Duplicate RFID card for condo access.

puchongite
post Jan 2 2014, 05:38 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jan 2 2014, 05:33 PM)
Only those using purely magnetic stripe has been cloned. Those which reads from the smart card has yet to be cloned. I say yet......
In the earlier days, smart cards can be cloned. I have cloned the phone Sim cards before.

These days, smart cards have 2 important security measures :-

1. Encryption is much higher.
2. Auto shutdown or destroy features after many attempts.
TSwiller
post Jan 2 2014, 09:11 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 2 2014, 04:50 PM)
But this discussion does indicate a security flaw with condo management TRYING to improve condo security by having RFID-based security cards.

Are there cards better security than RFID-based cards ?
ur right, it is a security flaw. nfc, touh n go...

back to topic, each rfid actually having unduplicable unique id, but the content which, most security system will store their own database ID is duplicatable.

my answer is absolutely yes but i dun want to buy the duplicator which cost 18usd from china.
the management is weird limiting only 2 card per house.

For my case, my relative (inlaw parents) is been using the card to visit me/jaga my house for many years, just recently my wife wana take back the rfid card for personal use. it is common like my friends condo having 2 families living together.

This post has been edited by willer: Jan 2 2014, 09:16 PM
~Zhu~
post Jan 8 2014, 01:27 PM

109 posts

Hi, just want to know it is possible to clone the access card to those key chain type... a big card difficult to keep in pocket
SUSlowya
post Apr 25 2015, 10:33 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(willer @ Jan 1 2014, 11:56 PM)
i had asked my condo management and they only allowing 2 access cards per house. that is very annoying for my relative that visit my house few times a week. i needs to clone my current access card. the card looks like standard office door access card. i am sure it is not NFC because i cant clone with my phone. it is something looks like this...click here - rfid card
anyone know how to clone it or where i can find the cloning service? thanks.
Used their service pretty efficient

http://tinyurl.com/duplicatecardaccess

bought a key chain type cause it's easy to enter and exit without pulling out wallet, 2 in 1 use.

Some people took out the key chain rfid and stick it on the car door window to enter/exit car park automatically, how convenient.
#Victor
post Mar 2 2020, 11:47 AM

4,672 posts

anyone know what type of card are these and whether these cards can be duplicate?

RFID (long range UID)?

ID card?
MeToo
post Mar 2 2020, 01:00 PM

9,336 posts

Car or House access?

I assume its Car?

Then depends on what system they have cloning it might be useless.

Better system will record the entry and exit of each individual card. So if Card A entered, and another car using duplicate of Card A trying to enter again, it will be rejected as in the system Card A is already recorded as being IN the property.

The Guard will stop you and will soon realise you are using an unauthorised duplicate.
AskarPerang
post Mar 2 2020, 01:28 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 2 2020, 01:00 PM)
Car or House access?

I assume its Car?

Then depends on what system they have cloning it might be useless.

Better system will record the entry and exit of each individual card. So if Card A entered, and another car using duplicate of Card A trying to enter again, it will be rejected as in the system Card A is already recorded as being IN the property.

The Guard will stop you and will soon realise you are using an unauthorised duplicate.
Also known as anti pass-back system.

0.0139sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:05 AM