Travel South Korea V5, Seoul & Surroundings

inachi
post Jul 6 2016, 10:10 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 6 2016, 03:22 PM)
Sifus, wanna ask if its advisable to do this:

Malaysia > Busan > Jeju > Seoul > Malaysia ? Total would be around 14 days.
definitely no problem..1 week spread across busan and jeju..Another week just for Seoul.

but you sure? it might be tiring though..who are you going with?
inachi
post Jul 9 2016, 03:35 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Jul 8 2016, 04:42 PM)
Actually, most clubs in gangnams are always free entrance.. Most don't know this and pay the fees at the front desk. brows.gif

Edit:

Getting a few "Emergency Alerts" these days.

Quite interesting since 3 days ago it was an alert for heavy rain.
Today received alert for hot weather.
whistling.gif
last time need to pay one..we paid like around rm100 for entrance with free drinks..coz its weekend.
inachi
post Jul 9 2016, 04:24 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Jul 9 2016, 03:57 PM)
Naw.. If you had contacted me before you go, you get in free ;D
wah u so powerful? ohmy.gif staying in korea?
inachi
post Jul 15 2016, 10:58 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 14 2016, 11:57 PM)
What do you guys think about this if i were to travel with my mom. Is this sufficient?

Kul > Busan ( 1 night) > Jeju (3 nights) > Seoul ( 7 nights).

And do you guys recommend to drive in Jeju and Seoul?
Is this your first time in Korea? Somehow i feel Jeju and Busan can be longer..
inachi
post Jul 17 2016, 09:38 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 15 2016, 12:51 PM)
What is the recommended time to be at busan and jeju? should i rent a car for jeju?
how many pax of you? and who are going with you?
inachi
post Aug 1 2016, 11:33 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(xriies @ Jul 31 2016, 01:41 AM)
Does express bus terminal underground mall is the cheaper n bestest place for shopping? Or myeodong/hongdae area better? hunting for shoes. not branded.  Any recommend? 😁
actually the places u mentioned all also got la..but for shoes i personally feel hongdae has slightly more.
inachi
post Aug 1 2016, 11:03 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 1 2016, 06:34 PM)
I will be going to Korea for two weeks for honeymoon. Should I rent a mobile wifi or a sim card, or purchase a sim card? Which would be  a better choice?
have you checked the price? For me mobile wifi is slightly cheaper thats why i go for it. Plus i don't call..i just need data..
inachi
post Aug 5 2016, 10:36 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(xriies @ Aug 4 2016, 11:52 PM)
Anyone here rent travel recommended egg wifi before? If yes, is the coverage in Korea good?
under which telco? last time i rented under kt olleh..very good service and coverage.
inachi
post Sep 6 2016, 09:27 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 6 2016, 04:07 PM)
guyz wanna ask some simple question
im currently planning for my future trips,
need to know how many days to allocate for the trip before i buy the flight tix

1. how many days enuf to cover seoul and surrounding?
5days to 7days?

2. for seoul and busan... mayb jeju??
10days to 12 days?

just assume im going to standard tourist attraction place, like top10 in tripadvisor...
who are u going with? its actually important as it might affect the places u wanna go or explore which might take up full day.
for me last time i went with friends for 8days..i think its good enough.

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 6 2016, 05:05 PM)
how much is the cheapest flight to seoul normally?
cheapest u can get at 6** to 7**..But quite hard la..depends on the period u going..last time i went end of year and it cost me rm900..

inachi
post Sep 7 2016, 02:58 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 6 2016, 09:38 PM)
thanks for the reply! found RM702 for autumn. think i'll get it.  smile.gif
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 6 2016, 09:50 PM)
most likely solo trips...
8days cover which part of SK? include busan/jeju?
8 days just in Seoul..coz we went to explore a lot of places =)

busan and jeju i suggest to have another week.
inachi
post Sep 7 2016, 05:23 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 7 2016, 04:09 PM)
wow more than expected...

initially i tot 5days is more than enuf... and at most 6days
haha bcoz we not just visit those touristy place..but my local friend also brought us around jalan jalan and makan..thats why =)

but if u plan for 5 days, also can la..just that u might miss out some places..
inachi
post Sep 7 2016, 11:19 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 7 2016, 05:56 PM)
Can share the jalan jalan makan makan places?

I'm planning to do the same.
lol, of coz those touristy places must visit la like myeongdong, insadong, samcheongdong, insadong, cheongdamdong, gangnam, hongdae..

the rest not famous places i don't really remember the name la..like one of the place he brought us is his unversity..then bring us go eat and drink rice wine etc. lol
inachi
post Sep 10 2016, 01:00 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ Sep 9 2016, 05:39 PM)
What's the best time to travel if I want to see snow in S.korea? And if there's any place that I need to be to experience snowy days smile.gif
their winter definitely end of the year..its started around november..but sometimes winter might come a bit late..so december or january the best..but do note that the winter in korea is way much colder compared to japan.
inachi
post Sep 13 2016, 06:43 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Sep 13 2016, 02:06 PM)
Any chance of snowfall in early to mid Dec?  And around what temp to expect pls? 

I know there is no light show in winter but is it still worth the cruise in Han River in winter?
Erm..since early November only slowly moving from Autumn to November, i don think early Dec will be so fast to have snowfall..Maybe night yes..

If u are expecting heavy snowfall, it needs to be at least mid of Dec or early Jan.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0611sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:41 AM