The Nexus 5 Official Thread V4, KOT49H is OTA YAY!
NightFelix
Jan 21 2014, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(robinsonz @ Jan 21 2014, 05:14 PM) hi all, what Geenify app are highly recommendation? my N5 didnt root. how you gonna Greenify if you didnt root?  can greenify those apps like whether checker like beautiful weather/yahoo weather, push notification like gmail/yahoomail, messagging apps alike like wechat/line/viber.
NightFelix
Jan 21 2014, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 21 2014, 05:20 PM) Nope and you do not want to. It's glass so if apply force wrongly, it' just crack. No luck on mine, I tried squeeze it after one day applied, it spread out then goes back, tried few time then give up.  I wonder why nobody here are applying those Dry Apply Screen Protector?
NightFelix
Jan 22 2014, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jan 22 2014, 10:36 AM) I am getting extremely good idle batt life with bricked kernel. dropped less den 2% overnight (8 hours) with wifi n data on. This looks impressive. 2% overnight 8hours.
NightFelix
Jan 22 2014, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jan 22 2014, 10:43 AM) Wifi was connected all the time at home. N yeah 3g too. I'm not sure whether kit kat automatic disables 3g when Wifi is on. I always off location reporting & history. Alright, this is not cool.  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anyway, still quite impressive 8hours turn on wifi. This post has been edited by NightFelix: Jan 22 2014, 10:46 AM
NightFelix
Jan 22 2014, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(bugb34r @ Jan 22 2014, 03:53 PM) Get from this guy lor. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2455125&hl=Usually I will order from eBay. But it will take such a long time to deliver. xD [attachmentid=3826950] Guys, is it worth to buy this skin? I will be using SGP Ultra Hybrid soon, but scared the back will get scratch due to dust. (it will eventually, but I'm just trying to minimize the risk)  HOLY! That is so SEXY!
NightFelix
Jan 22 2014, 04:46 PM
I like the White + Black Nexus Logo Combo.
NightFelix
Jan 23 2014, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Jan 23 2014, 11:26 AM) in term of processing power and screen size, LG G Pad is better. they have same chip, the only different is the clock speed. Snapdragon S4 1.5ghz vs Snapdragon 600 1.7ghz. They use same GPU andreno 320. Well, I think I remember I read somewhere else about the different between N7 and GPad, is their 2GB DDR3 RAM vs 2GB DDR2 RAM. I mean spec on paper. Of course when using don't really feel the difference after all.
NightFelix
Jan 24 2014, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Jan 24 2014, 09:38 AM) any detect wakelock apps that not require a root cause not intend to root it at the moment.  WakeLock Detector.
NightFelix
Jan 24 2014, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jan 24 2014, 09:51 AM) WLD requires root access, but if want to use on non-rooted n5, need to follow WLD-nonrootedKK instructions. marcus_breadHmm... that was weird, I thought WLD doesnt need Root.
NightFelix
Jan 24 2014, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jan 24 2014, 10:56 AM) I think is more or less the same than importing from AUS due to RM dropped with tax from gov and shipping cost, is better off buy from local store than importing yourself. The risk of dmg is not worth it.. just my 2 cents..  Risk can be reduced by the knowledge/experience if we have done before. Is like there always have a risk to bang someone else car if you don't even learn to drive during 10hours training session.
NightFelix
Jan 24 2014, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 24 2014, 01:28 PM) You doing it wrong man. The real "blacks" are the virtual buttons at the bottom there..... Or just play a video with black borders or just set a black wallpaper and compare. Anyhow can't really expect LCD to produce pure black. Actually the Black Background of the Setting page there is TONE Color from Bottom to the Top. Not full Pure Black, is Grayish.
NightFelix
Jan 24 2014, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(mfaizh @ Jan 24 2014, 03:26 PM) off topic im new to android....before this im using blackberry.... nak tanya skit... should i install antivirus on N5? thank...... No.
NightFelix
Jan 24 2014, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Jan 24 2014, 04:45 PM) Thats why should side-load the AdAway.
NightFelix
Jan 24 2014, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 24 2014, 07:32 PM) My friend who are amateur in Android encrypted his S3, cry with me on how to revert as he forgot the password, hand itchy hahahaha For security, I just use apps lock type, since I dont use lock screen security. Hi App or PA Lock App better?
NightFelix
Jan 24 2014, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jan 24 2014, 09:49 PM) AppLock, if you're fine with the wakelocks Tried AppLock before but doesnt like so much about the interface, is like GB, not even look like ICS/JB above
NightFelix
Jan 25 2014, 12:28 AM
I just bombard LG Malaysia fan pages.