18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

aromachong
post Jun 24 2015, 11:04 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jun 24 2015, 10:55 AM)
What kind of problems you encounter ? Mind to share with us ?
around 1 yr+ i use and sold it off (trade in value and i lost around 20k) for one year usage... u say RV is good? nah nah!

wasted 4k-5k km mileage off and go to service centre included rectify, claim new parts, testing, etc.. lol u can imagine that

claim 2 sets infamous lower arm problem for most of latest vios kruk kruk undercarriage sound when u go through bump

claim 4 sets infamous engine mounting problem kluk kluk sound uneven road somewhere below driver's dashboard

claim 2 sets of steering wheel .. leather not so smooth and kind of peel off effects

claim infamous roof insulation like milo tin during raining

claim HU console cover

claim steering rack

claim signal switch

claim spiral cable

claim whole set of alarm motherboard + 2 keyless system (worth more than 5k)

and many more many more many more .... all in all, the parts i claimed worth more than rm30K

so u say this car??? lol.... thats why they are giving so many $$$ discount because they know their car got so much problem...

till now the infamous engine mounting + lower arm still haven't settle yet.. imagine that u get new car and got sound coming out from undercarriage .... the kruk kruk sound will be more obvious during rainy days... or when u spray some hose water directly into lower arm bush... its like the lower arm isn't waterproof ... lol...

but better than honda city lo.. many of honda city users claim 10k mileage gearbox already start leaking..

and guess what after i almost brought this case to court, the higher ranking officer fly to my area and negotiate with me ... i buy another new car with them and they gave me special offer for around 15k+

meaning i lost overall 5k+ one year usage.

if i bring this to court, they have to do full buyback since they cannot repair/rectify problems caused during warranty coverage under consumer laws

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jun 24 2015, 11:08 AM
aromachong
post Jun 24 2015, 11:11 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Jun 24 2015, 11:09 AM)
wei..your scaring me now  sad.gif
i tested all their new cars.. almost 7-10 new cars i tested last year.. imagine that... let me repeat, THE INFAMOUS engine mounting and lower arm is yet to be solved.

the nightmare begins.. im not frightening u away but u can experience urself .

u can read from the first page and see how owners complaint this infamous problems till they have to bring down their official forum which is tribetoyota

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jun 24 2015, 11:11 AM
aromachong
post Jun 24 2015, 11:12 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jun 24 2015, 10:55 AM)
What kind of problems you encounter ? Mind to share with us ?
and also, remember , there is no free lunch in this world. they gave so many discount there must be reasons behind. ponders about it.
aromachong
post Jun 24 2015, 11:21 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jun 24 2015, 11:15 AM)
good enough la~
good for you bro.
i salute your consistency in going back and forth to SC in order rectify those problems.

i went in few time also fed up jo.

its a norm that first 1-2 year selling off a car will easily undercut you 20-30%. The depreciation will only stabilized in the 4-5th years. Thats why my Vios is still sitting at home.
chill la, its nothing major actually.

all in all, its still a reliable car.
their lower arm and engine mounting knocking sound is there since Dugong generation and they're yet to resolve it. However, its not a killing factor in the car; as its not harmful to driving.
different people have different views lo..

i sat in my friend' dugong.. most of them have dugong... 3 of the cars all dont have knocking sound..

but this new generation vios make me LOL... out of 10 cars 9 of them have this issues till their specialist from KUCHING HQ and KL HQ gave up. in Malaysia, we have 2 specialists only in charge. Imagine that.

Toyota policy they only buyback if your cars involved in chasis issue, welding issue to be exact (a major one)

since my previous sold off car all having minor issues, as long as they cannot solve the problem and verified by technicians as they all gave up in the end.... i still have white and black letter with me..

imagine u buy a new car... the moment u sit inside the car and the situation above mentioned happens.. u sure piss off right? hey bro it's not a cheap car like axia perodua.. its toyota ! ops! it's toyota MALAYSIA.. not JAPAN!!!
aromachong
post Jun 24 2015, 11:25 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jun 24 2015, 11:18 AM)
your new Toyota also getting Rm15k+ la. it doesn't that they got problem only sell so cheap.

its a sales strategy in sacrificing margin to gain higher sales volume. apart from this, market competitiveness also plays a major role here.
I got 15k because i brought this case to court. If not, do u think they will? hey! NEVER!

i never see toyota offering a huge discount in history. you may go back and review their discount. bear in mind, it's only JUNE, not year-end-sales

I'm a loyal customer for Toyota. it is not like i am loyal and i have to bow and close one of my eye what major minor issues toyota vios has

if the car has problem, then it is - as simple as that

if the car is good and has no problem - it's a good car - as simple as that

no cars are perfect, of course; but... cars like vios above mentioned issues cannot be solved are .. prolly... INSANE

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jun 24 2015, 11:26 AM
aromachong
post Jun 24 2015, 11:33 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jun 24 2015, 11:31 AM)
different people have different expectation lo.

some people could accept that the issues are minor hence its negligible and some wouldn't stand it.

for example, my wife never complaint that the milo tin roof is noisy laugh.gif

but we're glad that now you have a problem free good car. smile.gif
Thank You!

but some of my female employees just blast their music and pretend not to hear the knocking sound.. i LOL-ED
aromachong
post Jun 24 2015, 04:14 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

To all potential vios buyers... please read all the complaints from first post before you purchase this lousy B segment vehicle

you can google it, you can read this thread from first post, you can read comments/complaints from toyota facebook

i attached with latest screenshot of users complaining VIOS from toyota facebook

Please forward this to your potential friends buyers.. make no REGRETS! add in a little money and save your headache! choose the RIGHT vehicle!

Complaining to consumer tribunal wont do you any good because the value of the vehicle is about 70-90k+ .. you need to register the case at court if you want Toyota attention + some $$$ as lawyer fees

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jun 24 2015, 04:15 PM
aromachong
post Jun 24 2015, 04:45 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Luke Bryan @ Jun 24 2015, 04:22 PM)
Like that better buy Proton Suprima. Better quality than this car
Sorry but to be frank, i'd say NO to proton.. this apply to all national cars, not so reliable, etc...
aromachong
post Jun 24 2015, 06:48 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(baocord @ Jun 24 2015, 05:16 PM)
May I know which car you are driving now
ALTIS CAMRY ACCORD AUDI.

why?
aromachong
post Jun 24 2015, 06:49 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jun 24 2015, 05:25 PM)
You owned a Proton or National car before that cause so much trouble to you ke?
my cousin bought kelisa before... lol first power windows switch and air cond compressor and engine problem leaking and she sold off the car eventually...

bear in mind the time u wasted in & our sc.. not worth imho
aromachong
post Jun 24 2015, 06:50 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Jun 24 2015, 06:22 PM)
"choose the RIGHT vehicle!"

I'd like to know what car to choose if exclude vios and proton suprima?
diff ppl diff preferences

u can say vios or suprima is a good car.. but for most of us.. hell no!

u need to experience urself drive the car before u can throw comments out
aromachong
post Jun 25 2015, 04:55 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Jun 25 2015, 04:39 PM)
so would you say Honda City is better than Vios?
Frankly speaking, both B segment cars suck to the core

I am sorry to hurt anyone... but i have very high expectations for cars especially for CBU... a little tiny sound will annoy me for sure!

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jun 25 2015, 05:05 PM
aromachong
post Jun 26 2015, 07:14 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Jun 26 2015, 06:28 AM)
are you trying to spam here? If i see you spamming here, i will hit report button. This is not /K , i expect a serious discussion here!

Read from the first post on iriz forum. I am asking assistance for CVT gearbox jerking problem since they're having same jerking problem for my cars.

So, stop spamming before you spit anything without using your brain

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jun 26 2015, 07:15 AM
aromachong
post Jun 26 2015, 03:00 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Jun 26 2015, 09:08 AM)
Wow I see you are now a changed man. From a person whom complaint a lot last time to a person who accepts. That's a good positive thinking biggrin.gif .

I think you are right and I support what you said about people's expectation. Let me put it into 2 possible points for setting an expectation.
1st Point is level of expectation. Some people would say its a car and its just for driving...so if the car can fly or the roof have no sound, then its an added advantage.
2nd Point is education. Some people whom is a car person like us would know there is an issue and is expected it not to happen. But some non-car people will think that the sound is something that is expected from the car, hence not an issue. "They do not know an issue is actually an issue"
I also support Aroma for his opinion. For when you buy something, the main expectation is the thing should work 100% with not even minor issues. We paid for a 100% not for 80% car, 20% issue . The debate here is , should the customer eat up the 20% themselves if there is really the 20% issue. One way to think about the discounts are the RM8000 or whatever number of discounts are actually the money Toyota is paying you to eat up the 20% issue.

I think all Car Sellers are smart evil businessmen. For example, in Takata airbag issue. They should have fixed the issue many years ago in each and every cars. But these guys from Toyota, Honda, Nissan probably kept the secret to themselves and probably agreed to keep the secret together until recently someone brought it up into court and made such big huu haa internationally. If they kept this Life Risking related issue for so many years and not fixed it, should we think they will care any bit of non-life risking vios mounting issue.. Lets keep it to the reality that these big companies wont care about our small potato until someone bring it up to court or when lets say 1000 people died in cars with their brand on it.

I think we as buyer, at most can do is not to support the Brand anymore (if you really hate them for the issue they gave you) or try to become a smart buyer (research in the internet, become pro tester like Aroma  rclxms.gif  by doing a thorough testing or ask people all around). I admit I only drove normally, straight and never gone thorough enough to test every part of the car during test drive.
That is why i kept repeating when you expect to buy a expensive car, you do expect good silent quality car in return. you pay for more than 100-500k car, you don't expect to get a quality like rm20-30k cars.

in my dictionary, you pay peanut, you get peanut..

yes the best car i can live up with is AUDI. it's damn quite inside cabin and didn't bring me headache so far. I will leave my others cars either in garage or just sell it off.
aromachong
post Jun 26 2015, 03:02 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Jun 26 2015, 01:01 PM)
yeap point noted from everyone here  smile.gif
if you can stand such noise and issues that most of us got it during delivery of new vehicle, prolly u can stand with cheaper cars like wira waja proton perodua... my point is if u dont mind the weird noise/sound, prolly u should get cheapest car like myvi , or axia... reliable , cheap + save fuel

when we purchase a good quality brand vehicle, we expect goods in return... not like some defect here and there hell!
aromachong
post Jun 26 2015, 04:18 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jun 26 2015, 03:42 PM)
I think its like rm130 only due to promotion. I've posted this few days back on the cost breakdown for 30k km service interval.
Bro, Vios is B segment for developing countries market. Audi is another segment. Cant compare apple-apple one.
Yeap.
Its Malaysia and we're heavily burdened by the automotive tax system.
I did not compare.

Among all the cars i have, Audi is the best so far. But i don't know its reliability though.

I did not condemn Vios, or City, but i merely stated out what problems both car encounter minor/major problems

I am also giving out awareness to potential buyers so they will choose wisely when they did google or any site visit on internet

SO cheers!
aromachong
post Jun 27 2015, 11:27 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jun 27 2015, 10:57 PM)
funny seeing you repeating "audi" in some vios and altis thread...
well, previously my family owns older-gen of audi, from c3 to c4. we observed the c3 was super quiet inside, c4 losing abit and we can hear "rain water flowing" of tyre (might because of thinner material on tyre fender area).

so we shifted from 21 year old of c4 to altis 1st gen. i can say altis handling is inferior, but what we like is the parts simplicity and probably low maintenance. previously on audi i spent min 3k per year for maintenance and parts changing. with the altis i probably spend less than 1k, so far only engine oil changed once this year!

what i'm trying to say is, there are pro and cons of every brand, audi doesn't equal to best car, you might satisfied with it now, but i observed the trend of your past posting, you might complain on it sooner... blush.gif
i don't mind of pricey maintenance price as long as the car serve me good

Again, i don't expect to get a super lousy car with the premium price i paid

and many of my friends are also using audi.. they don't complain for the maintenance price. ppl who can afford an expensive car won't care about maintenance .... well... mostly.

so far nothing to complain well... except maybe engine broke down? *touch wood*
aromachong
post Jun 28 2015, 10:20 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jun 28 2015, 10:13 PM)
to be precise - it's broken parts replacement cost.
and please be hardworking to check the engine oil level at least every 2k km. Manual written permissible oil consumption is 1 litre/1000km, don't wait till the low oil pressure warning lamp triggered only check. tongue.gif
if the car is so troublesome as u mentioned, i have no problem at all in changing to other cars.

so, no worries tongue.gif
aromachong
post Jun 30 2015, 10:50 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 30 2015, 07:59 PM)
get urself around 5xx aside to invest in a decent sound damping for ur roof top which will solve ur problem

throw in another 2xx to get the second layer of heat insulation ( something like tinted fucntion ) which will not only further insulate noise but also heat from entering from ur car roof smile.gif
i also interest much into sound insulation

but after i heard advises from big boss UMW TOYOTA HQ, they advise me not to use custom mat & roof insulation

custom mat for driver's side, the thickness of custom mat will affect the performance of acceleration pedal

roof insulation - the more thickness hence more weight on it... some users experience insulation drop when they go through certain bump/ certain uneven road

I am sorry but i don't mean to affect your business or whatsoever reasons deem fit but to input from what i gain knowledge from the big boss UMW TOYOTA HQ

maybe u have some ways to overcome issue big boss mentioned
aromachong
post Jul 1 2015, 10:51 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Jun 30 2015, 11:17 PM)
Thanks for sharing  biggrin.gif  This is a place for Vios Current/To-BE owners to talk about the car, not some market or garage sale thread...so no worries for what you have shared.
I will report his sales thread to admin and hopefully serious discussion thread is not flooded like what it is in garage sales.

18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0444sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:32 AM