14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V1, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

^666^
post Dec 17 2006, 11:11 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(luca @ Dec 17 2006, 10:25 PM)
i dun know if this is a problem, but my 3119au's processor can sometime change it speed from1.6G to 800mhz.

i check with cpu-z showing the core speed change from 1.6G to 800mhz and the multiplier change from 8x to 4x.

is there something wrong?

[attachmentid=167839]
is the dual speed, battery saving features ler. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(blinky @ Dec 17 2006, 10:30 PM)
Hi. I'm a new Compaq Presario 3119au user. I'd like to upgrade my RAM from 512mb to 1gb, may I know how much it costs?
cheack the price list for ddr2 533mhz 512mb, i think still 250. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
^666^
post Dec 18 2006, 07:30 AM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Dec 18 2006, 12:07 AM)
How long does it usually take for them to upgrade it?
less then 5min. just unscrew the ram cover, pug in, cover back and on the lappie.

going to get HP Compaq Presarios V3133AU this February. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

^666^
post Dec 18 2006, 09:51 AM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Dec 18 2006, 12:07 AM)
How long does it usually take for them to upgrade it?
buy from wtm, he has my original HP ram 512mb, he can also install for u.

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Dec 18 2006, 09:01 AM)
If ur ram is DDR2 533, it's a super saver for you! Click at my sig! tongue.gif
ya, totally forgot. i thought u sell already? doh.gif
^666^
post Dec 19 2006, 12:38 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(twenty6 @ Dec 19 2006, 07:46 AM)
I got TL-52... tongue.gif
TL-52 aka V3133 came with 6 cell..have not use the battery full charged yet..been using the ac..i didnt take good care of my previous battery on my previous lappie...so this time, i'm trying not to use the battery as much as possible...trying to prolong the life of the battery coz batteries aint cheap...

The RM2,999 comes with 256, combo drive, and no nVidia (i think, so dont flame me if im wrong ya  whistling.gif ) not sure about the model # but u can find their ads in th star every now and then......

edited: yeah no bluetooth and card reader as per williamngwl post.... smile.gif

So far i'm liking my V3133!  thumbup.gif
3133 got bluetooth and card reader la. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
^666^
post Dec 23 2006, 10:39 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(shinjin @ Dec 23 2006, 09:28 PM)
RM199 is for self sending n collect
staff price for upgrade is 199 next day onsite collect. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
^666^
post Dec 25 2006, 03:47 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(steve2895 @ Dec 25 2006, 02:18 PM)
erm... i got a fren using V2000, then now he facing a problem, that is when he try to log in to the window, the blue screen faulty shows up.. i think is the window problem.. but i hope some expert here can comment on it~ by the way, can i know the nearest hp service center at PJ(section17, BU..)?
damansara height, hp tower beside help institute.
^666^
post Dec 25 2006, 11:08 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(spongie @ Dec 25 2006, 10:50 PM)
Hi all,

Just got myself a V3133AU.

Got a couple of questions :
1. System does not detect modem
2. System does not detect sound card
3. During installation of XP Pro, there was an error asking for a specific file which I didnt have and in the device manager there is an error on the "PCI Device".

What could be the problem? Thanks.
u hear about the thing called 'driver'??? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
^666^
post Jan 1 2007, 01:29 AM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

Bye bye to my V3010AU. So far for these past few months I have been using this notebook without a flaw except seeing the temp pf the hardisk a bit hot. Non stop online and torrenting 24/7 for barely off the unit at all. A great notebook with a good value.

Now im going to get myself a HP NX 8420. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
^666^
post Jan 1 2007, 06:41 AM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Jan 1 2007, 01:53 AM)
666. i wish i have the money to spend for the new hp ur selling. btw, can anyone help me install audio driver and modem driver? i'm stucked.
thanks dude. so far all the unit has been sold.
just save up ur money, maybe there's a future sale. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

just follow thur the front page instruction and you'll be fine.

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jan 1 2007, 03:31 AM)
v3164 or v3133?

whats up with 256MB ram, thats just dumb.
can someone post benchmark for tl-50 and tl-52?
i want to know if tl-52 is worth the RM700.
err, browsing through 122 pages is too bothersome .
i sure don't need another dvd burner when i can network it to desktop.
yes, i admit i'm cheapskate.
don't forget the pc-buy-tax reduction
icon_rolleyes.gif
just get 3133 bro, worth it. better buy something that is well worth it. you never know when u need it.
^666^
post Jan 1 2007, 10:27 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(thebigone @ Jan 1 2007, 10:21 PM)
did anyone know the hp 1 year waranty cover lcd damage or not??if it does how much it takes to change a new lcd screen??..my lcd screen just gone black without anythg when i switch on my laptop like usual..i sent my laptop to service center already but now still public holiday...
its does cover, dont worry. this not an apset handphone. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
^666^
post Jan 2 2007, 12:17 AM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Jan 1 2007, 11:10 PM)
ya. my previous compaq presario v2019ap got lcd prob. and the warranty covers it without having to pay a single cent. the only thing it doesnt cover is battery pack and charger with adapter. everytime i send my laptop for service (once for the damaged lcd and once for my altec lansing prob) i always make sure i dismantle/disconnect the battery from my laptop. just in case. hehe.
well, my experience they will only take ur lappy. if u send everything they will give u back the battery and adapter.
^666^
post Jan 2 2007, 12:45 AM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jan 2 2007, 12:21 AM)
Hmm.... anyone ordered from HP STORE directly before? How long does the shipping usually takes?
7 working days. So at least budget 1.5 week to 2weeks. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
^666^
post Jan 2 2007, 03:06 AM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jan 2 2007, 01:21 AM)
Damn, no wonder I haven't heard from them since I placed my order last week.
i also order last week few units. from xmas till new year HP is holiday. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

you can start calling them wednesday or thursday. wink.gif
^666^
post Jan 2 2007, 09:43 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jan 2 2007, 08:31 PM)
I have no time to go for shopping. sad.gif

I ordered the 3133 smile.gif

Hopefully will reach next week.
seriously i doubt it will reach next week dude. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
^666^
post Jan 2 2007, 10:12 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(sokdotcom @ Jan 2 2007, 10:02 PM)
thread approaching "explosion"...what are we going to do?

a happy new 2007 year to everyone here!
create new thread la. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
^666^
post Jan 2 2007, 11:23 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Jan 2 2007, 11:18 PM)
hi guys im planning on getting the V3190tu/ V3145 they are diff model names but have the same specs

120 gig hard drive
1 gig ram
1.66 duo core

they have exactly the same specs but diff model name, may i know whats the diff?

and any previous owners could care to enlighten me and comment bout it?
v3000 intel dual core sucks because of the intel gma. used b4.
^666^
post Jan 2 2007, 11:49 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Jan 2 2007, 11:38 PM)
666 please elaborate the problems and all faced by the v3000? is there any suggestion with the same specs as the v3000?
i have 3040 and 3010 b4.
diff is as i stated b4, speed in windows intel feel a bit fast.
in gaming amd is really fast. battery life the 3010 is worts than intel by 15minutes.
intel wifi sucks compared to broadcom original setting.
intel version are way expensive.

if i were you get 3133 and 1>2gb of ram. more satisfying.
my 3010 never off and 24/7, torrent. spamming, gaming, mp3. damn stable.
worth every money i spend to the notebook. no crash and no blue screen,.
^666^
post Jan 3 2007, 09:39 AM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(twenty6 @ Jan 3 2007, 07:52 AM)
Which models are lighscribe enabled? I have v3133, is mine enabed? I have check everywhere on the dvd slot looking for the lighcribe logo but couldnt find it. If yes, wha do i need to use it?software i mean?
no, not even all hp dv series are equiped with it. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
^666^
post Jan 3 2007, 05:52 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(autopilotx @ Jan 3 2007, 03:16 PM)
But they have the driver for that in the HP 3133 download site. Did you try this in other lappy ?
they have all the lightscribe driver for all the v3000 series. but there is no hardware support.
^666^
post Jan 5 2007, 12:38 AM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(nkymark @ Jan 4 2007, 09:35 PM)
Hi guys,

1.  Latest driver for our Quick Launch Buttons is available from the HP website.

2.  XP users can now apply for the Express Upgrade to Vista from the HP website as well. But XP Home users have to pay USD 50 for it. :-(
Cheers ppl
where u see the link?

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0216sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:41 AM