126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

DOTA 2 V16, Welcome To Dota2 Discussion

Celldweller
post Jan 14 2014, 09:49 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jan 14 2014, 09:26 PM)
Hi all sifu, sorry if this is not the right place to post it but if you could have a look at my new set item for Chinese New Year and kind enough to cast a vote if you think it's good would be great thank you much appreciated!

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file...s/?id=216466599
wow NICE rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Agito666
post Jan 14 2014, 10:11 PM

11,861 posts

Hi all sifu, sorry if this is not the right place to post it but if you could have a look at my new set item for Chinese New Year and kind enough to cast a vote if you think it's good would be great thank you much appreciated!

similar hat lol

that picture i saw in 26-dec-2012 unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jan 14 2014, 10:12 PM
Bboy4Life
post Jan 14 2014, 10:16 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

LOL that gyro's cosmetic..
bluesky87
post Jan 14 2014, 10:29 PM

965 posts

Thanks for the feedback am3rr and Celldweller much appreciated.

Agito666 I think it's similar but our shape is different and had more texture on it. First time seeing the image you post anyway thanks for the heads up.
dps404
post Jan 14 2014, 11:04 PM

596 posts

like liao!
nam3le5s
post Jan 14 2014, 11:54 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jan 14 2014, 10:29 PM)
Thanks for the feedback am3rr and Celldweller much appreciated.

Agito666 I think it's similar but our shape is different and had more texture on it. First time seeing the image you post anyway thanks for the heads up.
Good job! Voted
commanderz
post Jan 15 2014, 12:00 AM

676 posts

Can bet kangkung? I wall all in PBS vs swage biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by commanderz: Jan 15 2014, 12:00 AM
Yoshii-kun
post Jan 15 2014, 12:21 AM

Modern Visual Culture Connoisseur
1,253 posts

I would thumbs up, but as others commented and i repeat like old record, dont fit dota lore.
But valve will just approve about anything these days, how sad.
bluesky87
post Jan 15 2014, 12:49 AM

965 posts

Thank you so much dps404 and nam3le5s.

Yoshii-kun, I don't think Valve simply approve items really and I understand about the heroes lore and all but it's CNY theme so it's not as easy really tried so hard to get away with it and at the same time still stick with the theme.
Yoshii-kun
post Jan 15 2014, 01:32 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jan 15 2014, 12:49 AM)
Thank you so much dps404 and nam3le5s.

Yoshii-kun, I don't think Valve simply approve items really and I understand about the heroes lore and all but it's CNY theme so it's not as easy really tried so hard to get away with it and at the same time still stick with the theme.
How sad and far away this statement is from the truth.
Look at recent additions and make your own judgement.
Can honestly tell me it fits and suits hero, with or without theme, so be it la.
Not my call, just terrible approval on valve's part.

Either getting lazy with decisions or they just hired a Dota/Navi fanboy as part of the workshop approval team.
Lost it with Navi QoP set and ridiculous couriers.
And so continues valve's business model.
am3rr
post Jan 15 2014, 01:44 AM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Jan 15 2014, 01:32 AM)
Can honestly tell me it fits and suits hero, with or without theme, so be it la.

Either getting lazy with decisions or they just hired a Dota/Navi fanboy as part of the workshop approval team.
sometimes i felt that people are getting ridiculous with this fvcking lore thing.

valve business model, = selling item that modify how ur character looks.

with lore, ITS ONLY LIMIT THE ITEM APPEARANCES.

oh, maybe u like more sven ridiculously-looks-the-same sword or omg-its-identical-pl-spear

heh. lore means nothing. this is not blizzard that we are talking about.

This post has been edited by am3rr: Jan 15 2014, 01:45 AM
Yoshii-kun
post Jan 15 2014, 01:50 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Jan 15 2014, 01:44 AM)
sometimes i felt that people are getting ridiculous with this fvcking lore thing.

valve business model, = selling item that modify how ur character looks.

with lore, ITS ONLY LIMIT THE ITEM APPEARANCES.

oh, maybe u like more sven ridiculously-looks-the-same sword or omg-its-identical-pl-spear

heh. lore means nothing. this is not blizzard that we are talking about.
lol marahnya, x ckp/gune bahasa kasar, dpt ni dari anon. Ni lah, community D2.
Im 1 of the thousands with the same opinion, direct ur hatred to reddit la.
They picked up this issue, and i agree. Salah ke?

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Jan 15 2014, 01:32 AM)

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: Jan 15 2014, 02:01 AM
bluesky87
post Jan 15 2014, 02:32 AM

965 posts

No point arguing guys. Different players simply have different perception. No one would ever be right or wrong. Like it or not, this is how reality is. If you like the game, play on. For them to release the game as f2p, I guess they somehow needed money for maintenance? I don't know really wouldn't make any false assumption here but the community ain't that bad depending on who you deal with.
nam3le5s
post Jan 15 2014, 03:11 AM

231 posts

Yeah, chill guys..

Everyone entitled to their own opinion.. Some like to stick to the back story and lore some think customization its alright as long as people like it. Besides you buy a set its for your own character.. no one is gona force anyone to buy a set and make them use it.

I believe that Valve's business model is a love-hate thing. Yeah its a money milking machine but it does make the community coming back not just for its gameplay but also its 'reward' system and customizations.

As for bluesky87's gyro model.. I think its well made and would be good for the CNY theme especially since there will be a CNY event since Valve is targetting the Chinese which is a huge partially tapped market.. lol Besides no gyro hats out yet right?

I mean takkan la only do CNY themes for the 3 spirits or Brewmaster or Chen or any other 'asian' looking or sounding heroes.. I'm sure got CNY sets for Abaddon or CK since its going to be year of the horse. smile.gif
Yoshii-kun
post Jan 15 2014, 03:24 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jan 15 2014, 02:32 AM)
No point arguing guys. Different players simply have different perception. No one would ever be right or wrong. Like it or not, this is how reality is. If you like the game, play on. For them to release the game as f2p, I guess they somehow needed money for maintenance? I don't know really wouldn't make any false assumption here but the community ain't that bad depending on who you deal with.
Been playing TF2 for years, and my game is mutilated by ~2000 cosmetics with 79 unusual effects and ~300 million possible combinations.
Long b4 dota, my fav game has gone past its original lore into hotdog hats and animal costumes, and I cant wait for d2 to head in that direction.
If I didnt like it, I would have stopped collecting cosmetics long ago, both d2 and tf2

Said my piece, but always got 1 or 2 think other side always wrong, cannot discuss peacefully without foul language involved.
Reddit tried it, but alas, hunted down by traders and profitters saying we're giving their high value hats discredit.
Especially when it comes to high profile modelers or team sets.

But what to do, end consumer can only make noise and accept higher decision.
Especially with valve's customisation business model with numerous awards/ratings for best game etc, its not wrong.
But the black and white lines have been blurred so much, making anything acceptable these days.
Yes, alot of effort and passion into modelling, waste if not accepted, so how to decide what is accepted and rejected?

I can only accept it as dota goes down the same path as tf2.
Good nite.

PS: goodluck with the set bluesky87 its nice modeling, but iffy for me. sry for having opinion

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: Jan 15 2014, 03:38 AM
5p3ak
post Jan 15 2014, 06:18 AM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

wat why need apologies for having opinion? laugh.gif
azranashraf
post Jan 15 2014, 09:42 AM

601 posts

hero lore? i dont even.......
Blues89
post Jan 15 2014, 09:43 AM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

i bet on pbs...hope they win,cant check score here sad.gif
i only saw first round they gged
5p3ak
post Jan 15 2014, 09:44 AM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(azranashraf @ Jan 15 2014, 09:42 AM)
hero lore? i dont even.......
WC3 Doto
azranashraf
post Jan 15 2014, 09:45 AM

601 posts

nah i knew it, if you want to follow 100% hero lore based on Warcraft 3 dota, it is just impossible, cosmetic sikit2 dah la, xsuka jgn beli lol

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:02 PM