LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

mafioso
post Apr 25 2015, 04:46 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Apr 25 2015, 04:30 PM)
depend on person~ im very noob in DIY thing XD
no nid change to ori when u go service~ SC wont kacao u one~

i40 very less owner on the road whole malaysia only 5xx unit and discontinue sad.gif

[attachmentid=4425920]  [attachmentid=4425921]
Mind telling me why SC wont kacau? hmm.gif

Hahah its still a nice car. Front looks premium nod.gif

Thats your car? brows.gif
mafioso
post Apr 25 2015, 06:37 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Apr 25 2015, 04:48 PM)
just small thing...@@" cant explain in details~ bcoz reli nothing one~

ya is my car
anyone else can confirm this? :S

cuz my car dealer told me that it voids the warranty. cry.gif

so dont dare to touch now. still got more than 3 years worth of warranty leh.
mafioso
post Apr 25 2015, 08:03 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Apr 25 2015, 07:24 PM)
@@ i cant tell u confirm wont void also~ as im Sales Consultant~later complain about misleading customer~

just do wat u like as long as plug and play smile.gif
Plug and play only applies to hyundai cars or every other cars? laugh.gif
mafioso
post May 27 2015, 08:14 PM

6,153 posts

finally an owner rclxm9.gif
mafioso
post May 30 2015, 09:05 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(kohsh @ May 28 2015, 02:50 PM)
Welcome to Hyundai Family .... show us some of ur photo .... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
thanks nod.gif

any recommendations of what to do with the car? laugh.gif

what are the necessary stuff that i need to spend it on this car?
mafioso
post Jun 15 2015, 11:54 AM

6,153 posts

hi guys..

i'll be going for my first service soon

may i know what should i focus on the servicing?

and whats the estimated price for a normal service (still within warranty)?

thanks all! nod.gif
mafioso
post Jun 15 2015, 10:47 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 15 2015, 10:46 PM)

before major servise can change to after market air filter

better pick up & washable hehe saves u money in the long run tongue.gif
how?

and what should i do?

and why use after market air filter? :S.
mafioso
post Jul 19 2015, 11:59 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Jul 19 2015, 10:28 PM)
Eh. Really ma. Hitz FM suddenly becomes Selangor with malay rock songs, u no think pontianak meh? 1km can jump station 3 times. (No offence. Not racist. Just betul scary)

U shud meet me in person. Hehehe
Hi

May I know what's the estimated price for a 10k service still under warranty?

Going for my service tomorrow actually laugh.gif
mafioso
post Jul 21 2015, 01:25 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Jul 21 2015, 01:20 PM)
how's the service?
how old is your car? maybe better go sc check the disc
It was ok. Car feels sturdy again after service.

Went to advant speed. nod.gif
mafioso
post Jul 29 2015, 12:59 AM

6,153 posts

kylelim laurateoh

hi there,

i just happened to have the worst of luck and got my tail light cracked (not the whole thing)

just the outer right piece

both rear and brake lights are still working though.

may i know how much does it cost for me to get a replacement?
(of the red glass)

if im still under warranty. is it covered?

thanks!

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 29 2015, 12:59 AM
mafioso
post Jul 29 2015, 02:00 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Jul 29 2015, 01:29 AM)
Whatsapp me a pic (0124727002) of your tail light & model. Besok I check price you.
If it cracked cos of an accident, sendiritanggung.com lor
already nod.gif

thanks!
mafioso
post Aug 9 2015, 12:59 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Aug 8 2015, 08:36 PM)
I dont know what's your problem with my comment till you have to be so rude. What does it mean, bcos I'm from Sime, i say it's ok. Dont criticize me unless u know me in person please. I never say hyundai is god. I am not Sam Loo. I just comment as a consumer and as a car owner who happens to sell hyundai.

U pakai hantam think i am biased bcos i work at hyundai. U think that's fair?

Rm50k myvi with not much features charged me rm280 for sv.
Broken bumper clip charge me rm6.
Void my warranty bcos i missed 1 sv (which the sc sendiri asked me to delay bcos 6 months baru jalan 4kkm). U think that's fair? I was so fed up with perodua, i sold the car off and bought a fiesta. Now my 2 year old fiesta value is down by half bcos of the faulty dry clutch. What to do? My own backside itchy buy fiesta in the first place. Fiesta sv around 300. Pay only lor. I want the warranty ma. I can opt to sv outside if i dont care about the warranty.

100k elantra with better features than myvi charge 342, u not happy until have to scold me just bcos i sell hyundai?

I used to sell citroen and ssangyong. Normal sv rm500+. Spare parts mark up 200%. What about that? Should my customers bang table and not sv at citroen anymore bcos their sv cost is unfair?

Go survey market. See other makes charge how much. You will be surprised to find out that hyundai maintenance is not as expensive as you think.

Cheers.
lol why he kena 342?

mine below 300 for minor service and its from official service center also laugh.gif

so far always got 10% discount from them. (even the tail light change) laugh.gif

must be the way he talk to the person at the counter. tongue.gif

anyway, tail light still ok up till today after replacement thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Aug 9 2015, 01:00 PM
mafioso
post Aug 9 2015, 03:43 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Aug 9 2015, 03:19 PM)
I didnt say they chop me i did say justify or is it fair n i know outside service is cheaper but we r tie down by warranty.
lel. im not a hyundai fan, although i love this car.

but its normal from official service centers no?

you buy a phone from shop ABC = you get lan si face treatment and possibly get told off by asking so many questions related to your phone. (and you paid RM2300)

you buy a phone from official samsung/sony store = they treat you like god, you ask 100 questions (even stupid ones) also they have to answer you nicely or you can lodge a complain (and you paid RM2350)

try lodging a complain on phone shop ABC and see how much they care. lelel.

sometimes just for an extra RM50, you dont stress yourself over small psychological issues. lel.
(so you're sort of paying extra for the customer service)

- for me i will still go back to the official service center because if there's anything wrong with the service, i can demand a proper repair/replacement

- if you go outside, they might give you excuses like "oh we never service this car before. so we dont know what went wrong"
(basically your car is their guinea pig for laboratory tests)

at the end of the day its your choice since its your car. if you think paying 340 is worth it then its worth it, if its not then its not.

"willing buyer, willing seller"

This post has been edited by mafioso: Aug 9 2015, 04:18 PM
mafioso
post Aug 24 2015, 10:53 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(chinlww @ Aug 23 2015, 03:58 PM)
Can anyone PM me about the fuel consumption of Elantra 1.6 for city and highway drive?
based on my experience after a couple of months owning this car

1. city driving + jam = can save a lot of petrol
2. city driving without jam = just try to cruise, can save some but not until like vios or myvi level.

if you drive, for example at an empty highway where you can speed.

3. stay at constant speed from about 100km/h - 120km/h = the petrol consumption is lesser
ofcuz you may try 80km/h - 100km/h nod.gif

however, what i noticed is that it consumes more petrol when you try to like.. "press a little, but then like want to press alot".. like halfway accelerating.

that one eats up a lot of your petrol. a short distance of less than 3km can cost you 5-7km of petrol.
mafioso
post Aug 30 2015, 03:30 PM

6,153 posts

anyone knows a good place to replace the reverse sensors?

mine kena bang by some idiot and now 1 side isnt working.
mafioso
post Sep 14 2015, 11:32 PM

6,153 posts

advise needed.

if i were to change from semi synthetic oil to fully synthetic oil.

how much is the cost?

and hows the service like after this?

currently im on every 5000km service. hmm.gif
mafioso
post Sep 14 2015, 11:34 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(ooiwaysean @ Sep 7 2015, 12:21 PM)
Fellow Elantra owner here,

Im thinking to trade in my 2013 Kia Forte 1.6 to 2013 Hyundai Elantra 1.8 with a good conditions. But before that, would like to know more about the maintenance cost when it hits 40k and above, the fuel efficiency and etc.

Welcome to give me some clue to make me more interest in jumping off Kia to join Hyundai ^^
recently started pumping BHP petrol

fuel consumption is lesser compared to the time i pumped shell

at the same time my car got more pick up now after using BHP thumbup.gif
mafioso
post Feb 3 2016, 09:35 PM

6,153 posts

Elantra owners..

got a question.

normally for the headlights, which level you set? nod.gif

for me i put "1"

but im not sure if it will shine on other drivers or not sweat.gif

so far the way i see it, it shines up till the bumper area only. nothing above that.

whats the most appropriate number/number that you guys set? nod.gif

mafioso
post Feb 3 2016, 09:40 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(bizjh @ Jan 30 2016, 08:04 PM)
Hei guys, do you know what is the exact size for wiper?
LEFT (Shorter) = 14"/350mm
RIGHT (Longer) = 26"/650mm

basically its 14/26

it is HOOK type of wipers.

just changed mine last week. nod.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Feb 3 2016, 09:42 PM
mafioso
post Feb 3 2016, 09:46 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Jan 28 2016, 01:36 PM)
already hinted to u...
any more info needed, feel free to call me 0124727002
whats a fish tail problem? hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0313sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:15 PM