> Military Thread V11, #Condolences9MMRO :(

TSyinchet
post Mar 18 2014, 02:08 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Mar 18 2014, 01:59 PM)
highspeed in how many knot ? 250knot ?

cwis using 30mm bullet ?

thanks bro.
Yes it use 30mm bullet.

Missile like klub-s, brahmos goes super sonic like mach 2 speed.
these kind of missile extremely deadly if we dun have good ciws.
ds30m could still able to shoot down harpoon though.
TSyinchet
post Mar 18 2014, 02:12 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Mar 18 2014, 02:01 PM)
it called CIWS capability
the radar will detect it and gun missile are deployed to shoot it down
it is all automated and guided by the radar
Sedih kalau gowind kita tak ambik millennium ciws dan searam.
TSyinchet
post Mar 21 2014, 09:41 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Mar 20 2014, 11:03 PM)
that's not a good news for us either..hopefully our Sukhoi will not share the same fate..does China have the spareparts for Su-30?
Irkut oem factory to build here.
completed by next years hopefully.
we are getting most of the spare from china and india.
However we unlikely to face problem on western parts.
iinm last years we sign a deal with russian to increase operation readiness.
TSyinchet
post Mar 21 2014, 09:56 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(lulz @ Mar 21 2014, 09:48 AM)
Already in progress?I think we use the same flight/mission computer as the MKI right?
Not much news from them.
so not sure how the progress were doing.
yup we are using the same mission computer.

So far I have yet to hear any prpblem on our cik su maintenance.
TSyinchet
post Mar 25 2014, 12:02 AM

1,157 posts

Rip and my Condolences 9MMRO
TSyinchet
post Mar 31 2014, 03:32 PM

1,157 posts

I read sc-130j brochure it state that sc-130j is based on improved p3 orion systems.
TSyinchet
post Mar 31 2014, 04:55 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Mar 31 2014, 04:35 PM)
dude, got the brochure pdf?
You can get it here
http://www.lockheedmartin.com/us/products/...ts/sc-130j.html

Imo, it will much better weapons system improvement compare to p3.
If it were intergrate with crv7rocket, hellfire and brimstone missile even better if it have jsm/harpoon missile.
it will have 1 heck of asuw system.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Mar 31 2014, 05:08 PM
TSyinchet
post Mar 31 2014, 07:34 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Mar 31 2014, 07:23 PM)
mehhh P3 is over rated anyway  tongue.gif
thanks bud!
itu gambo KD Jebat waktu exercise kat OZ tahun lepas
P8 pun over rated juga.
A319mpa lagi gooding tapi banyak Israel thing inside lar.
TSyinchet
post Mar 31 2014, 07:44 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Mar 31 2014, 07:39 PM)
how dare you...  mad.gif
hahahaha  tongue.gif
Ada news on mmrca?
Bos ven busy on sar?
TSyinchet
post Mar 31 2014, 07:55 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Mar 31 2014, 07:46 PM)
When the SAR was in Subang he was quite busy as he is now stationed in Subang now, coordinating and stuff, managing 12++ country at that time is a real headache
I see.
No wonder not seeing him in mymil.
TSyinchet
post Mar 31 2014, 11:56 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Mar 31 2014, 08:21 PM)
and he's father pass away not too long ago after long sickness
so he also going back kampung quite frequent due to that!
Oh my, i did not know about it. sad.gif
what a though time he is having.
TSyinchet
post Apr 2 2014, 11:05 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ Apr 2 2014, 12:05 AM)
I want 8 x P8....4 in subang, 4 in labuan.... (dream only la...)
Too expensive to operates.
baik beli 18biji sc130j mpa.
TSyinchet
post Apr 3 2014, 01:10 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Apr 3 2014, 12:31 PM)
Chinese Tourist, Filipino Resort Worker Abducted In Sabah
KOTA KINABALU, April 3 (Bernama) -- A Chinese tourist and a Filipino resort worker have been abducted by a group of men from Pulau Singahmata near Pulau Bum-Bum in Semporna near here, according to the Eastern Sabah Security Command (EssCom).

EssCom director-general Datuk Mohammad Mentek confirmed in a statement today that the abduction took place at about 10.30 pm yesterday.

"We leave it to the police to conduct further investigation and provide a full report," he said in the statement.

-- BERNAMA
Sigh.
that y must add more asset in esscom/esszone areas.
TSyinchet
post Apr 3 2014, 01:26 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Apr 3 2014, 01:21 PM)
if no budget also can get C295 mpa or Boeing CL605 MPA,  both cost around 70~80 million usd.
SC-130J MPA also need 130~150 million.
Fixed.

the cheapest and capable of doing asw and asuw is the atr72mpa.
But still I prefer sc130j mpa.
TSyinchet
post Apr 3 2014, 01:36 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Apr 3 2014, 01:32 PM)
just give more and more hot issue in our country, sure lot blame war start ....
Lots of request to add more asset but only some small amount of asset been approve.
It just impossible to take care the whole areas there with the current asset.
TSyinchet
post Apr 4 2014, 05:33 PM

1,157 posts

I used to think like you guys do.
having a prop aircraft arming.

However we tend to forget the quality of attack heli have compare to to those aircraft.
1. Attack heli can stay on a areas for longer times.
2. It can operates at night at ease.
3. It can use to hunt tank.
4. It can escorts.
5. It perform way better coin.

Attack heli provide more dimensions of strategic usage compare to prop aircraft which meams it will have better long term benefits.

If money a issue we can buy it in small number over several batch.
let say 6-8units per batch. We can get a decent no over 5batches in 8years periods.
Besides Singapore is using the same way to build ip their f16 fleet.
it also gives us times to build up our attack heli doctrines, strategy and human resources to maintained the fleet.
TSyinchet
post Apr 4 2014, 10:51 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Apr 4 2014, 08:43 PM)
actually, some expert still think that small turbo prop plane is the best for CAS operation
dah ada jawapan bocor kat thread lain kan
kekekek
Turbo prop cas ops at open areas yes.
but not at urban areas.
TSyinchet
post Apr 6 2014, 10:35 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ Apr 6 2014, 08:18 PM)
Aku nak tgk sekali la klu bertukar kerajaan jadi mcm mane pulak....
no politic post plz.
but to me pr is no differ than bn sekian.
TSyinchet
post Apr 14 2014, 11:36 AM

1,157 posts

12 New CB 90s For MAWILLA 2

RMN Naval Region 2 Command (MAWILLA 2) responsible for operations within the East Malaysian waters would be receiving 12 new Swedish made CB90 boats to reinforced the existing fleet of CB90 boats already in service with the RMN since 2000s.

The procurement of the new CB90s is part of the effort to boost the security of East Coast Sabah as well as to improve surveillance and boarding operations on thousands of small boats plying the waters near the Philippines.

Nevertheless, patrols would not being concentrated on just a sector or area since MAWILLA 2 is responsible to defend 670,000 square kilometers of maritime territories involving both Sabah and Sarawak.

Nevertheless, to ensure the safety and security of the islands in Sabah’s east coast, the Navy has deployed CB90 boats to intercept as many boats as possible and conduct boarding operations on boats categorised as suspicious.

The RMN has conducted five daily patrols in Sabah, involving seven ships and four boats.

sosej
TSyinchet
post Apr 14 2014, 11:47 AM

1,157 posts

DSA 2014: Saab Is Coming In With Full Page

Swedish defence company, Saab is coming in to this year’s Defence Service Asia (DSA) 2014 exhibition with full page. An advertorial of the company’s presence to the prestigious tri-service exhibition has been published in local newspaper, a sign that it wants its presence to the bi-annual defence exhibition is being felt.

Saab’s theme for DSA 2014 is ‘Giving Your Capability The Edge’. Saab has state of the art technology which has low cost of acquisition, high dependability and low maintenance. Saab’s product portfolio includes many systems that would ensure high tech and proven solutions with good value for money for the planned further development of the Malaysian Armed Forces (MAF).

Saab strives for a collaborative partnership in Malaysia and its aim of participating at DSA 2014 is to showcase Saab’s defence products and the width of capabilities Saab can offer together with its local partner, to show Saab’s leading edge technologies, showcase success of current Saab programs in Malaysia and to demonstrate Saab’s commitment to Malaysia.

Products on display will be Erieye AEW&C, Gripen, Saab 2000 MPA, Saab 340 MSA, Skeldar, RBS70 NG, BOLIDE, Giraffe AMB, Arthur, Carl-Gustaf, AT4, MAPAM 60 & 81, LEDS 50 Mk2, IDAS, 9Land C2, TactiCall Naval, BattleTek 4, ManPak, DTES, CBRN AWR System, Mobile Camouflage Systems, AUV 62 and ROVs, Trimaran and NLAW among others.

Saab is competing hard with three other competitors for the Second MRCA cum Mig-29N/NUB replacement program through its Saab JAS-39 Gripen fighter

During LIMA 2013, both SAAB and Malaysia’s DRB-HICOM have signed an MoU which outline an industrial cooperation to look into areas of technology and expertise transfer to Malaysia. The two companies have also signed an Industrial Cooperation Teaming Agreement at LIMA 2011 to collaborate on Erieye AEW&C system.

DRB-HICOM is a conglomerate which controls Malaysia’s defence vehicle manufacturer, DEFTECH as well as leading aerospace company, CTRM.

Well, let’s see whether Saab’s effort did make an impact.

sosej

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0486sec    1.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:13 PM