Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

SUSDavid83
post May 20 2014, 06:39 PM

52,874 posts

What are you guys fussing about?

It could take up to 30 WORKING days to get the refund.

If you want the refund to arrive at your account early, you should have submitted as early as in March 2014.
SUSDavid83
post May 31 2014, 08:38 PM

52,874 posts

Progress of my refund:

eBE submission on 10th April 2014
eLejar statement shows that Taksiran Disifarkan on 10th April 2014 and Bayaran Balik on 22nd April 2014

Received the cheque this week

But date on the cheque is 30th April 2014
SUSDavid83
post Jun 1 2014, 11:46 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 31 2014, 11:46 PM)
safer & faster, if you input your bank account to LHDN BE form...so they can bank in for you..
I'm aware of that option but there're some personal reasons behind of requesting a cheque.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 5 2014, 02:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Jun 5 2014, 02:30 PM)
Computer rebate is every 3 years. How does they calculate the every 3 years?

Let say, if I bought laptop in 2012, next purchase should be in 2014 or 2015? rclxub.gif
2015 and claimed in 2016
SUSDavid83
post Jun 5 2014, 09:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(racungoh @ Jun 5 2014, 09:37 PM)
Anyone get ur refund from LHDN already?
my fren got  but me not yet
Are you two submitted the filing on the same day?
SUSDavid83
post Jun 8 2014, 10:55 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Sherine40 @ Jun 8 2014, 10:41 PM)
Can I know what is tax refund ? and can someone tell me more about the computer rebate ? What is tax relief ?Sorry for so many questions
Tax refund: Excess tax payment (overpaid) that can be claimed back through application

Computer relief: Relief up to RM 3k max claimable every 3 years on a fully functional computer system excluding tablets

Relief: Eligible deduction on various categories due to rising cost of living in order to assist low and middle incomer
SUSDavid83
post Jun 8 2014, 11:13 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Sherine40 @ Jun 8 2014, 11:12 PM)
Thanks smile.gif

Anyways, can you answer my previous post ? about filing a tax for sole proprietor
Sorry as I have no experience on that section. I'll let others to assist you.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 4 2014, 12:26 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Jul 4 2014, 10:03 AM)
Tabungan bersih dalam skim SSPN (berkuatkuasa Tahun Taksiran 2012 - 2017)

Yuran langganan Jalur Lebar (Berkuatkuasa Tahun Taksiran 2010 - 2012)
Whats does 2010-2012, 2012-2017 mean? Only valid during those period?

first time kene pay tax next year
Yes. Only valid for the stipulated years or duration.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 12 2014, 09:55 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jul 12 2014, 09:52 PM)
Refer to topic https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3287525&hl=
Though it's over, I would also want to learn more. @David, if all are under e-filing, does that mean even for the first time to declaration I don't need to go to any office to 'start an account'?

Or is it as @Mollai said, for first timers
1) Go to LHDN to 'start an account'
2) Go online for e-filing
3) Fil up the EA form
And @Mollai, what is PCB? I truly know nuts about income tax, hence I am seeking advice.
If your company has helped you to open an income tax file account with LHDN, then you can save a lot of travelling time. Your EA form should have this info. Otherwise, you need to start from there.

If you have an account, then you can request e-filing access online.

EA form is a guide to assist you with the filing.

PCB is potongan cukai berjadual; it's a monthly deduction from your salary by your employer to LHDN.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 19 2014, 04:15 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(3antz @ Jul 19 2014, 04:07 PM)
Hello all, I've just received a letter from  LHDN to pay up for income tax for a year (2008) which I forgot to pay. Does anyone know how I can make the payment? I checked on LHDN website but I don't know which option to select for payment. Can anyone please advise? TQ in advance.
No instruction came with the letter?

Or payment or bill slip?
SUSDavid83
post Jul 19 2014, 04:41 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(3antz @ Jul 19 2014, 04:31 PM)
Unfortunately it did not. Just some instructions to ask me to go to LHDN website to pay via FPX or either go to the branch. Monday is the due date, as I'm always on the road I only received the letter yesterday.

I tried to pay via FPX but there are many options and I'm unsure which to select and there isn't a No. Bill Ansuran stated anywhere in the letter ... sigh
My guess:

Kod Bayaran: 095 Bayaran Cukai Pendapatan (tidak termasuk skim ansuran)
No. Bill Ansuran: 99

Why I made this guess:

For payment due to insufficient PCB deduction, it uses:

Kod Bayaran: 084 Bayaran Ansuran Cukai � Individu
No. Bill Ansuran: 99

This post has been edited by David83: Jul 19 2014, 04:44 PM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 2 2014, 07:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Aug 2 2014, 06:36 PM)
Hi Experts,

I wasn't sure where to post this, but since its income tax related, I've decided to try my luck.

This month, I was given RM810 as a KPI bonus from my company. But when I saw the payslip, I was also charged with a RM523 employee tax at that month.

Normally the employee tax I have to pay monthly is around RM60-100

When I confronted the PR, it was because the 'PCB' that month has hit the next tax category. I was given the attached E-PCB calculations as proof. (see attachment)

Is this legal and is there any way to prevent it?
There's another calculation that your HR didn't disclose when there's bonus payment involved in the monthly paycheck for PCB deduction.

URL: http://voyager8.blogspot.com/2010/01/how-p...calculated.html
SUSDavid83
post Oct 12 2014, 05:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Oct 11 2014, 06:06 PM)
anyone knows where to look for the new 2015 tax schedule yet?
Once the Budget 2015 is approved by the lower house and get gazetted, LHDN will update in this website.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 11 2014, 03:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 11 2014, 03:11 PM)
Hello all sifus, just wondering what is the minimum monthly salary that I have to pay income tax? Wanna clear this before I get into any trouble. Thank you!
For YA2014:

Walau bagaimanapun, mulai Tahun 2013 individu yang mempunyai pendapatan penggajian tahunan melebihi RM30,667 (selepas potongan KWSP) perlu mendaftar fail cukai pendapatan.

For YA2015:

The figure is not ready since Budget 2015 is not approved by the lower house and gazetted. It'll be higher with the implementation of GST.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 11 2014, 06:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 11 2014, 03:35 PM)
I know for YA2013 and YA2015 got this 2k special relief..

How about YA2014?
For YA2014 don't have.

YA2015 details not up yet. So I'm not sure and never heard about this.

This post has been edited by David83: Nov 11 2014, 06:21 PM
SUSDavid83
post Nov 12 2014, 10:25 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 12 2014, 09:24 AM)
Special tax relief of RM2,000 for middle income taxpayer -- earning up to 8k a month (aggregate income of up to RM96k p.a) for YA 2013.

This relief did stated on the 2015 Budget Commentary & Tax Information Book.

Don't understand why this relief was given for YA2013 and YA2015 but not in YA2014.
The YA2013 is a one time deal from Budget 2014.

For YA2015, I couldn't find any related info. Can you supply the URL?

What I know is that YA2015 will see broad tax rate is being reduced in anticipation of GST.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 25 2014, 02:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(TanKianWee @ Nov 25 2014, 01:46 PM)
Do anyone know about tax due date for (Non-Business Income) is every year end of April, what about the earliest date that we need to declare the tax?
Usually by March 1st till April 30th.

Sometime, got extension till May 15th.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 18 2014, 07:39 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Dec 18 2014, 07:37 PM)
That starts from YA2014 right?

YA2013 is still at RM 3k.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 18 2014, 08:02 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Dec 18 2014, 07:46 PM)
RM6k from YA2012 till YA2017. See item 11. = Net saving in SSPN's scheme (with effect from year assessment 2012 until year assessment 2017) = http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...3&unit=1&sequ=1
How about item 10?

10 | Tabungan bersih dalam skim SSPN | 3,000 (Terhad)

So contradicting and confusing?
SUSDavid83
post Dec 30 2014, 04:53 PM

52,874 posts

doh.gifO+Dec 30 2014, 04:00 PM-->
QUOTE(doh.gifO @ Dec 30 2014, 04:00 PM)
Hi, may i know when can we submit for 2014? need for loan...
Thanks!
1st March every year

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0304sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:45 AM