MIUI Malay Localization Project, We are now Official Xiaomi translators!

bobtiang
post Dec 31 2013, 01:43 PM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

any specific requirement and what's the expectation? i am interested and always love the awesome ROM smile.gif
bobtiang
post Dec 31 2013, 01:59 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Dec 31 2013, 01:50 PM)
No specific requirement, as long as using Malay language or words 'yang dimelayukan', which all of us can understand should be ok. Hopefully we can avoid using direct translation as much as possible.

for example:

Hardware is Perkakasan NOT Barang Keras  doh.gif
sure man. would love to contribute as an IT guy also a fans of MIUI smile.gif
bobtiang
post Dec 31 2013, 02:31 PM

1,788 posts

after translate are we going to cross check each other output?
or how MIUI team gonna ensure the validity or the terms?
bobtiang
post Dec 31 2013, 02:43 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Dec 31 2013, 02:36 PM)
Yes, I will compile all the translation files and put it to the base file at GitHub here -> https://github.com/ingbrzy/MA-XML-5.0-Malay
Aiyo  doh.gif  sweat.gif
cool.. i took a quick glimpse and it does look interesting in getting the right malay word smile.gif

bobtiang
post Jan 2 2014, 04:04 PM

1,788 posts

sorry for the delay bro. just PM my email.
btw, how does the @bobtiang name calling thingy work? i didn't get any msg smile.gif

anyway, if you guys need an editor, can use sublime, you gonna love it over notepad so much smile.gif
bobtiang
post Jan 2 2014, 04:41 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Jan 2 2014, 04:18 PM)
wow..cool software  but too bad it is licensed  cry.gif
it's indeed very cool, with intenseness somemore smile.gif
it's free, don't get the latest v3.. v2 is more than enough.

Sublime Text 2 may be downloaded and evaluated for free, however a license must be purchased for continued use. There is currently no enforced time limit for the evaluation.
bobtiang
post Jan 2 2014, 11:50 PM

1,788 posts

damn... pop-up = pop timbul?
lolllll
bobtiang
post Jan 3 2014, 01:10 AM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Jan 2 2014, 11:58 PM)
that's difficult to translate  sweat.gif maybe we can use 'popap' , sure people understand  sweat.gif
lol... poPap sounds like... ketepak.. like kena slap..
i was referring to my lenovo phone and the stock browser did use pop-timbul. lets stick to that until we see something make better sense.

any idea about "Custom" ?
bobtiang
post Jan 4 2014, 04:51 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Jan 4 2014, 04:07 PM)
Hi guys, how's the progress? Anyone here know Hugo Barra? Received email from him this morning. Seems that he's going to give me a call next week discussing this project.  wub.gif
haha... i bet you are just joking u dunno Hugo barra right biggrin.gif
bobtiang
post Jan 6 2014, 02:38 PM

1,788 posts

how do you guys translate boot ? and autostart ?
bobtiang
post Jan 8 2014, 04:18 PM

1,788 posts

sorry bro, i got 4 files from you, managed to complete 2, 1 in progress and the other one not yet start.
got into PROD issue today, so no chance to work on it.
i am sorry i need to pass you back the last file if time line is not to be extended... sorry bro.
else i can work on it by end of week.
bobtiang
post Jan 8 2014, 04:56 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Jan 8 2014, 04:30 PM)
Hi bro, can send me files that u finished 1st ? wink.gif
sent in gmail
bobtiang
post Jan 9 2014, 09:04 AM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Jan 8 2014, 05:01 PM)
Err..  i'm using yahoo mail bro  sweat.gif
lol... sorry, it was a tiring long day.. blur me...i was sending with my gmail hence the word gmail came out.
yeah.. i just double check, it was sent to your yahoo.. replied on top of our mail thread.
bobtiang
post Jan 13 2014, 03:26 PM

1,788 posts

i sent the last file out of 4 in email. sorry for the delay... again.. biggrin.gif
bobtiang
post Jan 15 2014, 12:33 AM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Jan 13 2014, 08:46 PM)
Guys, before this I have been appointed by MIUIANDROID to lead this task. Today, Officially Xiaomi appoint me to handle this project. I'm really grateful to have a great forummer friends who willing to help me before. Now they want me to shortlisted who's going to be my team mate and later we will form an official group of Malay translator.

p/s. Those who already done this task before, u knew that this task is not easy. Please PM me if u still want to be in my group. This project is monitored directly from Xiaomi.
count me in friend... are we gonna handle translation job only? smile.gif any more good stuff like ROM or testing or anything more to development? smile.gif
bobtiang
post Jan 15 2014, 02:50 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Jan 15 2014, 02:08 PM)
Hard to say whether its outdated... because it isn't Android... It is just based on ANdroid.
huh? what Android.. ANdroid?? apa ni..
are you trying to say AOSP?
bobtiang
post Jan 16 2014, 12:22 AM

1,788 posts

bro imran, i just noticed the posting at front page about some special handling on character like "..."
i didn't take care of those for the files you sent last week.

how do you want me to correct them?
bobtiang
post Jan 24 2014, 12:51 AM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Jan 23 2014, 09:12 AM)
Major task for translation officially finished on 20th January 2014. After this we will move to new phase which is Testing and Debugging for the previous task  notworthy.gif
good to hear that!
bobtiang
post Jan 24 2014, 09:18 AM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Jan 24 2014, 08:25 AM)
wow... cool!

0.0169sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:18 PM