QUOTE(GamersLegion @ Jan 27 2014, 07:03 PM)
Own preference Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v14, KitKat is Here But with Side Effects
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v14, KitKat is Here But with Side Effects
Jan 27 2014, 07:10 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Jan 27 2014, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(myself379 @ Jan 27 2014, 07:35 PM) Sifu, just to ask to clear doubt. If the person is in KitKat polan rooted and knox 0x0 [follow the step using page 1]. But just wish to flash CSC into Malaysia's CSC. If you already on Poland KitKat and want to have M'sian KitKat..the easiest way is flash the full stock M'sian KitKat by using MOP with the Everroot section enabled.Only need to flash cache.image.ext4 of the extracted Malaysia's firmware via PC odin CSC slot right? No need to flash the boot.image? It's not advisable to flash CSC via MOP as it might lose root? Root should maintained and knox 0x0 ? This way you will get full M'sian KitKat including the CSC without losing your root or trip your Knox. |
Jan 27 2014, 08:49 PM
Jan 27 2014, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(myself379 @ Jan 27 2014, 09:07 PM) Thank you Sifu Yes..put the M'sian KitKat into MOP.Just put it in MOP right? Like what I did flashing Poland's KitKat. But this time no need to flash the bootloader or CSC anymore. Straight flash using Malaysia firmware with everroot? Yaya, Sifu waveweaver help alot of people today - Enable ALL in the Everroot section..(inject SuperSU, everroot, MOP) - No need to use the boot into download after flash. - Use the normal flashing. Note : This is for KiKat to KitKat flashing Not for Jellybean to KitKat. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jan 27 2014, 09:23 PM |
Jan 27 2014, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(tugas2khas @ Jan 27 2014, 09:07 PM) somehow i decided to factory reset using the menu in setting. I do believe that there's a pop up warning stating that it will wipe your internal storage when you use factory reset via phone setting.to my surprise, it does delete everything...including everything in my internal SD...whatsapp files, ringtones, 2gb tar.md5 file, titanium backup folder (bummer) .... as i remember, in note1, only setting and apps will be deleted but not physical file. |
Jan 27 2014, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(myself379 @ Jan 27 2014, 09:30 PM) No problem bro..glad I can help. QUOTE(tugas2khas @ Jan 27 2014, 09:31 PM) yeah i guess so.... but not this time... i check again replying to this... andddd.....nope, no confirmation... just saying it will delete everything including data and downloaded apps... will see later if it erase internal sd again (now loading..) Check what it stated just before you hit the reset button in the image belowbtw, i'm on x-note 8....maybe the cook change something?? edit: yes, it does delete the internal storage content. last time on note1, it does not. we have to tick format internal sd to erase everything. time to setup everything again Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 27 2014, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(lalami @ Jan 27 2014, 09:32 PM) done this.. Can you take a screenshot on your *#1234#now on kitkat malaysia but the old problem,my keyboard still cannot use ori samsung.. now use 3rd party... any solution? QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jan 27 2014, 09:32 PM) You're flashing from Poland to M'sian KitKat..?You Knox still 0x0 or already 0x1..? |
Jan 27 2014, 09:51 PM
I do find that data connection is not stable when indoor but outdoor the connection is good.
Maybe I need to use different modem |
Jan 27 2014, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(torreseemee @ Jan 27 2014, 09:51 PM) coming from x-note 7.0 (knox 0x1) Take out the battery then put it back and go to download mode. Then try rooting again.1.flashed Malaysia kitkat with odin v3.09 - update bootloader ticked result: doing fine 2. trying to root with cf root with odin v3.07 result: stucked at recovery booting message : recovery booting... bla bla bla bla bla... Which CF-Autoot file you use. There got two..one for JB snd one for KitKat. I oso got stuck once before coz I try to root my KitKat with the CF-Autoroot that meant for JB Btw..root your phone using Odin 1.85 that comes with CF-Autoroot zip file. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jan 27 2014, 09:57 PM |
Jan 27 2014, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(torreseemee @ Jan 27 2014, 10:07 PM) tq sir ....my phone now rooted... but i cannot install cwm or twrp on my phone. I tried many times now using a few method but failed to boot into recovery... ( i want to x-note 8.0 ) You flash the CWM zip or .tar.md5 file using PC Odin or MOP..?This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jan 27 2014, 10:11 PM |
Jan 27 2014, 10:46 PM
Jan 27 2014, 11:08 PM
torreseemee
I just flash Chenglu CWM 6.0.4.7 tar file via MOP and everything went smoothly without problem i upload the file to my Box link for download. https://app.box.com/s/d8gcqvcsdqx1y9cedgyq This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jan 27 2014, 11:27 PM |
Jan 27 2014, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(lalami @ Jan 27 2014, 11:17 PM) You don't have a CSC there base on your screenshot.It supposed to look like the image below. Do you have a keyboard problem..? Try flash CSC file via PC Odin or MOP. If still cannot..try reflash full stock KitKat firmware again using PC Odin. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jan 27 2014, 11:25 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 27 2014, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(myself379 @ Jan 27 2014, 11:26 PM) Sifu, Your phone rooted or not..?You mean flash CSC of extracted cache.img.ext4 of Malaysia's firmware? I've same problem with him now, doesn't show CSC in *#1234* Knox still 0x0 or already 0x1..? QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jan 27 2014, 11:26 PM) my knox still 0x0 from MJ7, I managed to resolve the issue by flashing with PC Odin, but loses the root. Am sorry you lost your root.If you stated more clearly...this might be avoided Since you still on MJ7 with 0x0 Knox..you can use the steps at 1st page post 9 where you can upgrade to KitKat without losing root. |
Jan 27 2014, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(mrlonely78 @ Jan 27 2014, 11:32 PM) You want custom recovery mode..?Your Knox already 0x1 is it..? Coz flashing CWM will trip your Knox. If you already tripped...put the file in MOP without need to tick anything. Flash it with ordinary flashing ya NOT flashing then into download mode. MOP have two type of flashing - normal flashing - flashing then into download. Use the first..normal one. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jan 27 2014, 11:37 PM |
Jan 27 2014, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(myself379 @ Jan 27 2014, 11:35 PM) Sifu, You're on M'sia or Poland KitKat..?Still Rooted, I type *#1234# still come up SuperSU. knox still 0x0 Now in dilemma how to solve CSC problem, Samsung Keyboard keep crashing. Should I reflash using this CSC via MOP? That CSC is for Poland firmware.. If you on Poland KitKat then you can flash that CSC file via MOP or PC Odin. If you're on M'sia KitKat..I suggest you try flash the whole M'sia KitKat firmware via MOP....NOT PC Odin..otherwise you will lose your root. |
Jan 27 2014, 11:51 PM
Jan 27 2014, 11:55 PM
Jan 27 2014, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(myself379 @ Jan 27 2014, 11:51 PM) Sifu, Factory reset won't effect your root.Yes, I flashed Malaysia's firmware via MOP. Root remained, knox 0x0 but CSC not there and Samsung Keyboard keeps crashing. Previously I was on Poland KitKat rooted with knox 0x0, also have CSC problem but flash using the CSC posted in page 1. btw, I've read somewhere stated that if I factory reset (not via Recovery), the CSC will auto loaded into it. But will I still retain root? As what i searched before, they said root will retain if Factory Reset. I'm in the same thing as lalami |
Jan 28 2014, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(mrlonely78 @ Jan 27 2014, 11:41 PM) ohh, mine still 0x0 It a straight forward flashing.ok2, can you teach how can i go to kitkat malaysia? im from kitkat poland with root .. i have MOP pro as well. tq. Put the firmware into MOP. Tick enable everything in Everroot section. Use the normal flash...not the one that go into download mode. |
| Change to: | 0.0442sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:45 PM |