Military Modeling - Plamo set & Completed set, Open for "ALL SCALE"

sinhow
post Jul 20 2016, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 20 2016, 03:14 PM)
i already have T34, Panzer 4, & tiger (from old academy).

Dragon stug G is not full interior, engine part excluded.
Tristar 38t have been bought by hobbyboss, the gonna release the 38t with interior next month (konon). dry.gif
the trumpeter zsu is like Meng Auf1, interior part only for turret, other part.. no no.
i have trumpeter bmp3 kit, it included interior except the engine.

ya.. forgot ft17, & sure will get m1a1 & t72 (or T90) if they make one with interior.  nod.gif

now, i hope i can complete the panzer 4 interior part within this week
& hope can received my model collect 1/72 smerch so i can start asap.
then, next month sure focus on King tiger. (but normally kit gonna release at the end of august or late). dry.gif

btw, i saw the tamiya old kit type 74, looking good. may add to my list.  hmm.gif
Oh man, you are so rich... notworthy.gif

There are many interior resin kits for various tank, maybe you can get them for those that're not including engine?
sinhow
post Jul 20 2016, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 20 2016, 03:49 PM)
rich? im poor guy.
1/35 scale is under my budget range, & hobby is only my way of life.
for the resin kit, most of them already sold or very hard to find it in market. bside price is expensive.  dry.gif
hmm.gif Still better than me, all the above i only have one Dragon Pazner I and one Dragon Stug III. biggrin.gif

I always repaint or retouch up my old build, can't afford new one. Some of them already repaint 3~4 times sweat.gif

Just finish retouch up my old Opel Blitz.

sinhow
post Jul 21 2016, 04:52 PM

Meng June result out, really super disappointed contest, over 1000 fake liked among all entries. Next time when enter, search for "how to make fake likes" in google, the rest just see how shameless one can go.
sinhow
post Jul 22 2016, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 22 2016, 11:45 AM)
The competition is based on LIKE.
meng try to promote their Kit tru FB, so the artwork is judge by the LIKE.

anyway, Cheer.
Ya, like by friends i can accept, almost all participant share their build everywhere to asked for likes. I also regret and too stupid for only asked 4 ppl i know to like my entry, if not sure can get better place. I don't do this because i will feel shame doh.gif

But using generator to create over 1000 fake likes, come on, the organizer seriously allowed this? puke.gif
sinhow
post Aug 8 2016, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Aug 8 2016, 08:30 AM)
woo, nice diorama.  rclxms.gif

btw,
here is my smerch, detail & weathering work still havent apply. The installation book seen to abit off, some assembly need to adjust it by yourself, the wheel alignment run off,  the rocket pad that connect the body hull, u need to use small screw (not included in this kit) to tighten up. the window clear plastic need to be trim in order to fit in the window frame. I trim a little bit the front & bottom part so that the upper driver part can be detach from bottom hull. overall still a nice kit.
[attachmentid=7272268]
Nice camo.

Looks so small in 1/72 biggrin.gif
sinhow
post Aug 11 2016, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(zororo @ Aug 10 2016, 11:17 AM)
sifus just want to ask...i want to venture into building plastic model planes....
paint brush or hand brush ? i'm ordering tools now....

will handpainting be ok ? or the finish wont be as good as airbrushing ?
Brush paint AFV still ok, all my build posted here are brush painted.

But aircraft better go to airbrushing, coz aircraft surface much smoother, which is hard to create by brush.
sinhow
post Aug 26 2016, 09:04 AM

Very quiet here recently, share my old build. Please feel free to critic and comment, thanks for viewing.

sinhow
post Aug 26 2016, 11:32 AM

Thank you limfreelance, not considering AFV Club Churchill? Much much better detail, but harder to build too.

You really buy a lot... I can't afford new kits already, think of buying Takom T55, and that could be my last buy for not sure how many years.
sinhow
post Aug 26 2016, 11:36 AM

Thanks Wei, you can download here. Just click "Show posts by this member only" at my post, you will see all my past post here, all these are latest one.

I did have gallery, but so few build only, some of them i plan to redo in future (no money buy new, haha), so please wait.

Or you can add me in fb - Lim Sin How

This post has been edited by sinhow: Aug 26 2016, 11:37 AM
sinhow
post Aug 29 2016, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(wei @ Aug 26 2016, 12:03 PM)
biggrin.gif  stalking mode on.
You can share your build too. tongue.gif
sinhow
post Sep 5 2016, 05:41 PM

Meng King Tiger RMB120 surprisingly cheap, but since i not interest in Tiger tank, even RMB12 also won't buy, haha.
sinhow
post Sep 22 2016, 10:18 AM

Not my cup of tea, but still think tank + girls so cute, haha.
sinhow
post Oct 7 2016, 02:49 PM

Me fully brush paint.
sinhow
post Oct 25 2016, 10:30 AM

Recently made new base for my Panzer 1, 1st time try to make fallen leaves... Please feel free to critic and comment, thanks.

sinhow
post Dec 15 2016, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 14 2016, 08:10 AM)
finally finish my 38t type B. nice kit  rclxms.gif

A bit to weathered to my taste, but really nice effect! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sinhow
post Jan 9 2017, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 4 2017, 06:15 PM)
RMF m1A1
the turret detail is very well & love it.
but body hull seen like simple & i dont see  transmission.
the tension bar is not moveable.
the wheel is tight, not good for moving.
the track like sometime keep poping out, so end up i glue it.
this kit come with alot of accessories...like small cooler, drink, & ammo box.
overall still a nice kit.  rclxms.gif

So fast finished another tank with full interior! Fast and nice!

After done my T-90a till now, I only managed to finish a 20++ parts 1/48 mototug sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0618sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:27 AM