post Jul 8 2006, 12:36 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Since in Malaysia, MLM is legal, you may work it out but just don't be that unethical when it comes to hard sell. Don't go and BUG and BEG other people.

Today I drove around and saw there's gals distributing flyers and asking ppl that came down from the Imbi Monorail station to buy something. Hehe...COBRA is back..haha..
happy4ever
post Jul 22 2006, 12:33 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(Techy @ Jul 7 2006, 05:49 PM)
Juz go and find a proper job....MLM wasting your time...
A totally lame statement from a totally lame person.

Go get a job, pay not good? job hop. Boss not good? job hop, colleagues not good? job hop. Get sick and cant work=no pay? go eat your self.

Who are you kidding?

ppl who join MLM works as a business owner mentality...you do your own sales & marketing, you do your own follow up etc. You take risks, you make investments, and monitor your ROI. In the end, most will fail. WHy?

Similar to starting your own businesses...each day hundreds of SDN BHD and sole proprietaries are registered, and at the same time, hundreds go bungkus. So does this mean starting your own business is a waste of time? It is if you make it so.

It is not easy starting yr own business, but the effort and experience you gain, is priceless...and learn from failures, to try again. Most successful business owners experienced many failures b4 succeeding. So dont label MLM as failure just because you or anyone has failed. It failed because you guys are doing MLM with an employee attititude. (or unethical means - same with Genting la..gambling is unethical to me, where u earn from ppl's loss and no value provided)

TSnottiboi
post Jul 27 2006, 05:24 PM

Gee... I am sorry did not meant to create a war here..... blush.gif

rclxub.gif
goliath
post Jul 27 2006, 05:31 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 7 2006, 01:55 PM)
Agreed, MLM can be made into a career but it is also a double edged type of sword. If you are really good at it, then you can make it big. Else you are just wasting your money.
Yeap. I agree on this. either you earn or lose money + friends. Make sure you are determined if you wanna join MLM.

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jul 8 2006, 12:36 PM)
Hehe...COBRA is back..haha..
Yeah. They are pretty aggressive again. Tons of of their advertisements found in Jobstreet. shakehead.gif
jinyee80
post Jul 27 2006, 10:28 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Yeah. They are pretty aggressive again. Tons of of their advertisements found in Jobstreet. 
Yup, I saw really a LOTS of them. They are diversifying their recruitment by using different company name which are under them.
toda6866
post Jul 28 2006, 10:30 AM

303 posts

not easy as an MLMer........we all(or almost all) here know very well their 'tricks' & 'treat' in MLM

n yeah sombody here explain well about relating MLM with SDN BHD - u're on your own doing business, this I agree but doing business u get 2 choose who u wan 2 b , remember u r the boss, salesman, service man or watever u like 2 call

its your call man, u do business b sincere dun cheat la

many of my frens do MLM but hav fallen n 1 of them sells ramli burger now (seriously)

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0198sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:36 AM