i think the XQBox would be lighter since the aluminium is so thin....
Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.2, - Size doesn't matter.
Oct 9 2008, 04:39 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
i think the XQBox would be lighter since the aluminium is so thin....
Oct 10 2008, 12:49 AM
thats coz the orb is the most easily available heatsink in malaysia that can fit the case....simple as that...
there are other coolers that can fit like the zalmans or the scythe as mentioned by jy14 in the past few posts.....but where to find now??? scythe is damn rare in this country....have to rely on bulkers to bring it in.... zalman is so rare now...the old flower coolers oso can barely be seen these days....the zalmans u find now are all "tower" heatsinks that wont fit into the case.... and im saying all this WITHOUT modifications.....imho...modding the bar thingy to fit tower coolers is utterly pointless....it practically makes the whole point of the best feature of the case, the removable mobo tray, useless....everytime u wanna remove the mobo tray u have to remove the heatsink.....n i hate removing heatsinks...cleaning and changing thermalpaste is an annoying chore for me....worst still if the heatsink's mounting mechanism is a pain in the ass... |
Oct 17 2008, 07:43 PM
i think the door thing is so stupid..... but then again....ive never liked doors.
interior layout is the same as the microfly except with some changes here and there (and also the size la). i really wonder why with SFF cases like the microfly and the rogue, when they make the removable mobo tray, they dont make the 120mm fan part of the tray as well.... at least if do that, especially with the rogue, then can fit tower heatsink, so that when u remove the mobo tray u dont need to remove the cooler. |
Nov 2 2008, 03:24 AM
Nov 23 2008, 03:51 AM
damn....having issues with my onboard sound... me thinks me wanna put in my Audigy 4 in my HTPC la....
wonder how much power itll consume....since the rig is meant for power saving...... |
Nov 23 2008, 04:21 AM
dunno how much power itll use actually....
i just wanna have minimal components... as little as possible... the lesser the components the lesser the power consumption... even my ram oso only 1 stick |
Nov 23 2008, 02:39 PM
i dont need to buy a card....i already have a spare audigy 4.
Nov 24 2008, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(seng87 @ Nov 23 2008, 10:16 PM) oo.. sorry bro... never notice that... but juz wanna ask the audigy 4 is something look alike to the card i mention(low profile card) or it's a full size card...? iianm, low profile card should consume lesser power rite...? A4 is a full size card....dunno the power consumption difference between low profile vs full height. but then i already have the A4 since loooong ago...so theres no need for me to be wasting money to buy a new one mah @Doom wah....the rams hidden like that sure damn hard to take la This post has been edited by mADmAN: Nov 24 2008, 12:35 AM |
Nov 24 2008, 09:55 PM
with the XQBox u need to take a lil extra precaution with the HDD... coz theres NO active cooling for HDDs....
my advice, put 1 in the HDD Bay and add a HDD cooler to it... the type where u screw on the bottom of the HDD... the other HDD get a 3.5->5.25 bracket from ALL IT or something and put it in the rom bays with another HDD cooler. |
Nov 24 2008, 10:07 PM
got holes la.... its near the handle there.... it also intakes air from the bottom of the case if i remember correctly...
anyway...i set my front 80mm to 5v only coz i want it quiet... somemore i put air filter oso...so theres barely any air coming in from the front intake. basically... the front 80mm fan is useless |
Dec 2 2008, 05:20 PM
the only SFF casing i crave about is actually the microfly.. the rest dont really do it for me....
they look good... have awesome build quality.. but featureise = microfly on the other hand.... looks decent enough.. excellent features... but build quality so so only.... something im willing to sacrifice for features actually. |
Dec 2 2008, 06:45 PM
yeah i have to agree with the HDD cooling part for the microfly....
hence the reason i improvised put my HDD in the 5.25" bay and tie a fan below it |
Dec 22 2008, 08:20 PM
website says height is 70.3mm....dont think can fit into microfly...
how i wish there was a heatsink that can use 120*25mm fan and still can fit into microfly |
Dec 27 2008, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(hiroki04030 @ Dec 26 2008, 10:48 PM) I wanna use a small buzzer instead of the original Aspire Q-pack speaker. what do u guys think? coz it is kinna messay with many cables inside. i didnt even bother connecting my casing's speakers..... i actually take them out of the case and throw them away.QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 26 2008, 11:02 PM) Another new Thermalright low profile cooler --Thermalright AXP-140 nice and sexy... ultra sexy Dimensions - 145 x 147 x 70.2 mm (L x W x H) Weight - 900g Heatpipes - 6 nickel-plated Base - Copper (but nickel-plated) Fans - 120mm or 140mm Retail price is estimated to be about US$59. but i take it the dimensions (height especially) is NOT inclusive of fan??? and as usual....i hate thermalright mounting mechanisms |
Dec 31 2008, 04:14 AM
microfly la better.... at least that casing got handle
n yes, the handle is strong enough...i carried my rig using the handle only for quite awhile, no problem...didnt even squeak |
Jan 1 2009, 02:01 AM
actually the C2D intel coolers are already pretty silent....
so seriously no point buying it imho... |
Jan 7 2009, 04:59 PM
microfly and xqbox is the same ler....
and no...malaysia doesnt have themicrofly brand... |
Jan 7 2009, 05:17 PM
then u already know why still ask??? coz no more right???
buy the XQBOX la...its the same exact thing. if u wan microfly have to go sim lim square in singapore to buy...thats where i got mine |
Jan 8 2009, 10:13 PM
since my gigabyte mobo onboard audio setup is ridiculously stupid and i cant get the damn thing to work the way i want....
i decided to install my Audigy4. ![]() inside the case... ![]() now my 5.1 speaker setup is the way its supposed to be and my line in works so that i can watch astro in 5.1. sigh...how i wish the Asus P5Q-EM was available when i was looking for the mobo |
Jan 8 2009, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(xk2 @ Jan 8 2009, 10:14 PM) huhu Madman,how stupid the onboard audio is ? There is a news few days ago that MSI say the PCI-E slot on Gigabyte G45 only run at x4 instead of x16 yeah its at 4x only....but no difference to me coz i aint using it...using onboard video coz its for my HTPC only. i think even on the website it says 4x only...as for how stupid.... for 5.1 setup... the rear speakers they put as side speakers....u want it to be rear u have to setup as 7.1. when u do that, theres like a hole when the sound travels from from to the back. and i cant get the damn line in to work..... |
| Change to: | 0.0471sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:22 AM |