4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Travel South Korea V5, Seoul & Surroundings

xriies
post Dec 10 2014, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 9 2014, 01:50 PM)
On KTX

wa thumbup.gif snow~ when will i have the chance to see my first snow~
xriies
post Dec 10 2014, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 10 2014, 01:15 AM)
Now is good.

Seoul temperature hardly rise above 0.

Last week, the highest temperature on the day was -2, while minimum was -8 smile.gif
i went to seoul this early nov. should have go during december cry.gif

during winter how many clothes u wear? plan to go seoul during winter. hehe
xriies
post Dec 10 2014, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 10 2014, 01:22 AM)
3 layers. 2 thin, 1 jacket. Glove is a must. Face mask is optional. Lips must be constantly moisturised.
hmm. i don't think 3layers enough for me. cuz that time 10-15ºC for me already freezing cold. or maybe i wore wrong clothes. lol. if didn't apply anything to our lips when you eat something hot it burn. that happened to me. my lips were like on fire and hurt badly sweat.gif
xriies
post Dec 10 2014, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 10 2014, 10:45 AM)
winter in korea is quite harsh. especially the wind blow towards u..

maybe you wore clothes that is not suitable for the weather. for autumn, you can wear 2 layers plus a coat/sweater/jacket/windbreaker. for winter wear long john/thermal wear underneath your clothes.. or layer with fleece.. plus coat or downjacket..

your lips are dry. you must apply lip balm la
yup. i wore denim shirt,sweater and jacket. that y. hehe.. i love winter but hate winter clothes because when pack luggage quite headache doh.gif
xriies
post Jan 28 2015, 12:58 AM

-

This post has been edited by xriies: Jan 28 2015, 10:32 PM
xriies
post Jun 19 2015, 02:12 PM

hi guys, i'm planning to go seoul maybe end of month / next year jan. just wondering is there other attraction / tourist place is a must visit? instead of those common places.
because i been to seoul before. been to most of those place listed in 1 pages.
xriies
post Jun 23 2015, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jun 19 2015, 03:55 PM)
what attractions you wanna go? i mean which one u have miss out than you go.. if you went before already, just go there relax and eat around ler.. kekekkee.. Seoul itself is not big hence the attractions is not much
Actually I haven't been to gangnam area(sinsadong, garosugil.etc.) Just pass by once when I was going to everland.
Is it worth to visit? Cuz I'm not shopping type person. Prefer sight seeing .
Btw, have u been to a place called Sam yang mok jang? 삼양목장. I'm interest to go there but can't find much info of it.
xriies
post Jun 23 2015, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(MamaHui @ Jun 22 2015, 03:17 PM)
Hi all, I plan to travel to South Korea in late May - early June 2016 for 8days7nights, total 5 adults and 2 infant (less than 2 year old during that time).

Will it be too rush to visit Seoul, Busan and Jeju in that 8 days? If too rush and we can only visit 2 places, shall we skip Jeju or Busan? Which place provide more attractions that are more suitable for tourist with small kids?

Thank you in advance for all the replies.
8days will be too rush. Can't cover much of the tourist place. Either u go seoul & busan because jeju you need to take flight to the island and might not convenience for infant.
If you go seoul, you can spend 4days there. Enough for you to visit the tourist attractions.
And busan, 3days is enough too.
xriies
post Jun 24 2015, 04:20 PM

-

This post has been edited by xriies: Jun 24 2015, 04:21 PM
xriies
post Jun 24 2015, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jun 23 2015, 11:31 AM)
Garosugil actually is an area in Sinsadong. if you like cafes, fashion than you will like this place. there is no attraction there except ginkgo trees  tongue.gif Gangnam area is quite big.

never have the chance to go 삼양목장.. too many places to visit leh hahaha.. Mt Sorak also miss out few times tongue.gif. it's not located in the city. actually yeah not much info in English but plenty in Korean.. but you can still find some info online (some might not be the latest one). search for Samyang Ranch / Daegwallyeong Samyang Ranch / Eco Green Campus Samyang  smile.gif that area is quite big. travel by car also need around 2hrs if you wanna cover whole area  whistling.gif don't worry got shuttle bus run from time to time kekeke
Oct this year or next year? depends on yourself also
quite rush for 9D8N plus you are first timer to Korea. don't forget you have infant also  sweat.gif it's not relax trip as you mention already as quite rush. unless you skip some attractions or skip 1 place. either Seoul & Busan or Seoul & Jeju
ah. one of the street which full of the ginkgo trees. might add sinsadong in my itinerary happy.gif
i miss out mt.sorak too because my sis not into hiking dry.gif finally found some blog about samyang ranch http://happydalki.blogspot.com/2012/12/16-...yang-ranch.html
seeing those picture make me want to go there for real! btw, is there any attraction / sight seeing can intro? hehe

This post has been edited by xriies: Jun 24 2015, 04:34 PM
xriies
post Jun 24 2015, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(MamaHui @ Jun 23 2015, 10:51 AM)
Thanks for your reply. I just made my booking, 9 days 8 nights at the end of May 2016. We hope to cover all 3 places although it's a bit rush. Rough itinerary will be:

Reach Incheon at 3.30pm, straight to Gimpo to take flight to Jeju (estimate will reach Jeju at 8pm)
spend 1st night -3rd night at Jeju
4th day fly to Busan
spend 4th night & 5th night at Busan
6th day take train to Seoul (3 hours)
spend 6th night -8th night at Seoul
9th day fly back to Malaysia from Incheon (our flight is at 4.25pm)

Is this itinerary ok? What are the attractions in Busan besides seafood? We are unable to go for hiking coz we are bringing 2 infants, what other activities are available?

Our priority is food, tourist attractions, baby friendly and more to a relax trip.

Thank you.
for me it still quite a rush itinerary but if you can manage your time well thr shouldn't be any problem.

here's my itinerary for busan :
Taejongdae
Jajachi market
BIFF Square
Gukje Market (Food Alley)
Yongdusan Park (Busan Tower)
Haudae Beach
Nurimaru APEC House (*optional / sight seeing)
Yonggungsa Temple
Busan National University Street (shopping)
Seomyeong
Gwangali Beach
Gamcheon Village

xriies
post Jun 26 2015, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jun 25 2015, 10:51 AM)
depends on people preferences
but to view ginkgo trees depends on which season you go also. if you go during winter time, leaves drop  tongue.gif
previously u go quite alot of places already right kekeke.. unless you plan to go those small cities that is out of seoul..
i can't manage to visit some places as it rain almost everyday  cry.gif  might wanna go again those that i have miss out haha.. are you planning to go? tongue.gif
in which month u went to busan? yes, this time im planning to go busan too.
xriies
post Jul 31 2015, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(oOoproz @ Jul 28 2015, 05:25 AM)
Any recommendation for the places that I should pay a visit? I'm going there around October , first time going to there rclxms.gif
here's my 2014 itinerary. First timer too & I went during October (*optional)

day1 (arrive incheon 8.30am > seoul 10am)
CHEONGGYECHEON STREAM
GWANGHAMUN PLAZA
DEOKSUGUNG PALACE (CHANGING OF GUARD)
MYEONDONG
N SEOUL TOWER

day2
GYEOKBOKGUNG PALACE
SAMCHEONDONG
BUCKHON HANOK VILLAGE
JOGYESA TEMPLE*
INSADONG

day3
EVERLAND

day4
HONGDAE
SINCHON
EHWA AREA

day5
GWANGJANG MARKET
NAKSAN MURAL VILLAGE
(other than seeing mural art u can walk around the hyehwa station there's this area called daehak-ro)
DONGDAEMUN

day6
NAMI ISLAND
GANGCHON RAIL BIKE*

day7
BONGEUNSA TEMPLE*
GANGNAM/CHEONGDAMDONG
SINSADONG (GAROSU-GIL)

This post has been edited by xriies: Jul 31 2015, 12:42 PM
xriies
post Jul 31 2015, 12:39 PM

anyone been to seoul for 2 weeks? planning to have a solo trip there for 2 weeks brows.gif
xriies
post Aug 6 2015, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(xFrostKnightz @ Aug 6 2015, 12:01 AM)
I was planning to go to Seoul in 2016 Feb (During winter), as this is my first time travelling to South Korea do you guys recommend to go by tour or go ourself?
If go by yourself can save cost but need to do lot of itinerary planning. As for tour schedule time might be tight n rush. Depend what package tour u take. For me I prefer free easy cuz can visit some place which tour guide didn't go. Btw, my first time to korea also free m easy u can refer my itinerary smile.gif
xriies
post Jan 20 2016, 02:52 PM

is it still recommended to change from ringgit to usd? then go korea only change to won?

btw. anyone here stay bigbang/girls generation hostel before?

and with 280,000 won is it enough for 2-3 days? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by xriies: Jan 20 2016, 03:09 PM
xriies
post Jan 21 2016, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jan 20 2016, 04:19 PM)
now UDS rate is very high.. Won also going to be the same soon  cry.gif i don't recommend to change from ringgit to USD. how come this time go 2-3 days only? with RM so bad nowadays not worth to fly over there for just a few days ler
Ikr sad.gif last year 2014 rate 3.45 now 3.7

do you exchange money at myeondong before? Some say around there can get better rate. I have some won left just wondering can cover for 2/3 days anot because I'm going for 6days. If enough then I don't need exchange so much.
xriies
post Jan 21 2016, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jan 21 2016, 11:45 AM)
usually i will bring my friends to visit those palaces in the morning as not so sunny hahaha... but if you would like to follow the guided tour or see the exchanging of guard ceremony, you need to visit according to the timing. they have few timings... so you can plan your itinerary accordingly. if you go in the morning and miss the first slot, you can still go for another slot later  tongue.gif
last year is 2015 oh hehe... i exchange USD at Myeongdong before. not RM. the one i frequent go can get better rate but not all money changer in Myeongdong give good rate. when is your travel date? just exchange Won in Msia la.. easier
no choice then will exchange at msia. how about using sg dollar to exchange? haha

going on 1st week of march.
xriies
post Jan 21 2016, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jan 21 2016, 12:38 PM)
yeah lah.. heard that it will continue to fall due to oil market falls  cry.gif
yeah. either change Won in Msia or bring your balance USD/SG dollars to Korea to exchange. no point you change back SG dollars to RM and from RM to Won. more rugi..

aiya.. i will be around beginning of Apr.. can't meet u up  wink.gif  u go 1st week of mar, you wanna go ski?? hehe
yep. lucky i got keep extra won & sg $ . can save some $ hehe blush.gif

im actually on budget trip so ski maybe next time. btw, ski estimate per person how much ya? do their package incl cloth,glove,board etc. if affordable might go ski.

*we might meet next trip biggrin.gif
xriies
post Jan 22 2016, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Jan 22 2016, 09:49 AM)
i went to muju resort last dec. the ski board itself i think around RM200~300 not including others. taking the cable car return is around RM60. i am not into skiing actually & just wanna play snow & was looking to rent tobagan but no rental available. in the end we just used cardboards to slide on the slope. many ppl doing the same  biggrin.gif

it might be good idea to stop at shops few km on the way up to the resort. maybe better price & options available.
thanks for the info thumbup.gif is muju the nearest ski resort from seoul? first timer to ski so don't know much about it location/price etc

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0577sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:27 AM