Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v14, KitKat is Here But with Side Effects

nyap2
post Jan 14 2014, 08:57 PM

142 posts

guys...if reflash back to original or install back fresh os..is my data all gone?

juz come back from sc...they said maybe my os have something corrupt in it causing my wifi haywire...they oso said if wifi unit damage...i cant surf internet at all....

im really2 noob in these...any software i shud used to backup my data ?before i sent back my hp to sc?
nyap2
post Jan 26 2014, 03:33 PM

142 posts

damn...my s view cover was a fake...even tho i know its a fake juz hoping its ori after update... sad.gif

gonna buy new one....sigh.... sad.gif
nyap2
post Jan 26 2014, 04:02 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 26 2014, 03:35 PM)
Another way is root your phone and install this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2620399, then all the S View case with magnet is working, the chip is not even needed.
owh...thanks....seems it still have problem with the media player and the button...will continue to observe the comment either its solve or not...

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 26 2014, 03:43 PM)
if you root your phone, no need to buy new one lo..there's a fix at 1st page
to be honest...im very noob bout rooting flash and about the knox thing...even tho i have read few times still doesnt understand it... sweat.gif hahaha

never mind...when buying the s view case the seller claims its original...but with the price i pay its seems not ori....then after kitkat update juz now...show it is a fake cover....hahaha...damn that seller...hahaha
nyap2
post Jan 26 2014, 04:27 PM

142 posts

the kitkat update on my phone:
1. my s view cover was a fake....hahaha
2. i notice that my cpu usage a bit increase after kitkat update..
during idle when 4.3 ver was core 0 at 1190mhz others stop, after kitkat core 0 at 1497mhz others stop and some time when core 0 drop tp 1190mhz, core 3 will run at 400-800mhz...will monitor again for few days...

0.0214sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:16 PM