hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V1, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
^666^
Nov 11 2006, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(sokdotcom @ Nov 11 2006, 08:45 AM) updated main page... do we need open a new thread and move this thread there? what is the limit of the thread? lol... looks like its gonna explode... gonna miss this thread tho.. hahahah, dunno la. let it explode first. really wanna see what happens.
^666^
Nov 12 2006, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(vpam5221 @ Nov 12 2006, 01:56 AM) and guys... anyone tried the lightscribe thingy??? what software to use? its not for the v3000 series ler.
^666^
Nov 14 2006, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(psmpng @ Nov 14 2006, 06:02 PM) i want to upgrade my current memory. can anyone suggest compatible RAM for v3119 with current 512 HP memory? kingstan value ram 533 523mb.
^666^
Nov 17 2006, 05:51 AM
QUOTE(aaronlim18 @ Nov 17 2006, 03:47 AM) get it while its hot man!! agreed, dont wait. just buy use and never look back.
^666^
Nov 17 2006, 12:41 PM
its normal for laptop nowadays.
^666^
Nov 17 2006, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 17 2006, 12:48 PM) why i don't have hamper one? since when got? zzz mitodna few minutes after u buy. then HP announce it.
^666^
Nov 17 2006, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 17 2006, 12:51 PM) yeah, may be few seconds la, seriously, since when? thanks mitodna dunno lor, dont care. just get at good price and no problem and consider urself luckly laa.
^666^
Nov 18 2006, 06:48 AM
QUOTE(williamngwl @ Nov 17 2006, 11:02 PM) Festive Hamper worth RM353 which include:Mini Vacuum Cleaner,PenDrive Nano 512 MB,Numeric Keypad,4 port Mini USB Hub,HP Zip Lanyard & Blib Carry Case,Square Speaker,Headset with Microphone,USB Fan & USB Light Thats sweet.
^666^
Nov 19 2006, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(thebigone @ Nov 18 2006, 10:06 AM) how do we make it to running on dual channel mode??is it we need to use both 2x512 or 2x1024 ram to make it run dual channel...because i having a 512 n 1gb ram but when check with cpu-z..it still say running on single channel... yes u need preferly identicall ram or at least same amount of memory. trust me dual ddr is fast. QUOTE(Stupox @ Nov 18 2006, 07:34 PM) does hp-compaq offers the trade to Vista for free thingy like DELL? no, just buy without windows first la. later vista launch and buy.
^666^
Nov 19 2006, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Nov 19 2006, 03:41 PM) huh? in theoritical no matter as long as 2 stick ram is occupied, it's running dual channel, same applies to R60 256+512 = dual channel no problem 512+1gb = dual channel no problem it's advisable to use 3rd party software to check out like everest or sisoft sandra better is identical la. that why like desktop we need identical ram esp those twin pair package. i really dont think i will run full boost if different amout out of MB's.
^666^
Nov 21 2006, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Nov 21 2006, 05:21 PM) helo. i just checked battery condition with nhc. it showed that my battery got 7% tears. anyone know do compaq provide warranty fot battery? how long the warranty and how bad the battery until can replace with the new 1. *i bought 3years warranty when i bought the laptop on august* call the helpdesk and ask, if anything just Pm me. maybe i could help.
^666^
Nov 23 2006, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(tokperaih @ Nov 23 2006, 12:31 PM) ei bro, juz wanna ask something. I'm interested to buy the compaq presario v3134, can anybody who have experience on it tell me about the model....have any problem or not??? just do the surfing n gaming just buy, its ok.
^666^
Nov 23 2006, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(EdG3 @ Nov 23 2006, 06:23 PM) V3000 owners, need your help! i own a V3010AU. the problem is the video playback is not smooth. all movies (avi, mpg) and DVDs as well. but when i turn the hardware acceleration off it runs smooth but the video quality not so good. anyone else having this problem? help  simple ur using windows stardard driver. install nvidia driver please.
^666^
Nov 24 2006, 03:48 AM
QUOTE(EdG3 @ Nov 23 2006, 09:25 PM) i cant find the driver for the model there. Geforce Go 6150. anyone? from page have ma. QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Nov 23 2006, 09:40 PM) kindly do suggest me when to buy a notebook... i plan to buy v3105 but dunno buy now or during pc fair. Its kind of stupid rite if they open booth but no promotion or anythin during pc fair. They got to be offer sumethin.... if not how to compete with others? v3105+HP ori 512 ram+festive hamper pack = rm 3700... buy now worhy ah? yes, not bad. just buy now.
^666^
Nov 24 2006, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Nov 24 2006, 03:54 PM) intel and amd motherboard different ka? i really wan C2D but out of budget so thinkin of takin amd t64 x2, then tought after 1 year or so change to intel, can ah? aiks cannot la, people also dont change laptop proc la. turion not bad la. better u invest in more ram enuff.
^666^
Nov 25 2006, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(sokdotcom @ Nov 25 2006, 03:28 PM) i just came back from helping a fren get a Presario V3125AU... at the Notebook Shop (ground Floor) at Digital Mall in Section 14 PJ, its a really sweet notebook. freaking glossy.. the shop dude recommended a 512 MB Kingston or Samsung stick. He could order a Nanya stick but it will take a week. So i decided to get the Kingston version for my fren. the V3125AU uses Nanya chipsets. Got it for a bargain with a optical mouse and kensington lock. lol. now just have to wait and see if anything goes wrong with the kingston ram. the kingston ram uses hynix chips. the shop dude says samsung and kingston are most compatible. hopefully no BSOD... my fren iz goin to aussie.. hope nothing goes wrong... 1 month to go... also saw the new Fujitsu Lifebook A3110... same specs as the V3000 but it uses Xpress 1150, Atheros Super A/G, 15.4 inch LCD and it has both PCMCIA & ExpressCard slot and a 3 years warranty/1 International warranty. sweet lappie but not as pretty as V3125AU... so my friend and i decided to get the V3125AU... LOL P.S. the shopkeeper said he already sold 50++ of V3000 AMD and half of them got a ram upgrade using Kingston and so far no complaints... (but im not sure whether to trust him or not) tho we had a good chat... lol... how much ur fren get it for?
^666^
Nov 25 2006, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(bezet @ Nov 25 2006, 03:48 PM) guys, i try to search for this but I cant find it. I checked my system, and its running at 803mhz only, even Im using power adapter. is this normal? its normal la.
^666^
Nov 25 2006, 03:58 PM
download NHC better. please read the previous post.
^666^
Nov 25 2006, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(bezet @ Nov 25 2006, 05:21 PM) thanks guys, use the NHC already and now it say my HD is to hot at more than 55 C. is that normal? quite normal, make yellow flag in NHC and take out the batter. it can make it temp of the hardisk down a bit. dunno why.
^666^
Dec 1 2006, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(syahrulz @ Dec 1 2006, 07:34 AM) moning everyone theres any free software that can monitor heating of processor and control it? and another, to all sifu here, what software that u install to maintain ur lappie like example anti virus or some like register cleaner etc thanks  NHC and advanced system optimizer (ASO) please google.