Travel South Korea V5, Seoul & Surroundings

yvonnesoo
post Nov 17 2014, 10:28 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Kven148 @ Nov 16 2014, 11:56 PM)
gona travel by next saturday midnight, I already change my WON in Mid valley 3.150 haha.  I am gona be in Seoul for 5 days 4 nights only

By the way should I buy their sim card data or rent their Pocket Wifi in Seoul? which one cheaper for that 5 days?
ahhh.. icic.. how many person traveling? if you ask me, i will prefer pocket wifi cause i will use more data compare to calls or sms tongue.gif plus i don't like changing my sim card in case there is emergency, people can't get to contact me.

pocket wifi can have simultaneous devices and it's cheaper with unlimited data, while sim card only for 1 device and for voice n sms only. if you need data, you need to top up data. unless you opt for data prepaid. but sim card data not cheap..

in the end also is up to personal preferences smile.gif
yvonnesoo
post Nov 17 2014, 11:05 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

day 3 after Gyeongbokgung maybe you can slot in to visit Buckhon Hanok village or Samcheongdong or Insadong. i assume you like to see historical places as many places you go is more towards historical tongue.gif than maybe you can visit Cheongwadae or Gwanghwamun or Cheongye stream hehehe
yvonnesoo
post Nov 17 2014, 11:28 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

namsan tower if you go evening, can view nice sunset..

you can enjoy day, sunset and nite scenery in one shot.
yvonnesoo
post Nov 17 2014, 12:01 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 17 2014, 11:40 AM)
Sunken cost at the moment = RM 1972

KUL-ICN = RM 429
Sim Card = RM 80
Seoul City Pass (3 days, 20 time subway ride a day) = RM 100
Namsan cable car (return) = RM 26
N Seoul Tower = RM 30
Seoul accommodation (3 nights) = RM 280
Panmunjom JSA tour = RM 258
Gyeongbokgung = RM 10
KTX train (Seoul-Busan) = RM 230
Busan accommodation (1 night) = RM 100
PUS-KUL = RM 429
your flight to korea is cheap!! rclxms.gif
seoul city pass inside got discount guide booklet.. make use of it for some attractions smile.gif
yvonnesoo
post Nov 17 2014, 04:21 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Nov 17 2014, 12:30 PM)
Dear all travellers,

Anyone travel to Korea for a winter skiing trip? I'll be there on early december for a 9 days trip covering Jeju 3D & Seoul 6D. Do u think it's ok for me to cut my seoul trip to 3days then spend another 3 days in Jisan for a skiing trip? Will it be very rush?

Regards
no rush but it depends on whether do you feel 3 days is enough for you to spend in Seoul or not hehe..
yvonnesoo
post Nov 18 2014, 02:12 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 18 2014, 02:07 PM)
I am leaning towards standard class as I afraid I may get a single seat, which means I may not be able to sit beside people and talk  hmm.gif

I guess I will book standard class...

1st

Standard

if nobody sit beside you also the same ma tongue.gif
1st class is 75200 won, standard price is 53700 won, free seating is 45600 won. price for non stop train Seoul-Busan or vs
yvonnesoo
post Nov 18 2014, 02:20 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 18 2014, 02:15 PM)
True also, just that standard class probability is higher to have someone sitting beside me  laugh.gif

It is a regular occasion for me to meet new people on plane or train haha...

But then in the case of Japan, it was a bit harder as they don't really speak English.
then you should opt for at least 1 or 2 stops ktx. cause possibility of different person sitting beside you haha..
if uncle or auntie abit hard.. younger generations 50/50 percent tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post Nov 19 2014, 05:54 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(xriies @ Nov 19 2014, 05:24 PM)
you can take bus to namsam tower from myeondong station,exit 3. cheaper  thumbup.gif
i guess he prefer to walk. no need pay and budget tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Nov 19 2014, 05:54 PM
yvonnesoo
post Nov 19 2014, 06:04 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 19 2014, 05:55 PM)
What's the rate of won now?

Today I exchanged some at 1000 KRW = RM 3.23
shocking.gif so expensive? money master only 3.15
yvonnesoo
post Nov 19 2014, 06:53 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 19 2014, 06:28 PM)
I test water only lol, so only exchange part of it.

Today I found 3.23 and 3.27 sad.gif

Where is Money Master?
mid valley or other place perhaps also cheap. you are not from kl it's?
yvonnesoo
post Nov 22 2014, 11:47 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Nov 22 2014, 06:51 PM)
I didn't recall saying money was the issue.. hmm.gif

I was just abit lazy to go to deal with the immigration...
seems like it leaves no choice to me... gonna get it renewed then. thanks of the advice wink.gif
aiya you get me wrong here. what i mean is preparation and etc for travel you also got the time and money to spend on.. make wonder what is the hassle to go renew for such a tiny stuff ler doh.gif somemore very fast procedure (if you don't go renew during sch holiday time whistling.gif ) and if i'm not mistaken weekend also they got open
yvonnesoo
post Nov 22 2014, 11:49 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(peachy88 @ Nov 21 2014, 02:42 PM)
any couple plan go seoul-busan-jeju between the following period:

1. 06.03.15-15.03.15

2. 10.04.15-19.04.15

If yes, pm me..want to know your itineary..thanks a bunch
you are going on both dates? shocking.gif

QUOTE(@Adele @ Nov 22 2014, 01:53 PM)
hi guys im trying to catch up on travelling to seoul

quick question. can we use our own samsung phone over in korea? saw that ppl rent the simcard with phone.
why not? most important is your phone can support the sim card

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Nov 22 2014, 11:52 PM
yvonnesoo
post Nov 23 2014, 11:22 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Nov 23 2014, 06:07 AM)
Yah I don't know whether it can. How do I check?
Huh? Check on what? How do I know how to check on ur hp 😅
yvonnesoo
post Nov 23 2014, 01:06 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(sharaeda @ Nov 23 2014, 11:43 AM)
Hi guys,

Am I too ambitious if i plan to go to Mount Sorak in one day? Just a daytrip instead of overnight there.  laugh.gif
Can but u must depart very early from Seoul. Avoid weekend and special day as many ppl will go there causing traffic jam
yvonnesoo
post Nov 23 2014, 03:56 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(sharaeda @ Nov 23 2014, 03:08 PM)
Okay noted.  thumbup.gif
Still planning my itinerary but a lil bit worried for including the Sorak daytrip  laugh.gif
U have to plan properly and on time else u will have to rush for buses back to Seoul. Unless u don't plan to stay long or hike the trail at Mt Sorak if not it is recommend to stay a nite nearby
yvonnesoo
post Nov 24 2014, 03:57 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(peachy88 @ Nov 24 2014, 10:42 AM)
No la...i plan go either 1 of these dates nia..
depends on flight tickets, which is cheaper..
So any ppl going?
no cheap flight at the moment cause i'm searching as well tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post Nov 25 2014, 10:10 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Nov 24 2014, 09:17 PM)
So fast planning for your next trip there?  rclxms.gif
not planning la.. hmm.gif is my 2nd home. sure will back Korea at least twice a year.. if not at least also once a year. so will alwiz check the air asia website sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Nov 25 2014, 10:12 AM
yvonnesoo
post Nov 25 2014, 10:44 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(kca @ Nov 25 2014, 10:27 AM)
I use S4 phone and buy the EG micro sim from 7-11 for 30k won 1gb with 10k won calls. You need to register with EG following the instruction given on the pack plus attaching your passport. In minutes they will able to activate for you. If you really keen to get the sim card, better get online (think is 25.5k won) & collect from k books shop when you arrive incheon. At least u can get help from them or they register for you straight away.
i guess you comment on wrong person as the one asking the question is not me sweat.gif btw, i dislike to use sim card.. i prefer to use wifi egg.. cost around 3k-8k won per day with unlimited data simultaneously up to 5 devices whistling.gif
yvonnesoo
post Nov 26 2014, 10:45 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(cherryforster @ Nov 26 2014, 10:05 AM)
You can go by limousine bus, which costs around 15.000 won and around 5 hours.
another option is using high speed train, around 30.000 won and 3-4 hours.
rclxub.gif what do you mean?

err, go by bus or train from Malaysia??? doh.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Nov 26 2014, 10:49 AM
yvonnesoo
post Nov 26 2014, 10:55 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

where do you stay? jeju-si or seogwipo area? how come day 2 oredi check out from hotel? you no need overnight on day 2 since day 3 you still in jeju? hmm.gif

22 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0613sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:35 AM