DOTA 2 V16, Welcome To Dota2 Discussion

sai86
post Jan 7 2014, 11:10 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Celldweller @ Jan 7 2014, 10:14 PM)
i used to be a fans of IG...until

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7phnlnHWNaI
lol. and here i thought most top player is quite 'professional' in their attitude and characteristics. but those 3 spectacles stooges is juz so doh.gif
keep taunting and that's what you get whistling.gif lose.
their attitude is on par with our politician sial - nub ministor sial shocking.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 7 2014, 11:13 PM
sai86
post Jan 8 2014, 02:32 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jan 8 2014, 12:06 AM)
last time ig had one guy where he complained abt other national ppl right ...
waffak .. whats wrong with those 3 ... those 3 are new one right
2. Hao & Banana iinm.
sai86
post Jan 8 2014, 03:56 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Celldweller @ Jan 8 2014, 03:32 PM)
Yah,prove that mushi is the core of old orange ...I like the style of how mushi draft the game , seen like he don't like hard carry hahah
like 5 necro book lvl 3 + 2 invo spirit + treenant = t3/rax without hero = profit.
sai86
post Jan 15 2014, 12:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Jan 15 2014, 11:43 AM)
Long history of intentional feeding, death threats, being a **** and bad behaviour. Bad is a nice way to put it. One day he end up in a ranked match with a Valve employee and proceeds to do his usual shit.

Everyone else lived happily ever after  laugh.gif
holy smacks. that is one great ending. read the post at reddit and he really deserve it. nice chop chop by valve staff. thumbup.gif
sai86
post Jan 21 2014, 01:48 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 21 2014, 10:18 AM)
got guide for ember spirit?? take quite a liking to him.
saw a vid of xboct - his build go to phase boot, bottle, drum, stout shield in early game.
then go into bf/deso - mid/late endgame. 30min marks +.
he focus on 3rd skill 1st then 2nd. 1 lvl on 1st skill stun in early.

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jan 21 2014, 11:29 AM)
http://www.gosugamers.net/dota2/news/26637...ompetetive-dota

hyhy is back ... together with xfreedom, scripted, KS, poloson and MERACLE
i found this post of one of the user quite funny. for the lulz of the day.

Meracle = sea version of bulldog. Only 1 style. Only 2 hero pool. So I foresee a fail team

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 21 2014, 01:54 PM
sai86
post Jan 21 2014, 02:10 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 21 2014, 01:57 PM)
i only saw an advise that is never rush BF with ember spirit due to how fragile this hero is, unless you got confident in surviving.

well that is for pub.

i have been play mirana and pudge lately, playing prediction instinct  ><

but my arrow will more accurate if play with stunner XD
yeah. he's really a fragile hero. i always get a stout shield in the beginning. also the bottle is very helpful as well.
surviving, i haz the highest die rate....of all hero i used cry.gif even in a winning game, my death is still the highest among the team. nub betul >.<

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jan 21 2014, 02:02 PM)
for ember...i think if can farm,can go for bf str8 else i prefer go for mael skadi type...
cos aoe slow with chain lightning kinda fun..but dmg is not as gay as deso type :/
well...ember mostly just pump dmg and survive till got item...ntg much to say
advise on skill build? ur item recommend quite late and str8 bf is actually never going to happen in my style as need to help team to push/def/gank from time to time instead of sticking my ass to the lane as i prefer not to be the carry which is....boring for me....
having ur input for early like 5-20 min mark game will be great.

on d note of xboct, he take the middle lane, and when reach lvl 6/7, he juz go gank forever. its easy to kill squishy hero due to the 3rd skill which is very painful in early stage. (hence the phase boot and drum build+bottle+wand)

personally i tried 2nd skill over 3rd skill n vice versa, found 2nd skill is great on dmging hero (lvl 4 6 sec cd only), 3rd skill great to farm n dmg but high cd (increase survival ability too due to 500 magic dmg absorb). still testing for d best fun. blush.gif

found quite a good detail build of ember on the net. din knew such site exist. lol
http://www.dotafire.com/dota-2/guide/flame...ber-spirit-7055

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 21 2014, 02:18 PM
sai86
post Jan 21 2014, 02:29 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

^some said bf is a way to go as well as it provide mana and hp regen in which ember is quite a mana dependent hero.

will try few different build to play play. din knew orb of venom is a nice choice too.

and stumble across this and here i wonder d fk my bind (1st skill) did not get hero doh.gif
Always remember that it chooses two random targets around you, so you have to be close to the enemy and they have to be alone or distant from the creepwave. This shouldn't be that big of a problem though, as your ultimate is one of the best gap closers in the game.

now i knew ur way to go MS. tqvm for the great insight.
When teamfighting, provided you hit at least 5 targets with  Sleight of Fist your chance of getting at least a Chain Lighting proc is 75%! This may not seem much, but it's certainly scary and very annoying for the enemy supports.

sai86
post Jan 21 2014, 03:57 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

250MS for me is okie. quite fun to play in EU/US server once a while.
sai86
post Jan 21 2014, 07:48 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

whistling.gif
sai86
post Jan 22 2014, 09:11 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Play a match in AUS server yesterday. man, the chap in there is much more friendly i must say.
even tho there are mistakes/unworthy dead, they are still cool and did not shot you like a biatch n much more patience.
when the game end, my opponent - CM say he's got the other 4 player playing with above 200 ping. lulz.
n i guess i was the only 1 in my team that is from SEA, hence no1 complain delay in my team.

@Blues89
tried your build on ember yesterday. i muz say it is damn good. notworthy.gif
going from perfect wand, phase boot, ring of basilius & stout shield in early(sold off both from time to time), drum. then go to mjolnir and start building up skadi.
i muz say the lightning dmg from mjolnir is great especially to support/squishy hero and getting skadi cover up his ass to tank and regen.

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 22 2014, 09:13 AM
sai86
post Jan 28 2014, 08:34 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

RIP my beloved frozen boobie. i'll still love you.
but the most impact nerf is alchemist follow by visage.
this is getting like a season - they buff then nerf and repeat till infinity.
fk that BM. finally!!

n GXFC to all member here and Happy Holidays!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 28 2014, 08:34 AM
sai86
post Feb 27 2014, 11:46 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Feb 27 2014, 11:38 AM)
focus, feel the flow of the wind, listen to ur mind eyes and shoot ur damn arrow~ rclxm9.gif
shoot arrow from blind spot (forest) and some pressure from mates on the same lane to catch the enemy movement is much easier to get hit.
sometimes, when your mates walk up to hit the enemy, they will step back abit and here where your arrow will stun them when they retreat. (mostly support or taufu hero will definitely step back due to low hp in early game).
in short - Gunbound style with some spider sense laugh.gif

sai86
post Feb 27 2014, 12:17 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 27 2014, 12:04 PM)
dat time the match they clash with the enemy creeps nearby, and i actually can kena the enemy but that time got 70% of the time the creep suddenly go eat the arrow... normally my arrow okay okay one...

and my mirana is very low hp too due to that freaking match no support again. ==

http://dotabuff.com/matches/536943513

see my item  doh.gif
ur item is far more better than SB at least. mayb get bracer? i like to get drum on mirana for the extra hp n speed. not forgetting int as well.

sai86
post Feb 27 2014, 05:40 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Feb 27 2014, 05:34 PM)
boobie too small compare to qop n lina
+1 thumbup.gif
n her ass not tonjol enough. whistling.gif
sai86
post Mar 20 2014, 10:04 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(azranashraf @ Mar 20 2014, 08:03 AM)
Hyhy part is really sad sad.gif asian families high expectation towards education.
yeah. it depicts the true mentality of Asian families.
and i salute him for keep going forward bravely.
sai86
post Mar 22 2014, 06:45 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Free to Play. indeed really worth the time watching. a very good documentary on the game, the mentality and the passion.

hyhy. the best part of all in the docs. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

and oh my. Jeremy Lin words is nice and on the point as well. din knew he was a dota fan. I love his basketball play wub.gif
any1 bought the collector pack?

This post has been edited by sai86: Mar 22 2014, 06:51 PM
sai86
post Mar 22 2014, 09:54 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

yeah. hope this time, for 1st place only, we can make it 2M.
but then i hope there's more prize for ranking below 6th.
at least la bagi $5k for last place as consolation prize.

0.0235sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:52 AM