LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!
pentel
Jan 16 2014, 09:28 AM

just got Elantra 1.8 car last week. have 2 ques here, hope someone could help me out:
1. I tried plugging in my iphone 5 cable into the usb port, but my phone won't charge. Is the usb port a read-only port and therefore can't charge?
2. Does the car automatically turn off the headlight after a while when the engine is off? I'm kinda worried because i forgot to turn off my headlights yesterday night...
js2933
Jan 16 2014, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 16 2014, 05:42 AM) Unfortunately i am not from jb, but i'll try 2 ask around from here. Anyway is your exhaust dummy one or active. Feel free and come to jb, dummy 1. Dint modify exhaust system
ilovestitch
Jan 16 2014, 09:34 AM
1. I tried before on my phone also not charging. 2. Whether u want it to turn off instantly or not u can change the setting on the panel with the button on steering wheel.
pentel
Jan 16 2014, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 16 2014, 09:34 AM) 2. Whether u want it to turn off instantly or not u can change the setting on the panel with the button on steering wheel. Thanks for your reply! For headlight, i have already turned off the headlamp delay. Also, currently i'm not using the auto-headlight - i prefer to turn it on manually. So i'm wondering whether the headlight will be off automatically after a while when the engine is off (while the headlight is manually turned to on).
666devil
Jan 16 2014, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(pentel @ Jan 16 2014, 09:40 AM) Thanks for your reply! For headlight, i have already turned off the headlamp delay. Also, currently i'm not using the auto-headlight - i prefer to turn it on manually. So i'm wondering whether the headlight will be off automatically after a while when the engine is off (while the headlight is manually turned to on). Just set to auto headlight. It will auto turn off 30 secs after u off engine. This is no lousy kosong jap car...
ilovestitch
Jan 16 2014, 09:47 AM
sw1314
Jan 16 2014, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 15 2014, 05:11 PM) Ya. After kit Installed wont c the bar liao..  oh man.. how much your tail lamp?? and yours 1 tomato red?
ilovestitch
Jan 16 2014, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(chongski @ Jan 15 2014, 06:43 PM) I was using good year on my Myvi previously and it was not fuel efficient and having some vibration when speed >100kmh. after i changed to Michelin XM2, no more vibration and FC improved by 5-10% and more comfortable (and less noise) with good grip when braking. since then, i always wanted to use Michelin. unfortunately, i was involved with an accident last month and my myvi was "sandwitched" by a harrier and vios. the michelin tyre was good as i just managed to brake in time without hitting the harrier in front but the vios at the back couldn't stop and bang then push my car to hit the harrier. and the result, both toyota only suffered minor minor damage (number plate) but myvi was "hospitalised/ICU". elantra was the result after this accident. safety was the main factor that i chose elantra, got to have better protection for my family.  ur case very similar to mine, my myvi in icu too. LOL
js2933
Jan 16 2014, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(sw1314 @ Jan 16 2014, 11:08 AM) oh man.. how much your tail lamp?? and yours 1 tomato red? Ya tomato red. Rm980.
kelloo
Jan 16 2014, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 15 2014, 08:00 PM) I was think to claim for fish tail issu bfore, but sc told me that wont 100% eliminated, so after +buffer, arb, chamber slightly modify and changing offset rims very comfortable edi. Speedo auto specialists on kimchi car, Only that piece rm450 bro so that mean Sc wont change the absorbar n spring ah. u add the spring buffer + arb + front sb . i need to know chamber slightly modify mean wat ah. does u add chamber to your car. tq ya
js2933
Jan 16 2014, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(kelloo @ Jan 16 2014, 12:29 PM) bro so that mean Sc wont change the absorbar n spring ah. u add the spring buffer + arb + front sb . i need to know chamber slightly modify mean wat ah. does u add chamber to your car. tq ya after heard the explanation by sc, I decided to dont do anything rather than I outsource from outside work shop. Camber slightly to negative angle. It help to improve during cornering. If negative too deep it will makan tyre liao. U can seek for advise from tyre work shop. Less than rm200 can be done Attached thumbnail(s)
Dickong
Jan 16 2014, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 16 2014, 12:11 PM) I was quote for RM1899 for the tail lamp n is eagle eye brand so i decide 2 wait n see for face lift elantra tail light. How come your only RM 980 only n is it bright. My last vios tail lamp is not bright except brake light very bright ( eagle eye brand )
js2933
Jan 16 2014, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 16 2014, 01:51 PM) I was quote for RM1899 for the tail lamp n is eagle eye brand so i decide 2 wait n see for face lift elantra tail light. How come your only RM 980 only n is it bright. My last vios tail lamp is not bright except brake light very bright ( eagle eye brand ) Walao, he think u r ROBERT lah. Refer the the photo I attache.. Attached thumbnail(s)
taizi5566
Jan 16 2014, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 14 2014, 10:48 PM) eh bro u from johor? mind to share wer to install the bodykit?
js2933
Jan 16 2014, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Jan 16 2014, 02:01 PM) eh bro u from johor? mind to share wer to install the bodykit?  Yes. Visit this website www.speedoauto.com to know more info
sw1314
Jan 16 2014, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 16 2014, 12:11 PM) ic.. thank ya.. so nice your tomato red loop sharper than others
Dickong
Jan 17 2014, 08:50 AM
My driver side wiper is not smooth or jumping when its wet or raining but when its dry its ok a bit funny, thats why when i send 2 sc to check they told its alright becos they simply sweep the wiper across without splashing on it. Anyone face this problem n already verify can please share, ya i even change to new wiper also same n even swap with my preve also same n even preve is shorter by 2 inches.
kelthruzad
Jan 17 2014, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 13 2014, 02:28 PM) My one 1.8 same. Mayb engine too cold. This is the sound that you will get when all the engine oil is in the bottom of the engine when you use fully synthetic. I think the SC oil which is Shell is not really good for the engine bcos not coating the top part of the engine very well. If you change to semi syn. oil this shoulkd cure the noise. But u have to change the oil every 5k. This post has been edited by kelthruzad: Jan 17 2014, 10:35 AM
js2933
Jan 17 2014, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(kelthruzad @ Jan 17 2014, 10:23 AM) This is the sound that you will get when all the engine oil is in the bottom of the engine when you use fully synthetic. I think the SC oil which is Shell is not really good for the engine bcos not coating the top part of the engine very well. If you change to semi syn. oil this shoulkd cure the noise. But u have to change the oil every 5k. Oic but Every 5k quite troublesome leh