I tot elantra ATF oil need not be changed?
LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!
Apr 19 2014, 08:34 AM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
I tot elantra ATF oil need not be changed?
Jul 4 2014, 05:05 AM
Ouch. Accidentally scratch my elantra rim on road kerb... Any idea where can repair this? Heart ache c this... :'(
Jul 4 2014, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(kylelim @ Jul 4 2014, 08:10 AM) QUOTE(laurateoh @ Jul 4 2014, 11:30 AM) Pakcik Google says tek Ming in Sunway good. Not sure, but u can try Haha... I fix it in heap soon segambut... Touch up only... Rm50... Only can notice from 10cm distance... LolHe booked his Sporty beauty on his birthday la |
Jul 19 2014, 06:50 AM
Seriously i never agree with new warranty standard... Its very ridiculous... Yes, my second service is 20days overdue! No one say warranty void yet so i keep positive but for my 3rd service will follow schedule... Just this could be my last car from Sime Darby if the warranty really do void as no one clearly communicate this to us the buyer...
Jul 19 2014, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(laurateoh @ Jul 19 2014, 01:37 PM) We learn from mistakes lor. Same boat before... Perodua may sound cheap, but actually no lor... so i sold car off... haha Thx laura! Wish i had know u earlier... LolI know ure upset... but not only Sime Darby cars got this type of extended warranty so be careful... your SA who sold u car shud have told u... but since he didn't, i tell u now lor... fast2 go service and remember to follow schedule Erm... But hyundai should send a sms reminder le... I ad used to toyota service sms... Haha... But my SA say can late 1 mth max. Lol... Wrong info it seems... Hope my warranty still intact... >< So after 3rd service can choose fully syn for 6mth interval? Cz my 3rd service mileage probably jz 5k... Haha... I 1mth jz run 800km average... As i gt another prius c for city use... So plan go fully syn for extra service interval... Lol This post has been edited by enghui1988: Jul 19 2014, 04:04 PM |
Jul 24 2014, 01:35 PM
I noticed hyundai is disposing its showroom car... Spotted some in carlist.my... Suspect hyundai elantra facelift is coming...
Jul 30 2014, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(altezza8448 @ Jul 30 2014, 05:20 PM) Haahaa hard to stop the car and hold a video camera at once...anyway sounds and feels like ABS kicking in...but even at low speed. Maybe disc warp or brake pads. Sound even worst when really hatam the brakes...going on Saturday to have a check. I face this issues also if hard braking... Maybe is the abs, ebd or vsp kicking in... But my 1.6standard shouldnt have vsp... Lol... But whats the function of button on panel whr we adjust light? It look like sort of stability control... |
Aug 5 2014, 10:09 PM
My average speed is 28kmh... City drive RM67 get me 300km... 22cents per km... SC say normal la... Cz elantra is heavy car... Not bad d i think... Highway + abit city can get 500km for RM80...
Aug 8 2014, 06:11 PM
Its standard i think... Mine elantra 1.6 standard spec has it... You can change the bulb to aftermarket less bright one to make it same as tail light... But not sure about warranty issues... Standard rear fog lamp bulb is H21W as per owner manual...
Sep 6 2014, 01:09 PM
Sep 7 2014, 08:36 PM
Full synthetic oil cost around 225... So if change to fully synthetic, its reasonable around RM250... As 5k service is labour free... The fuel injector thing i dont think is compulsory as i never been asked to... And new engine do not benefit much from injector cleaning... Anyway wait for our lovely sa to answer that...
Sep 21 2014, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Sep 20 2014, 02:03 PM) Guys Hi. 1st of all, in all modern car, kids is not allowed to be seated in front seat. Why?I just noticed front passenger can be unlocked easily by pulling the lever although it's locked. Luckily i was in stationary when my 2year old niece pull the door lever. I cant imagine if she do it when im driving. Any recommendation about this situation? This is so disappointing. I feel more safe in my old 2005 City compared to this. The swaying when driving on uneven road really makes me sick. Changed rear suspension and the problem still persists. Reason: 1) In event of accident, the passenger airbag will be deployed, Children height is not alligned with the airbag. Thus it may cause severe injury or death. 2) Modern car front passenger door can be open from inside easily. This is for car passenger to get out when the right side of vehicle is badly smashed and door unlock button no longer function. Also easier for bomba to open the door to rescue people. Newer car that is sold in us have this features. Conclusion, never seat ur children at the front. Let them sit at rear seat and put on child lock... Lets everyone drive in style and travel safe with Elantra. |
Oct 23 2014, 02:51 PM
Duplicated
This post has been edited by enghui1988: Oct 23 2014, 02:52 PM |
Oct 23 2014, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(mango1881 @ Oct 23 2014, 10:55 AM) i notice some "knok" sound from behind especially when break at high cruise or slow corner (without breaking). initial though shld be something at the trunk, but removed items still the same. Same problem with me! I throw everything out including safety triangle... until now i still can't identify where this "knok" sound come from. And my fuel lid cover now cannot open easily... Need pull the lever few time the cover just can open... Guess need go Glenmarie HQ liao... =.= |
Oct 24 2014, 01:33 PM
Oct 30 2014, 12:08 PM
Ya. Better confirm with hyundai... Cz if toyota semi is 6 month/ 7000km, fully is 6 month/ 10,000km... Feel Hyundai gt agreement with shell to promote fully synthetic oil...
Its all about business... |
Nov 14 2014, 10:08 AM
Receive a quotation from tokio marine... My car is 1.6 standard bought on december 2013... So its 1 year and they quote me market value is 65k... Seriously? 1 year car left 65k?
Still waiting quotation from other insurance co... Hope to continue with hyundai panel but the sum assured shocked me... |
Nov 15 2014, 03:35 PM
Nov 19 2014, 10:02 AM
Good job for Hyundai on customer service... I had fish tail issue and fuel lid not opening problem...
Regarding fish tail issue, i had made my claim to change front and rear absorber and spring. Now waiting part to arrive... Almost buang my car at corner last week... Lol On fuel lid hard to open issue, they had adjust the spring for me and now it seems solved but they have no idea on permanent solution yet... Will update you all when i changed the absorber on its fish tail issue... Im happy with this car overall and recommend this car... Every car gt its issue so the after service is important. |
Nov 20 2014, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Nov 19 2014, 09:01 PM) Even after changing the absorber n coil spring dont expect that the fish tail problem solve, it solve only about 30% of the problem. I am saying through my experience bcos mine back change twice n front once but the problem still there but slightly better. Thx... Hmm.. They say can solve la.. But lets try and see. Else i have to be extremely careful in corner d... |
| Change to: | 0.0682sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:00 AM |