Military Modeling - Plamo set & Completed set, Open for "ALL SCALE"

amduser
post Dec 5 2015, 02:37 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Dec 5 2015, 10:27 AM)
Anytime we do TTS, it is also a chance for us to see kits made by others. Ada je, never missed a single TTS tongue.gif
A friend entered the comp with his Hornet biggrin.gif
what is TTS? hmm.gif
amduser
post Dec 5 2015, 05:49 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Dec 5 2015, 03:38 PM)
Teh Tarik Session aka gathering.
icic.....if got chance i will bring mine as well, but not sure how to move them around, scare later got parts snap off from all the vibration inside the car
amduser
post Dec 10 2015, 10:11 PM

5,542 posts

this is among the first kit that i built, took a while to finish due to my procrastination sweat.gif

it is very difficult for me to handle the PE and small parts in 1/700 scale because of my big and shaky hand, i'm fine with 1/350 DDG though

this is the 32 aircraft version, this means i have to repeat the same action for 32 times to complete all the aircraft shakehead.gif , got phobia to build another aircraft carrier now sweat.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Dec 10 2015, 10:17 PM
amduser
post Dec 12 2015, 09:08 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 12 2015, 03:27 PM)
nice build.
how much cost for the PE???

i not willing to fork out rm 250 above just to get a PE for my 1/700 akagi.  sad.gif
btw..so far progress of my t34. Gonna to build my armata during xmas.  rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=5504223]
mine is fujimi 1/700 Soryu, they sell the deck PE and hull PE separately, 1.6k and 1.9k yen, totaled up should be around RM89 with the current exchange rate

your tank so nice la, i like the weathering that you did wub.gif wub.gif
amduser
post Dec 14 2015, 10:01 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 14 2015, 08:16 AM)
so fujimi come with the air plane propeller??

my 1/700 hasegawa akagi is very naked.....very few pcs of plane ...& propeller excluded.

ya, mine come with propeller, but is not PE propeller, just normal clear part propeller

where you get the water effect? it is pre-made? hmm.gif
amduser
post Dec 14 2015, 12:43 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 14 2015, 12:38 PM)
what water decal???  hmm.gif
the diorama sea base

thought of making one myself but after i saw some tutorial online it seems like it will be quite messy
amduser
post Dec 14 2015, 01:24 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 14 2015, 01:01 PM)
that one is from trumpeter Aircraft carrier...i just use it for photo shooting only. XD.
most of the trumpeter ship does come together with water diorama.

if u wanna DIY. u can get a Clear sealant from hareware shop for rm 12.90 only.
is it trumpeter 1/700 scale only come with the sea diorama? my trumpeter 1/350 scale doesn't have it, not even helicopter for my DDG

amduser
post Dec 14 2015, 03:35 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 14 2015, 03:02 PM)
not sure about 1/350, but most 1/700 does come with sea diorama.
maybe trumpeter cut cost for new kit?
or maybe sea base for 1/350 is too big and cost will go very high tongue.gif

where can i get 1/72 or 1/48 aircraft model? so far i went to HobbyHQ last week, but they dont have much stock left, maybe havent restock i guess, so i just grab a 1/48 F-15E Strike Eagle drool.gif

i planning to get a SR-71A and F-22 but this 2 kit seems like extremely hard to get, i tried hobby search but 90% of their product lists is out of stock vmad.gif
amduser
post Dec 15 2015, 08:44 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Dec 14 2015, 09:40 PM)
Hobby HQ still haven't stock up their stock. It has been quite a while. Best option for 1/72 kits that you wanted is to scour in taobao. Those kits are abundant in there.
just went to taobao for some quick search, there are so many option there drool.gif but those chinese translation of the aircraft name really make me laugh

i wonder how long is their delivery time and those seller can be trust or not, what's your experience ordering from taobao?
amduser
post Dec 15 2015, 02:20 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Dec 15 2015, 08:54 AM)
Depends, really. If ordered from one seller in taobao, I had mine in a week. They are trustworthy, from my experiences.

But then again, I used an agent in forum, since if anything happen (so far nearly a year dealing, with every month purchase, everything went smooth), my agent would take the responsibility.

It's a love-hate relationship with taobao. In one hand, you could save a lot with the low price. On the other hand, you could be purchasing a lot, which isn't healthy to dear ol' wallet.
i see some people they use agent, they need to wait 1 month for their items to arrive because the agent will import those items from china in a batch, if we directly from taobao the shipping will be more expensive? hmm.gif

can intro me your agent? 1 week is quite fast
amduser
post Dec 15 2015, 08:53 PM

5,542 posts

my long overdue Fujimi 1/700 Yamato finally finished today due to my laziness tongue.gif

amduser
post Dec 26 2015, 08:58 PM

5,542 posts

what is the finishing of fighter jet? like F-15E, F-16, F-35 and F-22, is it gloss or semi gloss?

i watched some video they reflect sunlight at certain angle so i guess it wont be matte finishing? if is semi gloss, how do i mix between gloss and matte? doesn't seems like there is any semi gloss bottle for my hobby hmm.gif
amduser
post Jan 1 2016, 07:52 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 28 2015, 03:24 PM)
actually is semi gloss finish.
when the jet flying above the cloud, the sun light is very strong & direct hit it... thus  causing the reflection.

but for modeling kit, normally is matt finish.
icic.....if i wanted the semi gloss finish how do i do it with airbrush? for spraycan there is semi-gloss finish that can just use directly, but paint bottle only got flat and gloss, so i need to spray a layer of flat then only gloss or the other round?

or mix flat with gloss then spray? hmm.gif
amduser
post Jan 1 2016, 09:38 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(bf600 @ Jan 1 2016, 08:55 PM)
hi, i'm newbie just sharing my 1/700 model ship hope your guys will like it!  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
how you make the white thing on the antenna? the nameplate would look nice is put gold on the words pair with black base drool.gif

nice build there rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

this is the engine exhaust for my WIP F-15E, some of the part doesn't fit perfectly, i like the color very much, but i not sure if the fading yellow is accurate to put on jet exhaust hmm.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Jan 1 2016, 09:39 PM
amduser
post Jan 1 2016, 10:50 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(bf600 @ Jan 1 2016, 10:15 PM)
for the white thing, is just use super glue mix with flat white to tag it, name plate is use mr.dark iron,is look like very heavy old metal,hahaha.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
when look from this angle, the shadow at the edge of the words look very nice drool.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Jan 1 2016, 10:51 PM
amduser
post Jan 6 2016, 09:48 AM

5,542 posts

how to paint this kind of jet body that got 2 tone of color?
if i need to mask, how to i know the pattern correctly? or just agak-agak only? hmm.gif
amduser
post Jan 6 2016, 01:31 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 6 2016, 10:14 AM)
easy..u need to get a4 plain sticker....then need the help of adobe illustrator... brows.gif

sample.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=76625855
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=76788423
but i dont know how to trace the marking, F-22 Raptor for example, do i need to take some real world photos then trace from there and resize to the model kit scale? hmm.gif but i got no experience in adobe illustrator sad.gif

there do i get the plain sticker?

amduser
post Jan 6 2016, 03:14 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 6 2016, 03:11 PM)
there is another faster way. example. u take the measurement of your kit t14, let said 35cm lenght.
then u scan the painting guide (mostly provided by the kit itself) as below to your computer. open it in Adobe...u drag the imagine tank length to match your kit lenght: 35cm (better 36cm)....then u print in a4 sticker. remenber when print....do not fit scale.

oh.....now i starting to get it already

so the sticker i can just print back and white is it? since i only use it for masking hmm.gif

ok i have searched around the net and dig deeper, it seems that raptor has a very unique paint, similar to pearlescent paint for car, except that it is silverish gray, when the sunlight shine at certain angle the brightness of the paint will change to brighter or lighter

need to find a way on how to mix this kind of paint, seems like it is gonna be a difficult build for me rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Jan 6 2016, 03:57 PM
amduser
post Jan 19 2016, 07:21 PM

5,542 posts

is it possible to get this kind of aircraft taxi base locally? or on taobao?
http://www.scaleplasticandrail.com/kaboom/...noys-miniatures

i dont know what it called in mandarin doh.gif
amduser
post Jan 19 2016, 08:51 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 19 2016, 07:33 PM)
飞机机场跑道场景

local ada jual.....juga..but forgot liao..

http://world.taobao.com/search/search.htm?...2374-PV895_2352
thanks thanks....but seems like not much option for 1/48 and quite expensive hmm.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0527sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:31 AM