12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sea monkeys, Discuss and share.

hamster9
post Jul 27 2006, 07:06 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Jul 27 2006, 09:36 AM)
Came back home yesterday and wanted to do another "head count" of my artemia.
I found out that my previous calculation was wrong. I did not have approx. 100 hatched artemia. In fact I have HUNDREDS of hatched artemia  rclxms.gif . 300 would not be an exaggeration  icon_idea.gif
Wah..so many..is yours the artemia NYOS?
Rena_blue
post Jul 27 2006, 09:36 PM

Pint -- Quartz -- ???
920 posts

ei...beside petfamily where else got sale...
>_<
hamster9
post Jul 27 2006, 10:00 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(Rena_blue @ Jul 27 2006, 09:36 PM)
ei...beside petfamily where else got sale...
>_<
ask chastise..she's a great seller thumbup.gif
QD_buyer
post Jul 27 2006, 10:12 PM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

Ya,she good!!!!!
Rena_blue
post Jul 27 2006, 10:13 PM

Pint -- Quartz -- ???
920 posts

chastise ??
who lai de?

sayasebuk
post Jul 28 2006, 12:05 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(sui @ Jul 27 2006, 06:51 PM)
i just came back from Pet Family Taman Megah,i asked the cashier and he said dont have Artemia eggs for sale?  rclxub.gif
i asked one of the working staff at the fish area. and i mentioned brine shrimp instead of artemia. Its at the section selling Sera products. Near the fish food section
sayasebuk
post Jul 28 2006, 12:19 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jul 27 2006, 07:06 PM)
Wah..so many..is yours the artemia NYOS?
not sure if its from NYOS or not.
By the way, this is how the sachet looks like

Some info:
Sera Artemia mix
Contents must be put into a clean ventilated container with 500 ml (just under a pint).water at approx 24-26 C, and about 24 hours you have live artemia.People who have no experience in hatching their own food, will find this the simple and cost effective answer.The Artemia eggs are from the Great Salt Lake in Utah/USA and are particularly high quality. Sera Artemia mix comes in practical portions bags.
Nothing else is required

This post has been edited by sayasebuk: Jul 28 2006, 12:25 AM
TSchastise
post Jul 28 2006, 01:35 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

hahaha....that's fish food....

oh yeah....i started another tank...
i didnt put in the stones....and i was so surprise when i came home jz now..
i have hundreds of them!! i think the stones are not good for them....

@hamster9.... tell me your progression yeah....if the number is little....
PM me your address....ill send some eggs over to you.....

This post has been edited by chastise: Jul 28 2006, 01:39 AM
TSchastise
post Jul 28 2006, 01:42 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

errr.....i only sell artemia if you planning to keep it as pet....
if you wan them to be fish food.....then you get it from petshop lah....

sui
post Jul 28 2006, 04:27 AM

115 posts

doh.gif lol the packet so small dont have any big picture resembling the sea monkey or artemia nowonder i missed it, guess i have to go back and look for myself then, thanks notworthy.gif
QD_buyer
post Jul 28 2006, 07:14 AM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

hahahha,chastise,do u want to trade with some of my instant pet? biggrin.gif
Rena_blue
post Jul 28 2006, 09:11 AM

Pint -- Quartz -- ???
920 posts

Chastise , i want to keep as pet..
i dun rear fish de ..
they look like alien , i like their appereance o..
going to hunt them liaw. ahahahh
itssg
post Jul 28 2006, 09:34 AM

638 posts

i have plenty of them to let go. 1 tea spoon for rm2. anyone??
sui
post Jul 28 2006, 09:39 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(itssg @ Jul 28 2006, 09:34 AM)
i have plenty of them to let go. 1 tea spoon for rm2. anyone??
eggs? with purifier/salt?
hamster9
post Jul 28 2006, 09:58 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Jul 28 2006, 01:35 AM)
hahaha....that's fish food....

oh yeah....i started another tank...
i didnt put in the stones....and i was so surprise when i came home jz now..
i have hundreds of them!! i think the stones are not good for them....
@hamster9.... tell me your progression yeah....if the number is little....
PM me your address....ill send some eggs over to you.....
Hehe..only got a few... shouldn't have put in the rocks.. cry.gif There are many floating about..those eggs.. rclxub.gif
TSchastise
post Jul 28 2006, 02:17 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jul 28 2006, 09:58 AM)
Hehe..only got a few... shouldn't have put in the rocks..  cry.gif  There are many floating about..those eggs.. rclxub.gif
try to stir it....if still very little..PM me your address...
ill send some eggs over.... smile.gif
TSchastise
post Jul 28 2006, 02:18 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(Rena_blue @ Jul 28 2006, 09:11 AM)
Chastise , i want to keep as pet..
i dun rear fish de ..
they look like alien , i like their appereance o..
going to hunt them liaw. ahahahh
haha! you like aliens? good good thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
tell me if you wanna get me from me then..... smile.gif
QD_buyer
post Jul 28 2006, 06:16 PM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Jul 28 2006, 02:18 PM)
haha! you like aliens? good good thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
tell me if you wanna get me from me then..... smile.gif
Hi,urs one like brine shrimp eh?

Wanna trade some with my triops? brows.gif
hamster9
post Jul 28 2006, 07:22 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Jul 28 2006, 02:17 PM)
try to stir it....if still very little..PM me your address...
ill send some eggs over.... smile.gif
Stir edi..so far i only see like got 4. I'll wait a while more and see. maybe i might miss count since they are so small.
Kamloong
post Jul 28 2006, 08:36 PM

147 posts

dun scare .. i think there is a lot wait them grow up >.< i hardly see also haha.. ^^ chastise send me too haha o.O wait and see i put stone too sob sob !!

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:45 PM