199 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

JasonW13
post Apr 6 2015, 05:57 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Apr 6 2015, 02:17 PM)
PS3 cost around RM220-250 per pcs as advertised in Mudah.my

Excellence, only available from 16 and above... laugh.gif
RM 888 for safety of family. Worth it la. biggrin.gif
Amuro_Ray
post Apr 6 2015, 06:00 PM

55 posts

helo all sifus,

i inherited a 08 vios j spec from wife, i want to know if it is possible to modify/upgrade the wiper that have intermittent function just like the other specs.

also if i want to improve the car performance, what i should do 1st?
install safety bar?

thx in advance.
davidremix90
post Apr 7 2015, 03:37 PM

14 posts

Vios latest model ... fuel tank capacity is 42litres right ?
RoxyMunky
post Apr 8 2015, 09:36 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(JasonW13 @ Apr 6 2015, 05:57 PM)
RM 888 for safety of family. Worth it la.  biggrin.gif
agreed~~

its cheap for 14-15 size... 17's is overkill... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Amuro_Ray @ Apr 6 2015, 06:00 PM)
helo all sifus,

i inherited a 08 vios j spec from wife, i want to know if it is possible to modify/upgrade the wiper that have intermittent function just like the other specs.

install safety bar?

thx in advance.
i never see such upgrade on the wiper intermittent options in the trade.

what performance you're referring to? it depends on what you wanna achieve in the first place?

QUOTE(davidremix90 @ Apr 7 2015, 03:37 PM)
yeap.
WoSHiMickeY
post Apr 8 2015, 03:01 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(davidremix90 @ Apr 7 2015, 03:37 PM)
full tank 42 litres.
I only can pump 34 litres while almost empty tank.
davidremix90
post Apr 8 2015, 05:44 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(WoSHiMickeY @ Apr 8 2015, 03:01 PM)
full tank 42 litres.
How come ah? Need to go service center and check ?
triad
post Apr 8 2015, 05:45 PM

356 posts

Guys,

any good under the three vios workshop?
JasonW13
post Apr 8 2015, 05:45 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(davidremix90 @ Apr 8 2015, 05:44 PM)
How come ah? Need to go service center and check ?
ya I get the similar 32 litres pump when the red light for low fuel has appeared.
davidremix90
post Apr 8 2015, 06:06 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(JasonW13 @ Apr 8 2015, 05:45 PM)
ya I get the similar 32 litres pump when the red light for low fuel has appeared.
We got conned ? haha
kelvencck
post Apr 8 2015, 07:37 PM

Any1 change your spark plug for the 3rd gen vios??
What is the model/type/size??
Will it be the same as previous gen of vios?

TQ smile.gif
WoSHiMickeY
post Apr 8 2015, 07:42 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(davidremix90 @ Apr 8 2015, 06:06 PM)
We got conned ? haha
Hahah, maybe need to ask service centre.
Remember take photo after pumped full tank
Jeffreynsx
post Apr 9 2015, 12:40 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(dlsl @ Apr 5 2015, 09:40 AM)
I have a similar problem with the above post. Anyone know the cause for that until now? is it Abs problem?
sorry if i miss the followup post on this issue.
Is vios J spec has auto power window from driver window? what I mean is press once the window will auto down or up.
My one need keep on pressing for the window fully down or up.
Hi all, this issue is common for current vehicle as the ABS system is activated when reach 40km/h and above.

Jeffreynsx
post Apr 9 2015, 12:42 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(WoSHiMickeY @ Apr 8 2015, 03:01 PM)
full tank 42 litres.
Normally low petrol indicator will prompt earlier for users to get alert and drive to the nearest petrol station to replenish the fuel. This indication is to ensure fuel pump safe from faulty.

Jeffreynsx
post Apr 9 2015, 12:46 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(JasonW13 @ Apr 5 2015, 09:52 PM)
Hi Sifus,

Which tyre would you recommend for Vios 2012 facelift model? Am currently still using the stock tyre - Bridgstone Potenza RE080 and worn out soon.

Tyre and Rim size are: 185/60R15

I am in dilemma between Michelin PS3 and Michelin Energy XM2. Am looking for more quiet, better handling and better mileage performance.

If you don't mind, can share what is the market price nowadays? Together with labour cost and alignment how much would it be in additional?

TQ for your advice and new recommendation if any. =]
Go for Michelin Pilot Sport 3. No regret with this tyre. Good handling, stability and comfort for long journey drive.

Jeffreynsx
post Apr 9 2015, 12:47 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(blueskylim @ Apr 4 2015, 11:07 AM)
Guys , do you having this engine mounting issue ? Can you guys check yours is like that ?

Owner for 2015 , do you guys have any other issue for the car ? like lower arms ... ?
I just changed mine not long ago. Total damage RM750 with labor cost included. Original parts from Japan.

usj1
post Apr 9 2015, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(chelwee @ Mar 21 2015, 02:33 PM)
My gf just got the car today with 4k discount for March 2015.
for which spec?
Jeffreynsx
post Apr 9 2015, 01:25 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Amuro_Ray @ Apr 6 2015, 06:00 PM)
helo all sifus,

install safety bar?

thx in advance.
Instead of modify the wiper with intermittent function, how about replace a good silicone wiper. That will enhance the visibility during heavy rain.

Amuro_Ray
post Apr 9 2015, 01:58 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Apr 7 2015, 01:36 PM)
agreed~~

its cheap for 14-15 size... 17's is overkill... sweat.gif
i never see such upgrade on the wiper intermittent options in the trade.

what performance you're referring to? it depends on what you wanna achieve in the first place?
yeap.
Right now just want to increase the driving pleasure, so plan to do sound proofing and entry level iCE. If got extra budget then maybe will change leather seat.
After that maybe install anti roll bar and exhaust system, should cause a bomb right?
Amuro_Ray
post Apr 9 2015, 02:00 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 8 2015, 05:25 PM)
Instead of modify the wiper with intermittent function, how about replace a good silicone wiper. That will enhance the visibility during heavy rain.
Thanks, for the suggestions.
Wiper is making screeching sounds, time to change it.
Jeffreynsx
post Apr 9 2015, 02:12 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Amuro_Ray @ Apr 9 2015, 02:00 PM)
Thanks, for the suggestions.
Wiper is making screeching sounds, time to change it.
If got budget, go for PIAA brand. No regret to own it for the past 5 years. Still tip-top condition.

199 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:31 AM