7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

666devil
post Jan 22 2014, 11:06 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 22 2014, 11:04 AM)
anyone here experience when start engine that time the car is like "jek jek jek...." (coughing) for long period of time and after stop engine , and start again then ok dy?
Suprisingly. U first time get it? I get it for few times but very long never get already.
666devil
post Jan 22 2014, 07:12 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(oimeng @ Jan 22 2014, 02:04 PM)
i have this problem too. Guess need to get it replace at SC after CNY.  sad.gif
To save ur time, go direct to Glenmarie flyaudio. Just near to Hyundai 3s.u can change ur unit on the spot there.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jan 22 2014, 07:13 PM
666devil
post Jan 24 2014, 06:43 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 24 2014, 05:38 PM)
Haha, market buy fish?
Now till CNY got 20% discount la. SC never tell u?
666devil
post Jan 27 2014, 11:24 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Jan 26 2014, 09:39 PM)
so bad...im nothern here  sad.gif
I notice penangites still stick to Japan brands. While Klang Valley go for value for money. Here 1 road can see 3 elantra...
666devil
post Jan 31 2014, 05:17 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Fairluck @ Jan 30 2014, 10:14 PM)
Will get the 2014 1.8s next week....
Congrats! U won't regret. Nowadays so many elantra on the road until head spin

666devil
post Feb 11 2014, 08:22 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(colorwolf @ Feb 10 2014, 10:57 AM)
What's the market resell value of Elantra compare with Japanese car? Is there any huge gap on the resell value?

Also, is the spare part expensive compare to Japanese car?
It depends on how u define resale value. The year make of car and the formula is fixed. It depends on much u bought the car. I bought my 1.8G Altis at 2009 for 120k, 3 years later sold it off and manage to get only 78k. That is not even calculate the interest I already paid to the bank due to the high loan amount.
So u tell me, Japanese car better resale value? U will be surprised the best resale value now is kia forte. Just go online second hand dealer check prices.
It all boils down to how much u paid first hand, and how much u sold. For Japanese cars, u already paid for the resale upfront.

As for parts price, I'm not sure as my car is still under warranty. I just claim foc. One thing I am sure is its cheaper and much quicker to service a korean car, while for toyota I need to book appt 2 weeks b4. Hyundai complete service my car in less than 1 hour, while in toyota I need to wait at least 2 hrs for normal service.
666devil
post Feb 11 2014, 08:24 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Kaori @ Feb 10 2014, 06:38 PM)
Just get car not until 2 week. Let a drunk uncle bang backside.

Very Sui!
Ouch! Feel ur pain man. Claim from him and go ketuk. 1 day job. Let ur beauty off the road too long and with that condition...
666devil
post Feb 14 2014, 09:23 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Feb 14 2014, 05:48 PM)
eco mode only help to save fuel on highway. If u on eco mode on city driving, i am very sure u gonna complain on the fuel consumption of this car.
Come on, there is no miracle in city driving except change to hybrid car or kancil
The bigger bigger and heavier the car, the more fuel burnt.
666devil
post Feb 15 2014, 10:43 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Feb 15 2014, 01:45 AM)
ya i know. I am saying city driving with eco mode on consume more petrol, and with eco mode off will give better fc.
Oh now I get u. Remember the dictator just indicate the Rev. It does not control the output at all. If u rave approx over 2.5, eco light will be off.
666devil
post Feb 21 2014, 08:18 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 21 2014, 01:26 AM)
So you tot adding the buttons will make your car magically gain cruise control function?  blink.gif
I've saw an electronic throttle controller that have cruise control function, that might be a better bet for you.
http://www.marketnesia.com/uploads/akacom/...bd385_large.jpg
Haha. The forum never fail to amaze me..
666devil
post Feb 25 2014, 08:16 AM

1,624 posts

Sorry but I don't think hatchbacks sell well here. Euro yes, not here. Malaysian love sedans and suv. Don't even see 1 i40 hatchback on the road.
666devil
post Mar 7 2014, 10:43 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(alpuse @ Mar 6 2014, 01:37 PM)
hi guyz, just service my first 1000 elantra 1.8 yesterday. the funny parts the SA recommend to change coolant and i kena RM390. wow..instead if RM140.

another things he mention to me that make sure service accordingly to mileage stated. lets say next service is 10000, if you exceeded around  10399, the warranty will burst automatically in system. Wah LIOU...this is too much man.
Wao that is bs. Boycott that sc immediately. As long as u are close to the mileage or the due service date, u r fine.
My issue is i never can reach the mileage as I am travelling within Kl. As long as I go sc 1 month within the due date, then it is fine with them.

666devil
post Mar 7 2014, 11:48 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 7 2014, 11:09 AM)
That SC is seriously got issue.

This was posted on FB:
[attachmentid=3881200]

A lot of items are not needed. Replacing the spark plugs for 1.8 at 20k... speechless  doh.gif
Which sc is this again? I make sure i boycott.
Wei, share the photo posted here in fb. Make sure the club know.
666devil
post Mar 7 2014, 02:56 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 7 2014, 11:09 AM)
That SC is seriously got issue.

This was posted on FB:
[attachmentid=3881200]

A lot of items are not needed. Replacing the spark plugs for 1.8 at 20k... speechless  doh.gif
Shah alam sc... Imagine it's so close to hyundai hq, yet daylight robbery happening right under their nose. Crazy la..
666devil
post Mar 8 2014, 09:08 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(AnonyMous LuQ @ Mar 7 2014, 10:16 PM)
Shah Alam beside Glenmarie..mybe i can guess which SC..hope this issue can be raised at SD b4 many 'kena' lagi n'Taint' our HE image also effect their sales of course..
Who stay in Shah alam just go report to hq la

666devil
post Mar 13 2014, 11:03 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Mar 13 2014, 05:58 PM)
thanks for the valuable reviews/input. i just started selling hyundai @ glenmarie and the things u guys discuss mean a lot more than whatever they put on paper.

i am especially proud to know u guys share the same "love" for t & h as me! wink.gif
T is not the culprit. UMW is. T is still selling strong globally.
As for H, they are genuinely improving their offer. Look at their new city, even better spec than elantra.
Don't Play play.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Mar 13 2014, 11:03 PM
666devil
post Mar 14 2014, 12:30 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Mar 14 2014, 09:59 AM)
Push start, 6 airbags, auto aircon, rear seat aircond, hdmi input for touch screen... But they only get rear drum brake which we get disc brake... So pros and cons la... Most of the feature i list above only for honda city high spec which match our 1.6 price...

C u like which H lo... Hehehe... 1 oval H logo, another square H logo...
Drum brake and disk brake small matter. Can retrofit right? He others like 6 air bag and rear aircond vent cannot.
Ah wei will sure say everything can change wink.gif
666devil
post Mar 14 2014, 08:30 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Mar 14 2014, 04:31 PM)
Bro, u looking to buy city? Haha... Dun sell ur elantra ya... wink.gif
No la drive another 4 years wait for city FL first.
666devil
post Apr 11 2014, 07:15 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Apr 10 2014, 09:03 PM)
Sorry no idea. All those that I've seen are lousy.
Wei,
The proper autofold mirror with proper right hand side buttons available yet? Bcoz now i30 also have this feature and launch here dy.
666devil
post Apr 11 2014, 10:01 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Apr 11 2014, 03:24 PM)
You have to ask Service Centre for that. Recent launched Elantra Sports have the right panel and button. Just a matter of price tag now.
Wtf? Elantra sports have it? How much price for the car?
What other spec difference?

This post has been edited by 666devil: Apr 11 2014, 10:04 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:49 PM