5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V57, Nothing to see here...

MylesAuto
post Jan 15 2014, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 15 2014, 12:57 PM)
Did you guys saw the "New" Alza from P2 website....I see those so called new Alza stuff also sien ady.....Malaysia mia car market definition of "New" is new front bumper, new side skirt, clear tail lens, New meter design, Shopping Hook <---OMG facepalm, retractable side mirror, Leather seats =.=' roof mounted screen, and reverse camera...

These all put in the car then can call new already ah??? with the same engine and transmission....WTF is all these....I see up, down, left, right it's still the same old Alza with new packing only....Should it be even call new? or Facelift should be the more appropriated word
Totally agree. Really give up with NEW.
MylesAuto
post Jan 15 2014, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 15 2014, 01:16 PM)
ask kangkung man la
I cant do it. i might not able to hold myself back when i face2face with the vege kangkung man.
i might get arrested for scolding vegetable human with so much power but limited mind. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Maybe u can help brows.gif

r3apers u using everco product ? i cant remember is it u who recommend me during i mention going to visit exhaust shop.

This post has been edited by MylesAuto: Jan 15 2014, 12:22 PM
MylesAuto
post Jan 15 2014, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jan 15 2014, 01:30 PM)
no ar...i recommend u go to our member working shop there... lolx...
my mistake. laugh.gif
back to digging exhaust shop.
MylesAuto
post Jan 15 2014, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 15 2014, 03:05 PM)
***** stone can maybe last 100k km, provided you haven't crash and get fedup of it first la.
QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jan 15 2014, 03:13 PM)
slow & steady drive ? my experience flint-stone tyre run 20k almost no thread maybe can say left 20%

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Jan 15 2014, 03:18 PM)
Tyres are interesting things to learn. Sometimes just think is tyre but lots need to know when change tyres and rims.
Same as me. I dunno why got 185/65/14 as OEM for Saga.
same here. gaga with 185 60 14.

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Jan 15 2014, 03:28 PM)
Michelin they got the michelin man at the side. Then Falken got this round fish eye...
good info thumbup.gif i been wondering what those round doing there.
MylesAuto
post Jan 15 2014, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jan 15 2014, 03:47 PM)
shocking.gif 20k ?
u went many touge or gymkhana or track session ?
not to mention these M3/M5 are mileage tyres.
touge yes laugh.gif no track session.
but not many. maybe once or twice a month. sometime skip for a month or maybe more during car not suitable to travel. i use the tyre only 1 year.
MylesAuto
post Jan 16 2014, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Jan 15 2014, 11:49 PM)
Hi everyone! I have a question regarding car battery in my Proton Saga FLX.
I am going back to my hometown soon for about at least three weeks, and leaving my car in KL. May I know do I need to do any precaution steps to prevent my car battery from going dead?
my own method if i will leave my car for very long. remove the battery terminal or the whole battery from the car. tongue.gif
MylesAuto
post Jan 16 2014, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 16 2014, 09:51 AM)
bye.gif bye.gif to the car because no alarm liao.
QUOTE(r3apers @ Jan 16 2014, 10:23 AM)
no alarm lagi worst.....

pass to trusted frenz/family/cousin ask him once a while start the car....
facotry alarm is pointless to prevent theft.. is the immobiliser that can help abit..
but still easily overwrite if u know how..
MylesAuto
post Jan 16 2014, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 16 2014, 11:37 AM)
walao... yest i went outside did RM 280 ...

how to take out our ori car key without the case?
there is only 1 screw on the key case(alarm).. within the case got a chip, which u need it to be able to start your car..
y u want take out key only ?
MylesAuto
post Jan 16 2014, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jan 16 2014, 03:34 PM)
mine 2 years already got spiderweb... fog lamp pun spider web....

spiderweb where can polish wan...
if few layer sure can protect but thn its already darken the color liao lo...
plastic cover headlamp can refurbished
my own diy method sand off with sand paper 400 > 800 > 1500 > wax > polish (2 hours work)bruce.gif
or send to shop to do it moneyflies.gif
MylesAuto
post Jan 16 2014, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 16 2014, 03:56 PM)

if just small stone chip can be repair & polish back as new for plastic headlamp.

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 16 2014, 04:00 PM)
because i've changed my whole central alarm system due to my ori alarm failed me yesterday. now i'm using 3rd party alarm and the key its on the ori case there.. want to take out cos the old alarm cant use anymore.  cry.gif
i suggest u stick with the key case.. if u lost the chip u will have to get a new chip..
without the chip u can enter your car but unable to start it..
unless your new 3rd party alarm already bypass the immo..
MylesAuto
post Jan 16 2014, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Jan 16 2014, 04:27 PM)
Yes but u use 2hours?  blink.gif
My friend did my kelisa headlamp for me and got it done in 15-20mins both sides.  brows.gif
Guess if we are driving those cars have to really park at those Valet parking instead.
that is just simple polish where u can make your yellowish headlamp clear again almost like new..
while what i mention would be able to remove small stone chip mark / any minor scratches / crack as well..
therefore need all the sanding to make it smooth.. dont really know how to explain in typing.. sweat.gif
but surely there is a big different between the 2 method of just simple polish and sanding it before polish..
MylesAuto
post Jan 16 2014, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 16 2014, 04:42 PM)
hmm.gif Crack also can remove? Yau mou lan keng?
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 16 2014, 04:45 PM)
i got my old headlamp... full of hairline small cracks mylesauto wanna try?
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 16 2014, 04:47 PM)
hmm.gif Depends how big and deep is the hairline crack will be.
surely not all crack la... new headlamp part can throw into sea if can..
only small hairline crack can be done.. as ckdenion & Fubar20 mention..
i learn it from a page name... i have to get back to my own pc for the link.. no need to try due to i had done it before

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Jan 16 2014, 04:52 PM)
I understand what you mean. Unless I'm guessing you are using hand to polish after sanding. We sand then use rotary to polish the headlamp.

Yellowish one, I can get it done in 10mins la..haha!
Cracklines can. But not when the headlamp is totally cracked as in cracks
well, everyone have thier own work-speed.. laugh.gif
i used up alot time sanding.. i turtle movement so take more time..
MylesAuto
post Jan 16 2014, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 16 2014, 05:38 PM)
can bypass geh meh? i asked them they said go to shop & do a new car key only.. then can ady wor..
i not sure gaga can bypass or not.. mine still with factory set.. sweat.gif
u can try go shop do the key & start your car..
if your gaga is different which have no immo then no issue.. whistling.gif
otherwise, u cant start the car with the new key

This post has been edited by MylesAuto: Jan 16 2014, 05:16 PM
MylesAuto
post Jan 16 2014, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 16 2014, 06:19 PM)
Even my alarm button in the car can't use ady..how to know whethwr my car got immo or not?
go shop make new car try start it & u will know... tongue.gif
open up the key case & u will see a chip there if with immo.
Pic click >>> MoMo
MylesAuto
post Jan 17 2014, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Jan 17 2014, 04:57 AM)
same thing happen to me last year..lol
but fixed it by pushing the cover down a bit..as i saw uneven gap..bottom one more gap than top..after do that settled ady..just pull lever little bit oso can open and the sound more solid..lol
same as mine. i push it down a bit so the cover stay center & it open up nice again.
MylesAuto
post Jan 18 2014, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 18 2014, 11:23 AM)
This happens on most tires I also found them in Toyo and Bridgestone...It's due to exposure to sun, rain, brake dust, heat, oil...etc. Also using those tire shine stuff also accelerate your tire's aging (which turns into whitish/grey tires on the sidewall) All tires have some sort of anti aging chemicals since they are rubber and for the chemical to work you need to occasionally "exercise" the tire so that the chemical will be more effective. Just like a rubber band, you put it in a constant shape for long period be it stretch or not after sometimes it loss it's elasticity and breaks. This theory is the same with tires also. When I said exercise does not mean you whack everyday...

I'm exporting elastic netting also but the rubber I used are food grade and those non food grade they have some % of anti aging chemical put in because mostly they are used for trees and need to maintain elasticity when expose to environment.
i like reading your post, alot info thumbup.gif &
bday.gif
MylesAuto
post Jan 19 2014, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jan 19 2014, 02:18 AM)
All the bros, my key lost. I checked that from spare part list a remot control with blank key is rm86.05. Whats the charges for settings?
previous experince with my frequent SC foc for setting

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 19 2014, 02:03 PM)
What It Really Means To Stay 'Smooth' On The Track

Originally plug from: http://pramoda-ravi.kinja.com/what-it-real...792342/@pgeorge
TitanRev ericmaxman v12kompressor kenjilew Quazacolt and the rest I didn't tag, harap maaf 5 is maximum liao.
agree & disagreed.
there is always chance of Do two of those three things at once during pushing the limit with other car/driver around.
davidke20 Thank you with all the info sharing thumbup.gif
MylesAuto
post Jan 20 2014, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 20 2014, 12:31 AM)
In actual fact, there are many indecisive moment when we put down the right foot, there's not enough grip we'll have to withdraw abit, when we feel the kick back from the steering wheel, and we put down the right foot again to find the best exiting speed. Take note on the 2nd heat.

yes, that is what i disagreed about stay "smooth" which mention not to do 2 of the 3 things at once.
there is always time where " cant help it but have to do 2 at the same time "
where i agree with the rest of the stay "smooth" article.
MylesAuto
post Jan 20 2014, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Jan 20 2014, 11:50 AM)

Hi, I have a question.. Is it the wiper water is the one on left handside with white cap?
yes.. with a water fountain look pic on the cap.
the car wash forget to wash the underhood ?

This post has been edited by MylesAuto: Jan 20 2014, 10:57 AM
MylesAuto
post Jan 21 2014, 07:17 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 20 2014, 11:40 PM)
It's sponge fibre sound proof, nothing can be wash over there sleep.gif
i mean all the corner without it, sound proof in middle.. sleep.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0647sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:47 PM