Jan 26 2014, 10:03 PM
1,302 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Over your shoulder |
Ehh...
What's the story here? Yahoo News: China Deploys ships near Malaysian Waters Any thoughts on this matter? This post has been edited by MilitaryMadness: Jan 26 2014, 10:05 PM |
Jan 29 2014, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(keown83 @ Jan 29 2014, 01:56 AM) Still not convinced.Until KEMENTAH or PM himself deny the incident ever happened I'm not holding a third-party announcement as official government denial. This is too serious a matter to depend on other sources. This post has been edited by MilitaryMadness: Jan 29 2014, 08:06 AM |
Jan 29 2014, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Jan 28 2014, 06:28 PM) Siap ada Flying Tigers punya Shark Head nose art tu yang tak tahan tu....anyway,are they still in service? These prop airplanes can last a very long time,due to not much stress is inflicted to fuselage & engine because of low speeds and generally gentle flying (no high speed turns & 8G dives,just ronda sana sini). Like Indonesia & Philippine OV-10 bronco from 1970s are still operational.This post has been edited by MilitaryMadness: Jan 29 2014, 07:55 AM |
Jan 29 2014, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(LTZ @ Jan 29 2014, 07:44 AM) They just past thru James Shoal at night...no exs or landing conducted. It has been reported by our ship & P3C Orion. I never said they landed or had exercises there.But they still stopped at the shoal and swore an oath to defence PRC territories. This is already a serious issue.. . . . And since when we have P3C Orion? This post has been edited by MilitaryMadness: Jan 29 2014, 08:10 AM |
Jan 30 2014, 03:04 PM
Thank goodness nothing happend,but any news regarding national security or these types of issues,whether true or not needs to be dealt with and addressed to the people quickly as a priority.If not,something like this will happen,people concerned with rumors & insecurity all over the place.
If the Chinese really did land there,do we need to know about it from official sources 3 days later? |
Feb 7 2014, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Feb 7 2014, 12:31 PM) Are these guys to reinforce or to eventually replace ATM units that went there for Ops Daulat?Anyway,how about air & naval assets for MMEA & PDRM there? Any noticeable progress? Heard so little nowadays,which in my view is strange considering Eastern Sabah is potentially a major hotspot with both the Philippines (Sabah Issue) & Indonesia (Ambalat sea block). Malaysia-Indonesia conflict at Ambalat Sea Block |
Feb 10 2014, 03:32 PM
Seems procurement issue must strike a delicate balance. Concentrate too much and you'll be vulnerable to blockades or sanctions,diversify too much & you'll run into a logistical morass.
I wonder how will this new TNI will fare on its human rights issues. We all know its predecessor,the ABRI (Angkatan bersenjata Republik Indonesia) committed horrible massacres,killing hundreds of thousands of civilians especially on restive faraway provinces like Acheh,Papua Barat & East Timor,often employing local pro-Indonesian armed Militias as death squads to round up and kill suspected dissidents. |
Mar 3 2014, 11:32 AM
"Not Russian Military,but may be Security Contractors working for Russian Interior Ministry"
Russian "Blackwater" seizes Ukraine Airport Unidentified armed men stand guard at a location in the Crimea ![]() Ukrainian troops face off against unidentified armed soldiers that have surrounded their military outpost in the Crimea ![]() Ukrainian soldiers supported by a BMP armored vehicle guard the entrance of their military outpost from unidentified armed soldiers ![]() Unmarked BTR armored cars and a military truck stop at a roadside ![]() Unidentified armed soldiers provides cover for their colleagues with belt-fed machineguns in the Crimean capital of Simferopol ![]() Unidentified armed soldiers use a military truck as a roadblock to prevent Ukrainian soldiers from entering or leaving a military outpost in Crimea ![]() A column of unmarked Tigr light trucks in a convoy in Ukraine This post has been edited by MilitaryMadness: Mar 3 2014, 01:08 PM |
Mar 3 2014, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Mar 3 2014, 01:07 PM) security contractors have access to armored troop carriers..lel As a PMC they're employed by the Interior Ministry (i/e the government),so i guess some of their heavy equipment is loaned out by the government. From my research,these guys are a PMC group created but not part of the government called Vnevedomstvenaya Okhrana (Private Security Section). Probably created just for these kinds of situations where the Russians need to take direct military action but still have that deniability factor (no matter how thin the disguise are,c'mon everybody knows these guys are russians.....)why these 'blackwater' soldiers remove their ammo clip? ![]() A convoy of BTR wheeled APCs on the move No magazines? maybe for now only has orders to act only as non-combat troops. It's like "we're not here for a fight,see we don't even have ammo in our rifles but we are prepared,if you screw around with us;we'll start loading ammo & all bets are off". ![]() A squad of unidentified soldiers deploying for maneuvers ![]() Very well-armed & equipped soldiers in unmarked uniforms patrol the area near a Ukrainian military outpost |
Mar 3 2014, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Mar 3 2014, 03:37 PM) Most probably not. Local Pro-Russian civilian militia groups not yet activated as far as I know,but probably already organized and supplied by the Russians and ready for any shooting war. Russian forces value the contributions of local Militias and usually supply them with good equipments. Like in the case in 2008 in Georgia,Pro-Russian militias were out in force once hostility started. Most of the major and most brutal fighting was between Georgian and pro-Russian militias.Note: Pro-Russian Militias here usually identify themselves with a white armband ![]() South Ossetia Pro-Russian Militias resting ![]() Pro-Russian militias coordinating with Russian soldiers ![]() Civilian pro-russian militias patrol a street in South Ossetia ![]() Militiamen greet an old lady while patrolling ahead of their comrades in a truck This post has been edited by MilitaryMadness: Mar 3 2014, 04:12 PM |
Mar 3 2014, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(lulz @ Mar 3 2014, 04:09 PM) Those are russian naval infantry based in the russian sevastopol black sea fleet base, but more reinforcement coming from russia. The unidentified soldiers are Marines? Hmm...if they're really are Russian Marines,why all the anonymity? Doesn't make any sense. From what I see even most military experts can't confirm who they actually are. I guess we'll learn soon enough,though. My money is on them being mercenaries ,maybe we're witnessing a new Russian military doctrine? |
Mar 6 2014, 08:37 AM
Mar 6 2014, 08:45 AM
Mar 6 2014, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(asyraff88kmp @ Mar 6 2014, 08:47 AM) imo, probably that guy is 'noob' Unlikely are militias,too disciplined & professional.or I would categorize him as militia, adding to the basis that there are local crimean among the 'self-defense not-russian' group there are video of local crimean as commander among the group as well BTW,militias look more like these guys,of all shapes & sizes: ![]() Pro-Russian militias reporting in ![]() Pro-Russian Cossack volunteer Militias being inspected ![]() Pro-Russian militias occupy a public building |
Mar 6 2014, 09:17 AM
Mar 6 2014, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(asyraff88kmp @ Mar 6 2014, 09:26 AM) While I am agree that they are professional, I must add that some of them are Crimean Doesn't seem so. While militias & volunteers are now active in the Crimea,they are separate from the mysterious uniformed soldiers with seems professional and equipped with heavy equipment. Most of the militias consists of local pro-russian volunteers, Cossack militias & ex-Berkut police personnel still loyal to Yanukovich.http://www.amara.org/en/videos/DOCLyKWSF1K...a-ne-rossiiane/ And by local extension in the same group, it is understandable that some of them might behave unprofessionally I mean, targeting RPG toward group of people? While it is destructive, it is highly uneffective IMO. |
Mar 6 2014, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Mar 6 2014, 10:11 AM) During Vietnam war, US soldiers often fired a M72 LAW at general location of a VC snipers. While not as good as specialized anti personal weapons, shrapnels from RPG-22s 360 gram warhead will still be able to cut down several peoples group close together which is the case with this unarmed Ukrainian soldiers. This is not vietnam and they are not shooting at snipers. context,man,context! Huh...I'll simply chalk it as a weird show of intimidation. Rifle and MG armed soldiers should have been enough,though. but Russians,man...You'll never know what they are thinking. |
Mar 6 2014, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Mar 6 2014, 03:00 PM) that rpg contain anti-personnel round maybe? Again,I'm NOT referring to RPG warhead types or uses in combat.coz there are two anti-personnel round for RPG-7 TBG-7V, 105 mm Thermobaric warhead for anti-personnel and urban warfare. OG-7V, 40mm fragmentation warhead for anti-personnel warfare (warhead is within caliber due to limitations of international treaties). I'm wondering the wisdom of someone aiming a rocket launcher to intimidate an unarmed group of people less than 20 meters away.....ahhh nevermind la.... ![]() |
Mar 7 2014, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(lulz @ Mar 6 2014, 07:51 PM) For sure these thugs are local tontos. Why no action against tontos ah? I think they are obstructing justice at the very least. Anyway,on the subject of Hind helicopters,have the Russians upgraded their Hinds yet? While they are impressive and powerful,I don't think their avionics and electronic offensive & defensive equipment are at par with western helicopters. Or are the Russians are planning to converting completely to Mil Mi 28? I think some clients of the Mil Mi 24 have upgraded their Hinds,have the Russians? ![]() South African Defence Force Mil Mi-24 MkIII Super Hind This post has been edited by MilitaryMadness: Mar 7 2014, 08:24 AM |
Mar 12 2014, 09:39 PM
On a different issue
PDRM dah start berjinak2 dengan MRAP system ke? ![]() Hahaha gedabak besar dia..... Technical Info: Streit Typhoon 4x4 MRAP This post has been edited by MilitaryMadness: Mar 12 2014, 10:00 PM |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0532sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:45 AM |