18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

aromachong
post Sep 8 2014, 06:24 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(tzuen @ Sep 8 2014, 05:11 PM)
My fuel consumption average is like RM70 for 470km, i think it's common?  blush.gif  Cause i don't speed a lot and but city drive.
no jam? what fuel? petronas? 95? 97?
aromachong
post Sep 8 2014, 06:26 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(nick2101 @ Sep 8 2014, 06:15 PM)
Same here.. Just got my trd and fuel consumption damn high.. Average 9km/l city drive and I drive very slowly. Eco light always on.. Furthermore got knocking sound when go over those yellow and black speed bumps in shopping mall car park.. So sad.. Any sifu can confirm fc will be better after first service and if the knocking sound problem can be solved?
I thought new batch cars Toyota already solved? Look like Toyota got no idea what they are doing? Well, u bought ur car directly from UMW or dealer?
aromachong
post Sep 8 2014, 10:52 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 8 2014, 09:27 PM)
my new vios

if i were heavy footed would cost me 11.41km/l

but the best i got is at 14.35km/l
what fuel you are using?
aromachong
post Sep 9 2014, 08:05 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(QQHTJ @ Sep 9 2014, 05:38 PM)
belt issue? mileage nay 15k got belt problem d? so sad  cry.gif
quite severe for the knocking sound. when cross hump it will exist
cross bump it's like "tuk" ...

engine mounting is like something is dropping below RH dashboard

i guess thats two different things.
aromachong
post Sep 9 2014, 08:06 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Sep 9 2014, 05:46 PM)
after 4 months of waiting, umw subang finally replaced a problematic engine mounting. will monitor and hopefully no same knocking sound will happen again. cheers
try to monitor "tuk" sound again after speed bump.. suspect lower arm is the cause for this.
aromachong
post Sep 9 2014, 08:52 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 9 2014, 08:49 PM)
Mine also like this
have you changed your lower arm or engine mounting?

aromachong
post Sep 10 2014, 09:18 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Aviator1991 @ Sep 10 2014, 08:28 PM)
Today already sent the car for the 1000km service. And I complain about the noise over bump & the roof noise during rain. So they test drive the car and confirm the cause from engine mounting. Had to leave the car almost half a day because they said they have to wait for HQ to come and check.

About the roof they said my car no problem because according to them, August batch and above they rectify it. I doubt it because it is still noisy during rain.
I doubt it. Usually upon speed bump got "tuk" - lower arm need to change usually.

engine mounting is like something loosen like something is dropping off below RH dashboard
aromachong
post Sep 11 2014, 06:36 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(sanzosk @ Sep 11 2014, 06:31 PM)
Hi all. I need your advises. I got my Vios few months back and I'm wondering if it is better to:-

1) Wait for suspension warranty to finish and then change the rims and tyres (Assuming minor scratches and dents by then)

or

2) Trade in the new rims and tyres now for 16" wider rims compared to stock 15" and void warranty (Risking suspension warranty)

Not too sure which one is better. Also not sure if suspension will have problems once rims are increased by 1". Thank you in advance.
you can change tires and rims in my opinion.

when something wrong, put back ur original rims and tires.
as easy as that
aromachong
post Sep 11 2014, 09:28 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(sanzosk @ Sep 11 2014, 06:43 PM)
Ok, but I'm planning to trade it in to cut the cost of the new rims and tyres. What about this situation?
for me, i won't take the risk because if something happen , where do i find original item, replace it back, and claim the warranty?
aromachong
post Sep 24 2014, 01:50 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Sep 24 2014, 01:19 PM)
3rd gen first batch dudes, our car almost 1 years now, may I know how much ur insurance company quote ur insured value?
msig quote my 77300 J spec at 75000 after 1 years old I think this ridiculous
wa.. where got ridiculous o? lost 2k+ per year only.. so how much ur insurance price now?
aromachong
post Sep 24 2014, 10:58 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Sep 24 2014, 02:29 PM)
huh is it a good thing to insured at high value?
my price is only 9xx so even I choose to under value it probably just save me a mcdonalds meal lol
i see... 1st yr entitle for 25% ncb + 10% if u pay direct to insurance?
aromachong
post Sep 25 2014, 04:14 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Sep 25 2014, 01:50 PM)
hai everyone thumbup.gif

i just got my vios 2014 g spec yesterday. wanna ask any recommendation for the floor mat? dont wanna dirty my car so fast lol.
feel free to report if your new batch still got problem like

- noisy roof when raining
- lower arm problem
- engine mounting problem kluk-kluk sound upon speed bump or uneven road

- air cond noisy if u switch to 2-3 speed. low speed 1 no problem.

- rattling sounds all over (ha ha...)

This post has been edited by aromachong: Sep 25 2014, 04:15 PM
aromachong
post Sep 26 2014, 11:22 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(QQHTJ @ Sep 26 2014, 10:07 AM)
aromachong if my new vios encounter these problems. can i claim warranty from SC ? I heard the issue will remain after rectify?
For sure all can be claimed. But do report back to us if you encounter any of above. If not, that means latest batch already been rectified.
aromachong
post Sep 28 2014, 01:56 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(xXBraskaXx @ Sep 28 2014, 01:19 PM)
I'm not sure if using fully sync oil will help with the FC. I've been using full synthetic oil since my first service (1k).  smile.gif 

But from my experience, what I do know is that driving with Eco mode turned OFF definitely help!  flex.gif
hmm.. i thought ECO mode is just an indicator mode only?

how much does it actually saye fuel with ECO turned off?
aromachong
post Sep 28 2014, 05:37 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(xXBraskaXx @ Sep 28 2014, 02:19 PM)
Hi aroma,

Yup, the ECO mode lighting is just an indicator. If there's lighting, it means you're on Eco Mode.

To turn it off/on, refer to the following link:

Toyota Tribe

I got to know about this about 2 weeks ago and I'm still monitoring. But in brief, here's my finding:

With Eco mode:
- avg: 11.52km/l

Without Eco mode:
- avg: 13.7km/l

Mostly city driving, about 90%
WOW.. ECO mode really effect the FC... hm.. will try it out later certainly !
aromachong
post Sep 29 2014, 10:37 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Sep 28 2014, 11:39 PM)
i wanna test the eco on and off different between every refuel before but my brain just cant tolerate the icon, every time after switch on and drove a few km will "arghhhhhh i want to off this damn thing!!!" lol
hmm based on your experience, does eco on/off really makes the fc differences?
aromachong
post Oct 1 2014, 01:25 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Oct 1 2014, 08:56 AM)
scratches only ma, can apply clay to refurbish it.
dont buy Vios, City and Jazz is a much better option. Or, Fiesta the best~ drool.gif
invest in altis or camry better
aromachong
post Oct 1 2014, 01:26 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 1 2014, 12:50 PM)
how to check for the lower arm problem?
thanx
when you got your car?

got kruk kruk sound upon speedbump / uneven road
aromachong
post Oct 2 2014, 08:34 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(windlee @ Oct 1 2014, 11:20 PM)
Hi, I wanna ask if anyone had installed locktech on their vios? How much is it ? As i asked few and got different price.. the cheapest i got is around RM270.. but I'm not sure is it original as the seller claim to be one (price cheap because is dealer).

And does the kruk kruk sound can be fixed upon my 1st service? As i sometimes cross the uneven road (gt abit lubang lubang) or speedbumb got the kruk kruk sounds..

Please advise. Tqvm.
you got your car recently too? i thought they fix for latest batch hmm...?
aromachong
post Oct 9 2014, 12:04 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Oct 9 2014, 10:14 AM)
Already quite fedup with the car....2nd gen 2013 car, the front drivr side still got 'thunk' sound when go through bumps at about 20-25kmph, if slower no sound, cant replicate at svc center also coz they dont have hard bumps........
i never thought vios gen 2 also got this lower arm / engine mounting issue?

18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0274sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:34 AM