7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

666devil
post Jul 29 2014, 09:19 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Jul 28 2014, 07:50 PM)
O really? then hw to off alarm??

A bit regret with the pedal lock, block me from brake...
compare to saga, elantra's pedal lock is closer to feet and brakes..
I already warned about pedal locks...
Wait till few more years all the metal hit metal sound come out.
666devil
post Jul 29 2014, 01:05 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Jul 29 2014, 10:02 AM)
I tot your warning is more on the sound instead blocking the feet...
it fit nicely and got lot space left with my Saga but not Elantra.. so how you handle it? What do you mean by the metal sound? I actually seldom use it too for nw, cos even if wan to pull it, fingers also kena block a bit...
I no longer use since my ex car. Cannot stand the rattle and have to keep going back acc shop out sponge in between metal bars.
666devil
post Aug 1 2014, 08:22 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Aug 1 2014, 07:31 AM)
Ya bro, the water case solve aldy. They change a new set of rear light for me. tq
Rubber lining issue?
666devil
post Aug 23 2014, 08:56 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(coshin @ Aug 22 2014, 03:28 PM)
Wow! 0 downpayment ...that mean RM1050 X 108 months = RM113,400.00. Interest rate offered? I comparing the packages as well but wondering KIA Cerato or Hyundai Elantra? Both car seem a lots of common.
Cerato is definitely the more value for money buy. Yet nothing gin real life is so simple.
1 is warrantied by sime Darby and the other Naza.
Go check out kia owner forums to see all the horror stories when claiming for warranty.
I have no issue claiming from sime Darby so far.
That might explain why u seldom see cerato on the road but Road full of Elantra. Heck it's so full until it's more than the new altis. doh.gif
666devil
post Aug 27 2014, 07:19 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Aug 26 2014, 08:47 PM)
Again?? rclxub.gif
I think u said this before somewhere in Jun after I placed my deposit for Elantra, and 2 months has passed and  you still haven't make the decision?
Ignore the trolls.
Who knows they might be salesman comparison rebate, or even from SD spot check on rebates out there.
666devil
post Sep 29 2014, 01:21 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(titan @ Sep 29 2014, 01:07 PM)
Guys,

Some updates about the rattling sound and sway:

1. No rattling sound after skirting being properly fitted. So, that is solved.
2. Spoke to SC agent about the sway, without hesitation he said he can help change the suspension. So had wife help to send in the car last Friday morning. On Sat, tested the sway on Duke, felt the car more grounded with still some sway. But okay, some improvents. Sorry, i dont have anymore details of what SC did as wife collected the car in a hurry.
3. New rattling sound! Haha. Its the HU. But its quite faint so i didnt bother.

Any reviews on halogen "whiter lights"? Osram NB+ NBU/ philips different types of vision / GE varities?

Am looking for the closest to White WITHOUT compromising on visibility and performance. And lasting bulbs > 1 year. Read that life of bulb is very much dependent on the installation - proper, not handling the bulbs with bare hands etc. Any pro workshops that u see do this?
Coming from a long line of toyota cars ownership, HE is already a good send with rattle noise. Yes I am very sensitive to them.
My advice is ignore those minor rattle. All plastic parts can expand and shrink hence rattle when hit each other. Especially during early morning. Afternoon under the sun, all rattle gone.
The more the panels are opened to fix rattle, the more loose the panel connection becomes. The more rattle will appear in long run.
So, turn the music louder and enjoy ur car!
At least HE don't use cheap plastic bags inside door panels as dividers. At least during rain, ur car roof don't sound like a zinc roof...
666devil
post Oct 16 2014, 01:35 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Oct 15 2014, 08:54 PM)
Elantra FL for Malaysia?

For aircond controller, still think the current one looks more classy...
Stupid la didn't take photo of back aircond vent, one of the major feature updates.. sweat.gif
666devil
post Oct 23 2014, 08:11 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Oct 22 2014, 10:47 PM)
It's quite obvious especially when one side of the tyres hit those uneven roads / small hole.. in very low speed, the gear change is not smooth to me (perhaps cos I drove CVT previously).
Not smooth only when gear shift from 3rd to 2nd while slowing down. Other shifts ok.
666devil
post Oct 28 2014, 07:16 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Oct 26 2014, 10:19 PM)
Hi guys, a potential elantra owner, im actually looking into elantra 1.6 Sport or vios. I would like to ask whether did u guys face any COMMON issue with the car?
Vios? U must be joking. Haven't we been cheated enough by umw ridiculous price and Kosong cars?
Seriously, if u consider vios, y don't u consider city instead?
Fyi, I own 2 elantra since launching and loving it everyday for past 3 years. thumbup.gif
666devil
post Oct 28 2014, 07:20 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 27 2014, 03:31 PM)
Yup 1 of my elantra have that too. The other don't have.... sweat.gif
No fix from hq. No issue to me it's just a nuisance. Every cold morning u can hear the sound for about 10 secs then it's gone.
Hq insist it's not defect. shakehead.gif
666devil
post Oct 30 2014, 11:15 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Oct 29 2014, 10:39 AM)
Elantra, Vios and City different segment for almost the same price, that's why people compare us.

Elantra's fc may not be as good but it's not bad lah.

And take a look at mudah.my
You will be surprised at how good Elantra rv is now compared to the Japs. Just check 2012 cars and their asking prices.
Rv is demand and supply. And Elantra is pretty in demand nowadays. Have more faith in your own cars ler. Hehe tongue.gif
when count rv pls remember the initial buying price and how much u paid interest for the loan already.
So korean car rv always better than toyota bcoz of ridiculous selling price they asking. And kosong

666devil
post Oct 30 2014, 11:16 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Oct 29 2014, 09:01 PM)
Just done my 5k service on Deepavali Eve and still giving me 5k service interval (semi)...
U must tell them change to fully synthetic. If u keep quiet, they will just follow previous lubricant used. If not later customer complain why suddenly so exp..
666devil
post Nov 8 2014, 05:39 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(moonlove99 @ Nov 6 2014, 01:18 PM)
I discover Elantra car roof top sound proof is very poor, as yesterday heavy rain at KL...i can clearly hear the water sound " tik tok tik tok" very loud...it is worst than my Saga.....do you all notice this? or only my car ??
Can any one advise me how can do the sound proof for car roof top ? Can we do? will it void warranty?

Frankly speak..i have abit regret for purchase this Elantra ..and make decision too fast............sad...sad...sad....
In the contrary, go sit inside a new Altis and listen to the roof rain sound.
It's a blessing for me after I changed to elantra. So much more quiet.
Maybe new batches all using thinner padding to cut cost?
666devil
post Nov 9 2014, 06:49 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Nov 8 2014, 08:24 PM)
Erm mine having serious noise too during raining..sit my friend altis also not that serious..even my old myvi not so noisy..
Hmm better get it checked in sc. Mine definitely more quiet compared to current and previous Altis.
666devil
post Nov 20 2014, 02:46 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Nov 19 2014, 09:01 PM)
Even after changing the absorber n coil spring dont expect that the fish tail problem solve, it solve only about 30% of the problem. I am saying through my experience bcos mine back change twice n front once but the problem still there but slightly better.
U changed both front and back? Or back absorber only?
666devil
post Nov 20 2014, 02:48 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Clarky @ Nov 19 2014, 12:25 PM)
Just sharing.
Changed my tyres to Michelin PS3 after 60,000 km with Goodyear NCT 5.
Ride comfort, handling, grip, noise level improved tremendously.
Elantra has been a good car, Michelin tyres make it even better.
I changed to Michelin 3 ST. So much more quiet!!!
And don't always have to pump air pressure as continental.
Change them Asap
666devil
post Nov 27 2014, 04:57 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Clarky @ Nov 27 2014, 04:23 PM)
I think both are equally very good tyre, same price also.
PS3 more grip in cornering.
3ST very quiet, good for easy driving..can only hear your engine, fan, air-cond and wind noise only smile.gif
LOL! Love ur description for 3st
No matter how, both better than stock tyre.
Actually PS3 a bit more exp if compare both from Thai mari

This post has been edited by 666devil: Nov 27 2014, 04:59 PM
666devil
post Nov 27 2014, 08:28 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Nov 27 2014, 05:54 PM)
U guys suggest what i should do?
Go glenmarie hq complain or ask Laura for help?
666devil
post Nov 27 2014, 08:29 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 27 2014, 05:42 PM)
apa khabar semua...  wave.gif
Wahhhh bufung, where u hibernating?
Joined our club dy?
666devil
post Nov 28 2014, 04:25 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 28 2014, 01:45 PM)
Hey Devil... hru? How's ur Elantra doing? Club? No oh... I m not driving Elantra eh..  but Hyundai la..  tongue.gif
So rich, must be sonata la. My Elantra 3 yrs and still going strong! No regrets. Hope yours the same.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0615sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:52 PM