QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Sep 9 2014, 11:19 AM)
trd.LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
Sep 11 2014, 03:06 PM
1,701 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Under your bed |
Sep 14 2014, 04:24 AM
QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Sep 11 2014, 05:46 PM) vios launch almost 1 year already should be see enough otr , so ask u guys some opinion, xakarix84 Here. Have a look at this TRD and think yourself. 1) u guys think rear boot got chrome bar looks nicer or without? 2) rear number plate black part large following boot shape nicer or small umw frame nicer? 3) saw some ppl use matte sticker on lower rear bumper following the line near rear fog, nice? 4) tint rear light slightly darker, nice? 5) trd style rear lid spoiler with body color, nice? other road user opinion is important because I'm not the 1 look at my own car ass ![]() ![]() QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Sep 12 2014, 09:07 AM) QUOTE(tzuen @ Sep 12 2014, 09:29 AM) 100% agree. Ori looks betterThis post has been edited by mengfart: Sep 14 2014, 04:25 AM |
Sep 17 2014, 04:06 AM
Sep 28 2014, 10:39 PM
Eco lights is for the lulz only la bro. Just a indicator to help track your revs. Didn't really care about it.
Oct 31 2014, 01:31 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i think this should be posted on the first page. too many times ppl asked this. lol |
Nov 26 2014, 11:16 AM
Any cheap sound proofing installation recommended? 4 doors only.
Dec 3 2014, 02:54 PM
Guys. Any idea how to repair a small portion of paint that's being scratch off?
The paint is gone and reached the metal part due to one of my passenger opened it too hard and knocked on something which I have no idea of until yday when I send my car to install the roof insulation thing. The toyota guy told me need to spray whole door else the colour will be different. I mean I don't mind if the colour goes a little bit off than the original but I don't want to spend a fortune on it. |
Dec 4 2014, 11:56 AM
Dec 4 2014, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(tzuen @ Dec 4 2014, 01:23 PM) Nope. you can't use Meguiar's Scratch X 2.0 to fix that, You might need to repaint it. Oh. Those small bottles of touch up paints? Will it rust or something?The good news is, AEON got sale the repaint colors that match with your car, you just need to look for the car model and colors, small bottles and won't cost u a bomb. |
Dec 4 2014, 02:21 PM
Jan 1 2015, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(779364 @ Dec 31 2014, 10:21 PM) My car has just clocked 2500 km since the last post reply in the thread. Been driving the TRD for almost a year now but still haven't had any issues with the scrapping you've mentioned. I'm averaging on 13 km/l. So far, fuel consumption is still not up to my expectation. Its hovering around 9 km/l in town driving condition. And on the issue of the rear underbody scrapping on speedbumps, the issue is not resolved even after they changed my absorber mounting. And just last week, the rear wheel of my car hit the fender on going through potholes when fully loaded with passengers. For RM70k++ car, this is not the quality I am expecting. |
Jan 3 2015, 06:06 PM
So it's been more than a year now since the new vios has been released. Which means that it's time to pay for the car's insurance liao.
Any idea how much it cost for the TRD ver? Assuming it's 0% NCD. |
Jan 4 2015, 07:39 PM
Jan 5 2015, 10:58 AM
Apparently the new features seems to f*** us old owners up. Same price + better specs.
Having the push start button was a luxury then. But now, even the J spec has it. Wonder why I bought the TRD variant now. All in all, with the same / slightly increased price, not sure if it's worth it. And the knocking sound? Anyone still have it? |
Jan 5 2015, 04:09 PM
yalor. Now J specs also got push start d.
Those who got the car recently sure mad like hell. s a d b o y s. |
Jan 5 2015, 05:50 PM
Because toyota is a overrated shit company.
Jan 7 2015, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(drakzero @ Jan 7 2015, 12:25 AM) From personal experience and basic understanding of how gear box works, shifting to N while your car is in motion will do negligible to no harm to your gearbox. Look at the video below for better understanding of how it generally works. Fixed» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « If you switch to neutral gear while in motion, all you do is 'release' the gear, there's no additional friction or damage to the gearbox However, I suspect that if you switch to D gear while your car is still in motion in neutral gear, you will cause a little damage to the gearbox. As you can see from the video, the gear will still be rotating when the D gear is engaged, causing friction with a moving gear part. TL/DR: Shift to N while moving = OK, Shifting to D from N while in motion = Personally not advisable. I could be wrong, feel free to correct me. This post has been edited by mengfart: Jan 7 2015, 12:52 AM |
Jan 9 2015, 10:27 AM
The new batch of vios have this blue light thingy near the pedal. not bad.
http://paultan.org/2015/01/08/toyota-vios-...vios-updates-2/ |
Jan 9 2015, 11:02 AM
Jan 9 2015, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 9 2015, 03:53 PM) Hey guys, want to ask if i should buy the new myvi advanced version or vios E series? I'd rather take City. Or the new Mazda 2.If new myvi advanced version, my loan will take up to 5 years with RM 780 per month If i take vios E series, my loan will take 7 years with RM 900 per month If you were me, which one should i take and why? Please let me know your thoughts. Thanks! QUOTE(BraxtonJunYann @ Jan 9 2015, 05:09 PM) It all depends on the SC. So it's very difficult for us to comment. Based on what I know is, anything that's not like the original thing that they sold to you can void your warranty. Which is why I'm still using the stock rims on my TRD as well. Lol. |
| Change to: | 0.0422sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:53 AM |