Frankly before the revision of the assessment, most of annual value are under estimated.
I think the issue is not bout the amount of money pay, house owners are generally angry with the revision due to lack of transparency and efficiency of the Majlis Perbadanan, fr Top to bottom, the whole country are full of corruption scandals, we will judge fr our naked eye how efficient is the gomen.
With the cheap air fare nowadays, Malaysian are so frequent traveling to other developed countries, they can compare other country to our own country on how the gomen spend their money, Taiwan for example, their population is bout 80% of Malaysia, buy they only need 1/3 of our gomen servant to maintain the country, the result is at least 300% better than our in terms maintaining the city and public amenities, in view of this, I would say Taiwan gomen performs 900% better than ours.
If we can save 2/3 of the manpower, consider their salary is RM1,000/mth, M'sia can save up to RM20 billions a year!
In another word,
Our local gomen can hv extra RM54.7 mil to spend in a day!!
This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 6 2014, 07:12 PM
Financial Cukai Pintu Explained, Cukai Pintu/Assessment Rate issue in KL
Jan 6 2014, 07:05 PM
0.0176sec