1,113 posts

12 Jailbreak Tweaks Apple Killed In iOS 10
http://www.redmondpie.com/12-jailbreak-twe...lled-in-ios-10/

This post has been edited by jesseblue: Jun 21 2016, 08:26 PM
jesseblue
post Jul 20 2016, 10:50 AM

1,113 posts

Anyone with experience running the Semi Jailbreak on the older iOS eg. 9.2?

http://semijb.com

jesseblue
post Jul 20 2016, 01:30 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(zyulander @ Jul 20 2016, 01:02 PM)
i believe this is fake. found some info at reddit on this while searching for 9.2 JB

https://www.reddit.com/r/jailbreak/comments...emijb_worth_it/
https://www.reddit.com/r/jailbreak/comments...explain_what_a/
I think this is quite legitimate as it was also in the Pangu site
http://pangu8.com/92.html

jesseblue
post Jul 20 2016, 02:04 PM

1,113 posts

But this semi jailbreak is also of limited usage. Just can install some vshare stuff and all. Not full blown jailbreak where we can install the more useful cydia tweaks.
jesseblue
post Jul 20 2016, 06:40 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 20 2016, 05:38 PM)
full jailbreak is the best
Thanks for stating the obvious.
jesseblue
post Jul 25 2016, 11:35 AM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Jul 25 2016, 07:51 AM)
It is compulsory to fresh restore before jailbreak?
Yes. OTA upgrade doesn't play nice with Jailbreak tool.

jesseblue
post Jul 25 2016, 12:29 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Jul 25 2016, 12:11 PM)
this one just tethered JB right?
Yes. Think have to redo the JB if you reboot the phone. But it's easy. Just run the installed pangu app on the phone.
jesseblue
post Jul 25 2016, 11:17 PM

1,113 posts

So far so good. No issue
jesseblue
post Jul 27 2016, 06:54 PM

1,113 posts

I think you might have downloaded the wrong ipsw file.

Try to download from here.
http://www.redmondpie.com/download-ios-9.3...-final-version/

works for all my Idevices. Zero problem
jesseblue
post Jul 28 2016, 10:56 AM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(bluestolks @ Jul 28 2016, 09:38 AM)
im on 9.0.2 and already jailbreak my phone.

what should I do ? update to the latest 9.3.3 first ?
I did
Ios 9.3.3 have more apps compatibilities
jesseblue
post Jul 29 2016, 02:23 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Jul 28 2016, 11:30 PM)
Since my 6S still 9.3.1, if I restore and its automatically update to 9.3.3 via iTunes (click restore without shift+restore) without using ipsw file i've downloaded be4 which is not compatible, it is consider clean restore means no problem with JB tool?
Yes. if the ios 9.3.3 if downloaded via iTunes and you restore it, then it's a clean restore. Can J B it np.
jesseblue
post Aug 3 2016, 08:24 PM

1,113 posts

Jail broken 3 of my idevices
None having issues. All smooth running since then.
Check if any of your tweak is causing it
jesseblue
post Aug 5 2016, 10:18 AM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(ottomen_taro @ Aug 4 2016, 10:32 PM)
what tweaks is the best eh?? mind to share?? huhuhuhu.... tongue.gif

how to download free song to my device??
Unfortunately Music Box is no longer working
Have yet to find an alternative
jesseblue
post Aug 6 2016, 12:14 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(x3HaO @ Aug 6 2016, 10:19 AM)
Hi guys, just want to ask..
Currently my ip6s was locked with icloud ID due of two-step verification..
Already contact apple support, so far already 1 week+++ still don't received any feedback from them...

So just want to know in my situation still allow to jb my ip?
For the pangu JB tool, one of the process is you need to enter in your Apple ID/Password.
But you can always create a new dummy one instead.
jesseblue
post Aug 9 2016, 04:06 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(ottomen_taro @ Aug 9 2016, 04:01 PM)
9.3.4 is out.... n i allready jb 9.3.3...  can or not eh if i want to upgrade to 9.3.4?? n how??
Download the 9.3.4 ipsw and do a full restore.
jesseblue
post Aug 9 2016, 04:06 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(ottomen_taro @ Aug 9 2016, 04:01 PM)
9.3.4 is out.... n i allready jb 9.3.3...  can or not eh if i want to upgrade to 9.3.4?? n how??
Download the 9.3.4 ipsw and do a full restore.
jesseblue
post Aug 10 2016, 02:04 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(ottomen_taro @ Aug 10 2016, 12:31 PM)
oooo.... like that ea... orait broo... tq so much...

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Any particular reason you wana upgrade to 9.3.4? I think it was mainly released by Apple to patch the J B exploits.
I would rather keep my J B fro as long as possible.
jesseblue
post Aug 10 2016, 05:54 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(JorgePereira @ Aug 10 2016, 04:58 PM)
cant open cydia

open and crash

i use this method en.pangu.io/help.html

9.3.2,ipad air
If you reboot the phone you have to redo the JB
It's untethered
Just run the pangu app in your phone again.
jesseblue
post Aug 10 2016, 06:25 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(JorgePereira @ Aug 10 2016, 06:13 PM)
reboot,and rejail,cydia still crash (with app) icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Confirmed the re-jailbreak works by running any jailbreak apps and see.

jesseblue
post Aug 11 2016, 01:49 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(ottomen_taro @ Aug 11 2016, 01:16 PM)
mybe i should stick with my jb until ios 10 is out...  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

no particular reason..juz i like to try...but since u said that, yes.. i`ll stick to my jb now...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Yeah. Last time i sticked to my jailbroken iOS 9.0.2 for the longest time before I upgrade to 9.3 (until the JB is available)

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0230sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:03 PM