Travel South Korea V5, Seoul & Surroundings

zstan
post Mar 4 2016, 10:49 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(myw66 @ Mar 3 2016, 11:56 AM)
MAS is having promo now, RM1200 return ticket to Seoul. Worth it or not?
Not bad. Can consider. Alternatively you could pay extra for Air Asia to get premium flatbed and in-flight entertainment.

Is Ilsan city a tourist spot? Anything nearby there? hmm.gif All i found was the lake and some broadcasting company
zstan
post Mar 4 2016, 11:50 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Mar 4 2016, 11:26 AM)
people usually go there to relax and unwind from the bustling city  biggrin.gif
oh thank goodness you've heard of it. my conference is actually based there so i am trying to explore the nearby areas instead of commuting back to Seoul city centre during my limited free time. hmm.gif
zstan
post Mar 5 2016, 12:32 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Mar 4 2016, 03:22 PM)
have conference in KINTEX?  brows.gif go scroll the lake park. you can check out the musical fountain show at night during summer..
yeah you are right. take your time to explore nearby area la.. go the mall wash eyes as you mentioned earlier. stuffs there slightly cheaper compare to the city  rclxm9.gif.  cause after your conference you will be travel back to the city right?  tongue.gif 
thumbup.gif bought your flight ticket? usually holiday season not cheap
Hmm my conference mostly in Dongguk University but will have gala dinner at KINTEX. KINTEX gooding? hmm.gif yeah will stroll around lake park. The musical fountain show is at lake park?? ooo good to know. u really sifu notworthy.gif

haha yeap yeap. but only for one day je. i got one free night maybe just spend it around ilsan i guess hmm.gif
zstan
post Mar 25 2016, 04:26 PM

15,856 posts

Why is USD dropping but Won increasing????? grumble.gif
zstan
post Mar 25 2016, 05:11 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Mar 25 2016, 04:34 PM)
last few week dropping.. but lately increase back..  bangwall.gif

maybe due to april is spring season.. also peak season as well. they know many are going to korea  laugh.gif  but i thought your travel date still long way mah.. not?
hmm true also..

aiyo i thought every month can drop 10 cent mah.. last few weeks was 3.45 then 3.4.. today jumped back to 3.5!!! ranting.gif thought based on this trend by july can drop below 3 unsure.gif
zstan
post Apr 1 2016, 01:33 PM

15,856 posts

Today won dropped below 3.4!!! HUAT AH. Well on target to reach 3.0 before my trip
zstan
post Apr 1 2016, 06:41 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(shadowmania @ Apr 1 2016, 02:38 PM)
wow..won drop or MY up ?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
of course its MYR up up upppp bruce.gif
zstan
post Apr 4 2016, 02:14 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 4 2016, 01:22 PM)
Which Money Exchange store shows RM3.40 SELLING ?
Unfortunately now it's peak season so instead of dropping they increased the price lol. March and April is a bad time change your wons
zstan
post May 10 2016, 08:16 PM

15,856 posts

just randomly booked a private room with a 2 person sized bed + breakfast for RM99 with trivago lol. nearby hongik university station. hopefully the room can stay one
zstan
post May 11 2016, 05:11 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ May 11 2016, 02:42 PM)
har? randomly?  shocking.gif  hopefully can stay lor.. hehe
Yeap I see the place like nearby train station and the photos and review looks ago then buy d lol. Got free cancelletion though if I change my mind hahaha
zstan
post May 11 2016, 09:07 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ May 11 2016, 05:43 PM)
what name of your guesthouse?  tongue.gif
1969 guesthouse.. probably not the popular ones guaa
zstan
post May 13 2016, 07:41 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ May 12 2016, 12:28 AM)
to be frank the walking distance to hongdae is quite far (at least for me) hahahaha. maybe for u as a guy is ok with the walking  tongue.gif however from the pictures the guesthouse environment look not that bad. so i guess should be ok  nod.gif
Well anything 10-15 minute 's walking is acceptable to be Hahaha. Hopefully the picture's not deceiving lor.
zstan
post May 18 2016, 11:46 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Nicklly @ May 18 2016, 06:22 PM)
Anyone where to buy adapter in South Korea? Wanna charge my laptop..
Family Mart should have.
zstan
post Jun 17 2016, 09:31 PM

15,856 posts

are these still the most legit way to go to Nami Island ?

http://budgettravel2korea.com/2012/03/itx-...ami-island.html
http://chloewl.blogspot.my/2015/01/guide-t...ite-france.html
zstan
post Jun 20 2016, 08:52 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jun 20 2016, 10:13 AM)
yes. if you don't want to take ITX to Yongsan Station or Cheongnyangni Station, you can opt to take the shuttle bus from downtown. refer to this link https://namisum.com/en/location/
some AAX hot seat extra legroom not that much also. those with extra legroom usually non-reclinable  laugh.gif . what i can think of is the advantage of hot seat is can express boarding  laugh.gif
i did saw that.. but seems like there is only one time slot available? and need to reserve early.. my timing very hard to meet those times.. sad.gif train is the safest bet i guess...
zstan
post Jun 24 2016, 11:34 AM

15,856 posts

Is insadong still the go-to and cheapest place for souvenirs? or got anywhere else with better deals ? hmm.gif
zstan
post Jul 1 2016, 10:37 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jun 27 2016, 11:25 AM)
for me insadong too touristy but you can find lot of souvenirs there and also less hassle to crack your head thinking what to buy for souvenirs if you wanna find common souvenirs biggrin.gif price wise.. depends on people la..

else those markets did sell souvenirs too.. not as many choices
QUOTE(koonghx @ Jun 27 2016, 05:00 PM)
Try buy online? XD
http://item2.gmarket.co.kr/item/detailview...%b9%b0%fc%b1%a4

What type of souvenirs are you looking for?
ooo thanks! just random cheap souvenirs hahaha.

____

anyway need some spoonfeeding. really don't have time to plan a proper itinerary. So here's a rough one. Will just follow the flow:

Day 1: arrive at incheon about 8.30am. then check in at sinchon hostel. will vist ewha uni in the morning. afternoon bukchon hanok village. can spend whole afternoon here? or can squeeze in one more place? at night will be at hongdae area.

day 2: morning at noryangjin fish market. suggestions for one more place to visit in the morning? will probably head to ilsan city after lunch for my conference.

day 3: full day at nami island. at night.. myeongdong or gangnam? hmm.gif
zstan
post Jul 2 2016, 01:16 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Jul 1 2016, 11:33 PM)
Why ewha? I lived here for 5 years only went to the shops there only once. Why is it on the recommended places to go?
Hongdae I suggest if possible, adjust it so that it's on weekends. Weekends will have more people and the nightclubs will be more active.

Oh.. you're coming for work?

Third day at night, around what time? Myeongdong shopping a bit at 7 and dinner time, after that go to Gangnam nightclubs also okay if it falls on a weekend. Gangnam nightclubs for working people around 25-30+
it's the university itself not the shops. well the overall architecture looks pretty. nice for photo taking i guess biggrin.gif yeah my 1st day is on a friday. got a korean friend to bring me around should be fine i guess.

nope. attending a conference.

ahh. don't plan to go nightclubs hahaha. hmm.gif hmm.gif
zstan
post Jul 2 2016, 08:24 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Jul 2 2016, 02:04 AM)
Okay..
Though I feel that the recently renovated Yonsei is better than Ewha xD

If you're young enough for nightclubs, must try once Korean nightclubs though
Can visit yonsei as well I guess. Just next to ewha.

Lol. Clubbing not my thing sad.gif
zstan
post Jul 5 2016, 06:55 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jul 4 2016, 10:10 AM)
if you go nearby insadong if you don't want to stroll at bukchon that long. or you can relax and try out their cafe for desserts,coffee or etc.. i always do that.

for day 3. either myeongdong or gangnam is ok. both also nice. myeongdong lots of gals stuffs la.. hehe
OK Thanks a lot. Seems like got nice cafe there hehe.

Sad la weather not looking good. Today rained quite heavily as well

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0681sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:40 PM