LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

ilovestitch
post Jan 22 2014, 11:10 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 22 2014, 11:06 AM)
Suprisingly. U first time get it? I get it for few times but very long never get already.
second time dy, just ask sc, they said need to upgrade, dunno if they r referring to ecu. U still not yet solve this?
ilovestitch
post Jan 26 2014, 02:10 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 26 2014, 01:36 PM)
just went to check out elantra and tucson. for elantra, nice car, 8k discount for 1.8 model and 6k discount for 1.6 model. 2013 car.
only 8k discount for 2013 car?
ilovestitch
post Jan 26 2014, 03:34 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 26 2014, 02:25 PM)
ya. should be more?
should be more i guess, i get it in december also got 10,500 discount, now already year 2014 u already rugi 1 year, if u take 2013 car.
ilovestitch
post Jan 27 2014, 11:56 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(zyrl @ Jan 27 2014, 11:51 AM)
Are there any CNY promo for Elantra 1.6HS?

I wanted to get 2013 model, but SC Johor Bahru doesnt have stock anymore.
dun go multiple maxim sdn bhd ah, sucks.... especially the agent called angie.
ilovestitch
post Feb 4 2014, 02:42 PM

623 posts

anyone install the tyre pressure detection sensor on HE, and connect to HU.
ilovestitch
post Feb 4 2014, 08:12 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 4 2014, 05:29 PM)
Yes, using TPMS from ATBS taiwan, come with ios support with Pioneer Appradio mode. Love it.
our stock HU can disply the tpms info itself dy. possible to port it to our stock HU, so dont need to spend money on new device. just add on the detector near the tyre
ilovestitch
post Feb 8 2014, 06:28 PM

623 posts

I am going to install brake lock on my HE, anyone can share the place in kl with good deal, thanks in advance
ilovestitch
post Feb 10 2014, 06:10 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(cytoh @ Feb 10 2014, 05:48 PM)
Hi, you may try these 2 for normal service. The first one is nearer to KPJ JB.

KAH BINTANG AUTO SDN BHD (JB)
197 - 199, Jalan Skudai, Batu 4 1/2, 80200 Johor Bharu, Johor Darul Takzim.
MULTIPLE MAXIM SDN BHD
110 Jalan Kebun Teh, Kebun Teh, 80250 Johor Bahru, Johor.
strictly no multiple maxim.
ilovestitch
post Feb 11 2014, 11:42 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(Kaori @ Feb 11 2014, 09:08 AM)
LOL Cant Ketuk out , have to change the whole back bumper.
coz crack ady~

just sent to workshop yesterday, should be getting back my HE on friday or saturday, Lucky that i havent  bring my HE for coating it~
the shop i get the coating done says that i can bring my car to coat again on the part "injured". I think u should ask the coating shop properly about this issue, i think not all shop allow u to do that.
ilovestitch
post Feb 14 2014, 05:48 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Feb 14 2014, 04:39 PM)
u can try on eco mode for 1 tank and 1 tank without eco mode...

as my customer feedback... got diff on this
eco mode only help to save fuel on highway. If u on eco mode on city driving, i am very sure u gonna complain on the fuel consumption of this car.
ilovestitch
post Feb 15 2014, 01:45 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 14 2014, 09:23 PM)
Come on, there is no miracle in city driving except change to hybrid car or kancil
The bigger bigger and heavier the car, the more fuel burnt.
ya i know. I am saying city driving with eco mode on consume more petrol, and with eco mode off will give better fc.
ilovestitch
post Feb 15 2014, 08:18 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 15 2014, 10:43 AM)
Oh now I get u. Remember the  dictator just indicate the Rev. It does not control the output at all. If u rave approx over 2.5, eco light will be off.
I feel the difference between eco on and off. and there was a few forumers here mention about elantra 2013 equipped with active eco feature last time in the previous version(if i am not mistaken).
ilovestitch
post Mar 13 2014, 02:26 PM

623 posts

There were few times where i cannot open the cover to fill up the petrol, and need to ask someone to push the cover a bit when i lift up the lever to make it open, anyone of u experience this issue
ilovestitch
post Mar 17 2014, 11:48 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Fairluck @ Mar 17 2014, 08:53 PM)
Huh.. Mine is 1.8(2014)... But no cable on glove box... shakehead.gif
aiya, u should wait for new facelift mah. drool.gif
ilovestitch
post Apr 16 2014, 07:14 AM

623 posts

Any elantra owner here with stock battery other than DIN55L installed, it seems like ckd one changed to 55L according to a friend selling car battery.
ilovestitch
post Apr 17 2014, 09:46 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(liewseng @ Apr 17 2014, 09:35 AM)
me 1.8 owner and i try potent bosster(PB), i feel got extra power but the fuel consumption is no good(worse than original)
normally 1st dot i can go 110km after install PB i only can get 80++KM....(i tested in few time of 1st dot)
so i have return to buyer already... price for the PB sure cheaper than 700...
if u still interest please pm me and i send u the buyer contact
ur driving style is aggressive type?
ilovestitch
post Apr 22 2014, 05:03 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Apr 22 2014, 08:16 AM)
+1
Traded in my 1.8G Altis since elantra launched in 2012/. Never looked back. I actually Pity those still blindly following T batch to buy cars and got ripped off for what they pay vs what they get. No major issue at all with the car. I can guarantee built quality is even better than 'cbu'  from Thai cars.
As mentioned, only weakness is soft absorber. Petrol consumption lose out a bit to Altis, but in exchange, u get much more interior space and features.
Will be driving it for another 5 years until I start looking for 6 airbag cars.
soft absorber? u mean the enhanced absorber to partially solve the fish tail problem?
ilovestitch
post Apr 27 2014, 11:56 AM

623 posts

May I know who have sucessful changed the stock apm absorber with fish tail issue to enhanced one? I have tried at one of the service center in kl, they just check my chasis number and said mine is the enhanced part already. But mine is apm from the sticker there I can see.i am nwin kl. Pls tell me where I can go to get the absorber replacement. Thx

This post has been edited by ilovestitch: Apr 27 2014, 11:57 AM
ilovestitch
post May 1 2014, 08:41 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(macroguy99 @ May 1 2014, 10:11 AM)
Do you hear crankling sound from engine compartment when driving in between 1400rpm and 1500 rpm? The aircon must be on to hear this...
air cond compressor sound, i asked before, and i claimed before, still the same, i think it is normal.
ilovestitch
post May 5 2014, 05:30 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(macroguy99 @ May 5 2014, 01:49 PM)
Finally, I got the thing fixed at outside air-con shop on Friday. It's the belt that hitting the engine when RPM reaches 1400-1500RPM. The crankling sound no more after tighten the belt to the right tension.
Then why u off air cond that time the issue is not there?(as what u said last time)

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0461sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:28 PM