124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

PeowYong
post Apr 16 2015, 11:29 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

can maternity expenses be used for tax relief?, just had a baby born in 2014. filling up e-filing BE form.
ShadowR1
post Apr 16 2015, 11:35 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Apr 16 2015, 11:29 PM)
can maternity expenses be used for tax relief?, just had a baby born in 2014. filling up e-filing BE form.
Dont think so ...
iwubpreve
post Apr 17 2015, 07:40 AM

1,829 posts

guys, submitted already but then realize I forgot to include my medical insurance!! how to amend it?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 17 2015, 07:42 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Apr 17 2015, 07:40 AM)
guys, submitted already but then realize I forgot to include my medical insurance!! how to amend it?
Go to the nearest LHDN branch.

No way you can amend a submitted filing.
iwubpreve
post Apr 17 2015, 07:50 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 17 2015, 07:42 AM)
Go to the nearest LHDN branch.

No way you can amend a submitted filing.
oh. have to go to the branch sweat.gif

which mean they allow to amend at branch? will bring the income tax relief statement of course.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 17 2015, 07:51 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Apr 17 2015, 07:50 AM)
oh. have to go to the branch sweat.gif

which mean they allow to amend at branch? will bring the income tax relief statement of course.
You need to bring all supporting documents; not just insurance annual statement.
iwubpreve
post Apr 17 2015, 07:54 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 17 2015, 07:51 AM)
You need to bring all supporting documents; not just insurance annual statement.
ic. those supporting document for the other relief that had submitted u mean? only donation and kwsp contribution I need the relief sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 17 2015, 07:57 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Apr 17 2015, 07:54 AM)
ic. those supporting document for the other relief that had submitted u mean? only donation and kwsp contribution I need the relief sweat.gif
I didn't go through the process before but some said that you're going to re-submit a manual filing.
iwubpreve
post Apr 17 2015, 08:08 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 17 2015, 07:57 AM)
I didn't go through the process before but some said that you're going to re-submit a manual filing.
ic. have to take a day leave then 😅
aaronx130988
post Apr 17 2015, 09:23 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 16 2015, 06:39 PM)
lol after 1mth  tongue.gif
Yeah...to be exactly 31 days!! Lol
knight
post Apr 18 2015, 12:51 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Guys, I got a very curious queries. Hope can get some help here.

Faedah pinjaman perumahan
Perjanjian jual beli ditandatangani dalam tempoh 10/03/2009 - 31/12/2010

This section shows that I can use this for tax examption if I buy my house with the S&P at this date. If I bought this house with my gf (now wife). Is it that I can use this at both of our tax exemption?

My house interest is abover RM10k, so can I use RM10k for my exemption and at the same time RM10k exemption on hers?

Our house have both of our name on it.
ShadowR1
post Apr 18 2015, 12:54 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Apr 18 2015, 12:51 AM)
Guys, I got a very curious queries. Hope can get some help here.

Faedah pinjaman perumahan 
Perjanjian jual beli ditandatangani dalam tempoh 10/03/2009 - 31/12/2010

This section shows that I can use this for tax examption if I buy my house with the S&P at this date. If I bought this house with my gf (now wife). Is it that I can use this at both of our tax exemption?

My house interest is abover RM10k, so can I use RM10k for my exemption and at the same time RM10k exemption on hers?

Our house have both of our name on it.
Only one ... trust me on this, my wife kena audit. Date wise, i duno.
knight
post Apr 18 2015, 12:57 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 18 2015, 12:54 AM)
Only one ... trust me on this, my wife kena audit. Date wise, i duno.
You put both??I did my exemtion for the pass 3 years since 2011 until 2013 but now don't have so was thinking of putting it at my wife's.
ShadowR1
post Apr 18 2015, 01:03 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Apr 18 2015, 12:57 AM)
You put both??I did my exemtion for the pass 3 years since 2011 until 2013 but now don't have so was thinking of putting it at my wife's.
Yeah, both file for it without our knowledge ... file separately ... until she kena audit rclxub.gif . Ok ... onli one can file ... end of story.
knight
post Apr 18 2015, 01:03 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Pelepasan cukai bagi faedah pinjaman perumahan terhad kepada RM10,000
setiap tahun asas bagi 3 tahun taksiran berturut-turut bermula dari tarikh faedah
mula dibayar.
Syarat kelayakan:
(i) pemastautin warganegara Malaysia;

(ii) pembelian rumah kediaman terhad kepada satu unit sahaja;

(iii) perjanjian jual beli ditandatangani dalam tempoh 10 Mac 2009 sehingga 31 Disember 2010; dan

(iv) rumah kediaman tersebut tidak disewakan.

Did not say anything. But damn, I wasted 3years without reducing the tax for her side. Wasted RM3k like that. OMFG.

This post has been edited by knight: Apr 18 2015, 01:04 AM
ShadowR1
post Apr 18 2015, 01:08 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Apr 18 2015, 01:03 AM)
Pelepasan cukai bagi faedah pinjaman perumahan terhad kepada RM10,000
setiap tahun asas bagi 3 tahun taksiran berturut-turut bermula dari tarikh faedah
mula dibayar.
Syarat kelayakan:
(i) pemastautin warganegara Malaysia;

(ii) pembelian rumah kediaman terhad kepada satu unit sahaja;

(iii) perjanjian jual beli ditandatangani dalam tempoh 10 Mac 2009 sehingga 31 Disember 2010; dan

(iv) rumah kediaman tersebut tidak disewakan.
Did not say anything. But damn, I wasted 3years without reducing the tax for her side. Wasted RM3k like that. OMFG.
smile.gif at least u know now.
knight
post Apr 18 2015, 01:12 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Damn, I'm so stupid. I'm so stupid. I'm so stupid. Why I did not think of that. I just put my the tax reduction in my LHDN, and not hers. So, I think they did not question your wife for your case right?? Since they did not say anything.

This post has been edited by knight: Apr 18 2015, 01:13 AM
zfc
post Apr 18 2015, 01:57 PM

236 posts

I have done my e-filling and I have lebihan bayaran from PCB. How long will it take for refund?
ShadowR1
post Apr 18 2015, 03:54 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Apr 18 2015, 01:12 AM)
Damn, I'm so stupid. I'm so stupid. I'm so stupid. Why I did not think of that. I just put my the tax reduction in my LHDN, and not hers. So, I think they did not question your wife for your case right?? Since they did not say anything.
Nope... Im safe.

Dun la be so hard of yer self, look at the bright side... u know now ma.
knight
post Apr 18 2015, 05:40 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 18 2015, 03:54 PM)
Nope... Im safe.

Dun la be so hard of yer self, look at the bright side... u know now ma.
I really stupid this year. I just forget to put the medical section for my medical insurance claims. RM700 fly off again. OMFG. Aduih.

Cool down...treat it as a donation for our desperate government.

ARGGGGHHHHH!!!! ROAAARRRR.....Damn, I sibeh stupid!!!

124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:26 PM