PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V57, Nothing to see here...

drfeelgood
post Jan 20 2014, 06:23 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 20 2014, 04:44 PM)
The picture you posted is an industrial grade oil/air separator. I have used this also but 1 thing to note is the clear plastic you need to watch out. Over time the plastic gets brittle and crack will start to develop because of hot engine bay area and vibration also the seal for the clear plastic is not very lasting overtime you will have oil seeping out from the oil seal area. If you want to use such item you can opt for fuel filter better.
What I did is to eliminate all those blow by gas going into the intake manifold and intake pipe. Thus avoiding the throttle body from having oil sludge and stuff stuck to the TB and the whole TB opening. Overtime, you will experience sticky TB if the dirt gets thicker and thicker.
You mean at the OCT or the plug in the picture. The plug is to seal off the inlet/return back into the intake manifold. (vacuum side) I just vent the pressure at the OCT's outlet which you see I left it opening.
Just a side note, a lot of ppl mistaken OCT as a performance modification. It's ACTUALLY VERY WRONG. It's a device used to protect and filter dirty blow by which consist of exhaust gases, water vapour (from atmosphere) and dirty stuff. View it as a filter like your house water filter.
oh yes . thanks again for your insights. it's true, and I believe it can also help cool down your engine as the hot gasses get to be expelled out directly.
drfeelgood
post Jan 21 2014, 08:25 AM

3,735 posts

So far who has the following set up?

1. FSB
2. ARB
3. Rear Triangle bar
4. Lower Rear Arm Bar?

I have no. 1. Fixing no.2 and 3.
Thinking of no. 4.

Thoughts anyone?
drfeelgood
post Jan 21 2014, 10:15 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(dagreatdzul @ Jan 21 2014, 09:59 AM)
i have no 1,3,4
Wow. How does the car feel? I will be fixing 2. And 3. This friday. Not sure if i should look for the lower arm bar.

What do you think?

drfeelgood
post Jan 21 2014, 10:15 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(dagreatdzul @ Jan 21 2014, 09:59 AM)
i have no 1,3,4
Wow. How does the car feel? I will be fixing 2. And 3. This friday. Not sure if i should look for the lower arm bar.

What do you think?

drfeelgood
post Jan 21 2014, 10:16 AM

3,735 posts

Opps double post....
drfeelgood
post Jan 21 2014, 12:21 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 21 2014, 10:37 AM)
want slow thread go read vios thread whistling.gif

Ha ha ha.... yeah go vios there and play far far... ha ha ha
drfeelgood
post Jan 21 2014, 04:58 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jan 21 2014, 03:59 PM)
bila mau???hehehe
Friday Friday! here I come!
drfeelgood
post Jan 21 2014, 09:12 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jan 21 2014, 04:27 PM)
bos wanna ask.. if lah i changed my current r14 rims to r15 rims..
what pressure kena keep for r15 rims?
can't ikut the sticker anymore right?
for normal drive 32 p.s.i.

for more spirited driving 35 p.s.i.

This post has been edited by drfeelgood: Jan 21 2014, 09:12 PM
drfeelgood
post Jan 21 2014, 09:14 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jan 21 2014, 06:47 PM)
Raba2 the thing lo, lol...
or use it to raba 2 something? brows.gif
drfeelgood
post Jan 21 2014, 09:54 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jan 21 2014, 09:47 PM)
spirited drive 35psi?!  shocking.gif
no offense but i thought rough driving will increase the pressure to even greater extent?
and it's pushing the tyre's to its max pressure limit d..  hmm.gif
Why higher pressure? To reduce tyre flex when turning or taking sharp corners.

35 p.s.i. is quite suitable for spirited driving. You can go try.
drfeelgood
post Jan 22 2014, 01:27 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Jan 22 2014, 10:36 AM)
I use flx se, m5 50 at front, falken 912 50 at back. Using B road from Kuala Terengganu to Pasir Gudang. Road condition so so, but still ok. I use 25 psi front and back.
dun use different tyres for front and back. while it may be a cheaper alternative to change 2 tyres at one time, both the front tyres will react differently when faced with e braking, hard corner, water ponding etc. and if they react wrongly, the consequences will be quite bad.

air pressure 25 p.s.i. for front and back too damn low. you causing the tyre wall to over flex causing overheating to the tyres and excessive wear.

try above 30 p.s.i. and rotate tyres front and back every 10k kms. anyway the Falken 912s got special wear indicators to tell you when to rotate tyres. only exclusive to Falken tyres.
drfeelgood
post Jan 22 2014, 04:12 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 22 2014, 01:58 PM)
Today don't know why feel very emo with the gaga...This morning woke up before go to work I stop to look at the gaga that sits quietly among the other cars. 1st glance among all she's the most petite in the family and the most discreet looking one but I somehow feel happy and proud to have it joining the family. Although she's only turning 2 years old this coming April (same month as my daughter was born) I felt like I have her with me for a very long time. Most people who are very shallow/brand minded will look down on her but for me not. Is just that no one bother or care to look what's underneath the skin or in this case the brand or badge. That's why I always like the phrase "Don't judge a book by it's cover" or "ada udang di sebalik batu"

In honesty, she's the 4th car which I can say who have most of my touches, the others are less in compare. That's why I feel very attached to it just like the 3 cars. She let me see a lot of things that was not seen previously and I learned a lot from her. Every time, I get into the driver seat I feel very exited with our next driving adventure. Every tarmac she rolled over, every growl from her, every vibration, every movement she made it felt very sensitive to me, everything I do to her she shows it to me. Her mileage at current is not high but the togetherness felt long. She opens up the opportunity for me to have new friendship, new environment and new experience which is somehow different from other cars.

She also tends to make a few petrol heads turns at my factory area here every time she passes by, especially the guys sitting at the mamak. Perhaps is the sound she made, subtle yet enticing which gets people curious and guessing what's she's running under her skirt. Yes, I don't get phone number sticky note on her from hot chicks, she don't make people drop their jaw but she blends in nicely with her surrounding and not making herself that attention grabbing diva queen.....not too much, not too less and when she showed her talents she'll definitely get noticed.

My FLX, she's my girl next door......my white queen....
yeah I feel that way too... my white FLX is just beautiful! icon_rolleyes.gif
drfeelgood
post Jan 22 2014, 04:14 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 22 2014, 02:07 PM)
Your's is MT, CVT, or 4AT?
FLX no 4at correct? unless those kana cheat get old stock FL rebadged as FLX sv..... like those few who kana cheat with aichi pokai MT GB.
drfeelgood
post Jan 24 2014, 09:07 PM

3,735 posts

Thanks bro mahihi

For the ARB, rear room bar and sound proofing. Nice job. Feels the car turns more responsively and no spongy feeling.

Only a little sad , today when coming up from jb, around jasin area, i think i kena speed trap. I saw the polis at the centre, but too late when i passed him i saw my speedometet 130 plus... haiz... hope his radar spoil today if not bye bye money....
drfeelgood
post Jan 25 2014, 01:30 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jan 25 2014, 12:15 AM)
drfeelgood how long it took you to install ur sound proofing? you and mahihi diy urself ah lol
mahihi got sell rear room bar meh for gaga flx  hmm.gif
Mostly.mahihi was doing all the stuff. I was just kaypoh kaypoh only.

I think it is called rear room bar?

drfeelgood
post Jan 25 2014, 08:58 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 25 2014, 01:36 PM)
How marj does d dura+ cost? Planning after CNY
Ooh why you wanna change to duraplus?
drfeelgood
post Jan 25 2014, 08:59 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 25 2014, 01:36 PM)
How marj does d dura+ cost? Planning after CNY
Ooh why you wanna change to duraplus?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1260sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:33 AM