does Turion 64 X2 supported DDR2 or only DDR ? which combinations of rams works best, single 1 GB or dual 512MB ram ?
hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V1, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
Jul 31 2006, 07:59 PM
57 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
does Turion 64 X2 supported DDR2 or only DDR ? which combinations of rams works best, single 1 GB or dual 512MB ram ?
Aug 6 2006, 09:38 PM
hi guys...just wanna know how is the performance for geforce go 6150... able to cope with the latest games like nfsmw ?
Aug 7 2006, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(davidmak @ Aug 6 2006, 10:46 PM) In my opinion 533Mhz or 667Mhz is quite irrelevant since you are running on dual channel anyway so 533Mhz per module x2 should be enough to cover the 667Mhz. hi, would like to check whether this notebook support 667Mhz DDR2 RAM ? or only DDR ram...kinda confused Remember the Intel's desktop CPU solutions of last year were running on a FSB of 800Mhz and yet the DDR modules then were only DDR400Mhz and it is more than enough to cover that FSB since it was run in dual channel mode. Also, the Core Duo is a twin processor sharing on a single 667Mhz FSB to the northbridge which the dual channel memory controller resides in. Unless there's a double FSB, the 533Mhz module should be suffice at the moment with extras for other IO or GPU. The only advantage of using a higher 667Mhz module would be in case you have a lot of PCI express add-on cards or an integrated graphics into your system where the extra bandwith will be put into good use. So the advantage of using 667Mhz would be more bandwith for your integrated graphics. Then again does it have enough processing power to utilize all the extra bandwith. Most of the pixel shaders, T&L are software emulated anyway which is CPU limited. Except for the Geforce 6150 where 667Mhz modules will definitely help. Hope this helps. |
Aug 12 2006, 03:10 PM
how's Intel GMA950 as compare to geforce 6150. which is better in terms of gaming... i know this is just a low entry card, can't even compare with standalone graphic card...
Aug 12 2006, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 12 2006, 03:29 PM) lol , GMA 950 thanks for that.. sori for such stupid question ATI Mobility Radeon X200 smokes GMA 950 , as it can run all the games out there. GMA 950 on the other hand has 4 pipelines vs 2 with ATI Mobility Radeon. In theory , GMA 950 should pawn X200 , but again Intel GMA is an Intel GMA... The Nvidia GeFore Go 6150 is a 'trimmed down' version from its desktop counterpart [Nvidia GeForce 6200] , so it has 2 pipelines [vs 4] , but it supports Pixel Shader v 3.0 and comes with nVidia PureVideo codec [so you could enjoy HD Videos on the go as it does not touch the CPU to decode all the stuff]. Again it pawns the GMA 950 in many ways as its a much more powerfulll card......[and it pawns X200 in OpenGL Tests as well !] |
Sep 10 2006, 04:47 PM
can i buy it thru hp.com.my? ...this morning try to buy it online but seem the option is been disable. does it mean that it can only be brought thru reseller ?
Sep 10 2006, 04:51 PM
is the bundle ram for both 3010AU and 3011AU all running @ 533Mhz ?
Sep 15 2006, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 15 2006, 07:44 PM) No , by default its preinstalled on to your HD [it takes away 8GB..its pre-installed there for you]. But again COMPAQ gives you an option to transfer it to a DVD. So , if you want to be double/triple safe , you could always move it to CD and free up 8GB or you could leave it in the HDD [i.e it would better , since you dont have to carry around the CD] is it applicable with 3010AU or just 3011AU? if freedos ver, need to get driver from hp website? is all driver complete in hp website? QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Sep 15 2006, 08:58 PM) try to ask the shop for 1 x 1gb ram. last time i bought from czone (1 x 1gb) for rm3050. something like that. cannot remember the actual price, but something like that lah. so next time when u have money, u can upgrade for another 1gb ram i would rather stick with current configuration for time being as ram price increase |
Sep 16 2006, 07:11 PM
hi guys.. just brought 3010AU from house of notebook. now charging it...very exciting thou....anyway, owner of 3010AU, mind to share how do u install the driver for all component in the unit...do u follow a sequence (as per driver listed on hp website?) or otherwise?...
Sep 16 2006, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 16 2006, 07:34 PM) hi mytech, welcome thanks for that ... just finish downloading all the available driver from hp website...i think wat i'm going to do is first install chipset, bus driver and gc driver..then rest should be fine in any order....by the way, wat dvd program (burning/player) u guys use, nero? or any recommendation... sori noob here in term of dvd my experience were different, u'll hv to install the bus driver 1st, then it'll direct link u to the audio n modem *nvr run the audio n modem setup files alone, or u'll be headache |
Sep 18 2006, 09:13 PM
want to get advise on notebook coolerpad...any brand beside coolermaster? i plan to buy one as th top right side of the keyboard (where power button is located) seem to be hot during game.
any recommendation? |
Sep 22 2006, 11:26 PM
forgot whether there is a post on this. I found that my battery just last roughly 2 hours with either play games or video non stop. is it normal ? is there anyway i can purchase a battery which last longer, perhaps 4 or 5 hours in one charge.
Sep 25 2006, 10:41 PM
wanna check, how much is the extended battery cost? i'm interest to get one as spare...my current battery last for approx 2 hours with max battery profile. tx
Nov 27 2006, 07:43 PM
mind to share again the maintenance and service manual for V3010AU...the link to sendspace.com seem not working for me...thanks
Nov 27 2006, 09:23 PM
thanks for the upload. manual downloaded
Dec 12 2006, 03:58 PM
hi guys, jz wonder what is the dead pixel standard for V3010AU. recently found a dead pixel at the middle of the screen. although it is just one dead pixel as large as a full stop (.) it is very obvious on white display (e.g. opening a folder full screen).... it is replaceble ?
| Change to: | 0.0442sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:20 PM |