7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

Dickong
post Aug 1 2014, 07:31 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Aug 1 2014, 12:26 AM)
I saw your pictures too, but also note the comments that water get into the boot, is it solved...
wallet got no money for such expensive modifications, but I tot can be cheaper?
Ya bro, the water case solve aldy. They change a new set of rear light for me. tq
Dickong
post Aug 1 2014, 12:23 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Aug 1 2014, 11:29 AM)
Anybody here used ultra racing bars? any improvement for sway and bumper?

I feel like sampan already even now my Viva absorber/spring more feel better than this car.

please help.
I did the ARB plus front struct bar, a lot improvement but still some sway, now waiting for sc to change the front absorber n still some sway might consider change full set of absorber n coil spring from GAB n cost RM2700.00

This post has been edited by Dickong: Aug 1 2014, 12:25 PM
Dickong
post Aug 1 2014, 08:28 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Aug 1 2014, 02:36 PM)
So it consider to solve this issue we need to change ARB and change full set absorber and coil spring GAB.

http://www.mudah.my/SB+GAB+32STEP+Suspensi...on-27462003.htm

Wow it cost around RM3k++. cry.gif  cry.gif
Try install ARB n struct bar first it will improve the sway problem but not totally unless u change the GAB absorber n coil spring
Dickong
post Aug 3 2014, 12:34 PM

1,689 posts

Unless u change the absorber it will void the under carriage system only but add ARB n struct bar wont void warranty.
Dickong
post Aug 5 2014, 07:42 PM

1,689 posts

This car fc is averagely 0.20-0.21cts per km for city driving. Mine aldy 9+months always around there.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Aug 5 2014, 07:42 PM
Dickong
post Aug 13 2014, 04:56 PM

1,689 posts

Today send my car for absorber claim but was shock but happy they change the front n back absorber for me, the reason they change is bcos i complain about the sway but they have already change the front, back coil spring n back absorber before but again the back absorber they change again. The front absorber formally is from APM n now change to mondeo made in korea n same for the back absorber but this time it seem the back absorber look fatter in radius

Dickong
post Aug 14 2014, 12:02 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(kohsh @ Aug 13 2014, 09:51 PM)
Hi, Is Free? which service centre u went to? mind to share with us? i feel my absorber had the same problem also.
I am from northern state n can go to SDSC at seberang prai.
Dickong
post Aug 14 2014, 01:35 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Aug 14 2014, 12:22 PM)
But saw lot bad comments on it, said it's entry level which dont really quiet.. so i wan to get sumthing that much quiet than the current NCT5 with slightly better grip.
Go for michelin primacy 3st u wont go wrong bcos this tyre is real quiet n confort n presently i am using it for aldy 9 months n is still quiet.
Dickong
post Aug 15 2014, 10:00 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Aug 14 2014, 08:57 PM)
U changed the NCT5 tyres after you notice it's not quiet? Mind to pm me the deal you get, trade in and new tyres price?
I trade in my tyre the second day i got my car n pay RM450 for the michelin 3st tyre n that include steel valve, alignment n balancing.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Aug 15 2014, 10:01 PM
Dickong
post Aug 17 2014, 09:18 PM

1,689 posts

After change front n rear absorber for 5days seem a lot of improvement regarding the sway problem but still havent try at high speed. Overall quiet satisfy with the new absorber for the time being.
Dickong
post Aug 24 2014, 06:35 PM

1,689 posts

How much is our front bumper bcos just got knock by stupid motorcycle n ask him to pay n say no money

This post has been edited by Dickong: Aug 24 2014, 06:36 PM
Dickong
post Aug 24 2014, 07:46 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Aug 24 2014, 07:34 PM)
Cheap one, i think 200-300, original dunnoe.. if car gt big NCD, better dun claim insurance (or can claim his motor insurance)
Not worth claim bcos my ncd 55% n its hard to claim from motorcycle, maybe ask that stupid fellow to pay some amount n hope he got money to pay loh n bro, where to buy the bumper for that price.tq

Dickong
post Aug 24 2014, 09:38 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Aug 24 2014, 08:56 PM)
If wan ori, hyundai sc gt sell (jus may not have ready stock).. if wan those cheap one, cn try go to segambut area.. heard there got cheap korean spare part shops (hope price nt too high).. if whole bumper broken or minor only?
Have 2 change the whole bumper n i just enquire from sd claim dept. cost roughly RM1800. Any ideal penang can get bro. The bumper crack on the front driver side only n i am not sure can be repair. Tomorrow going to send to sd sc n hopefully can be repair but for fiber plastic i dont think so.
Dickong
post Aug 28 2014, 07:03 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(thomas_dotcom @ Aug 28 2014, 05:46 PM)
Hello Elantrians.....

I have this weird encounter twice...

While im stuck in the jam on the middle lane, i tried sudden pickup to the fast lane.

But the car wont bulge or should i say no reaction when i step on the pedal (normally this extend of pressure to the pedal is more than enough) .

It's like a split second where i release the gas pedal, step again then only it moves and this time in a high rev. Amacam arrrr...?? anyone with the same experience??

Somehow its kinda dangerous, especially overtaking.
Turn off the ECO mode will solve your problem
Dickong
post Aug 28 2014, 07:56 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Aug 28 2014, 07:11 PM)
Hey bro, how the repairs?
Luckily the bumper can be patch but the paint colour is a bit different n cost only RM260.00, but this guys is really good bcos when I went to SDSC they told me have to change the whole bumper n cost around RM1500.00. Anyway thanks for your concern.
Dickong
post Aug 28 2014, 09:53 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(thomas_dotcom @ Aug 28 2014, 08:51 PM)
ark...?? i tot the ECO mode is just an indication and doesn't have any function??

but definitly will try on this....

Trust me u wont go wrong n do u believe that eco mode off give me better fc with 80% town driving than eco mode on.
Dickong
post Aug 30 2014, 04:05 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(Care-Man @ Aug 29 2014, 06:59 PM)
Some degree of color variation is expected in any paint touch up job. If the shade variation is not too far out it will become less obvious after aging.
The color different is very far but nevermind la aldy spray. Today i just took out the hyundai, elantra n the cc badge n look more cool bcos my tail light match it.
Dickong
post Aug 31 2014, 06:50 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Aug 30 2014, 10:53 PM)
haha, yeah, about 1 month only and Hyundai says it will only void the warranty of HU..
How much u pay for hu set including reverse camera.tq
Dickong
post Aug 31 2014, 06:51 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Aug 30 2014, 10:53 PM)
haha, yeah, about 1 month only and Hyundai says it will only void the warranty of HU..
How much u pay for hu set including reverse camera.tq
Dickong
post Sep 1 2014, 04:57 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Aug 31 2014, 09:14 AM)
Please check your pm, I think it's not good to reveal it here as there as other sellers in Lowyat too...
Bro.thanks for the info. Anyway i was quote for adayo n dynavin so which one is better but dynavin is cheaper.tq

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0491sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:38 AM