Kampung2005
post Dec 6 2014, 10:27 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 6 2014, 01:24 PM)
how was it overall? does that including meals?
and the price?
It was good smile.gif

It includes lunch such as bulgogi or vegetarian bibimbap.

85000 won.
Kampung2005
post Dec 9 2014, 01:50 PM

3,028 posts

On KTX

Kampung2005
post Dec 9 2014, 02:09 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 9 2014, 02:07 PM)

thumbup.gif kampung.. it seems like you like train alot... previously in japan and now in korea
Yup smile.gif

China = CRH
Japan = Shinkansen
South Korea = KTX

Hopefully next year, Rossiya smile.gif
Kampung2005
post Dec 10 2014, 01:15 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(xriies @ Dec 10 2014, 01:05 AM)
wa thumbup.gif  snow~ when will i have the chance to see my first snow~
Now is good.

Seoul temperature hardly rise above 0.

Last week, the highest temperature on the day was -2, while minimum was -8 smile.gif
Kampung2005
post Dec 10 2014, 01:22 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(xriies @ Dec 10 2014, 01:20 AM)
i went to seoul this early nov. should have go during december cry.gif

during winter how many clothes u wear? plan to go seoul during winter. hehe
3 layers. 2 thin, 1 jacket. Glove is a must. Face mask is optional. Lips must be constantly moisturised.
Kampung2005
post Dec 10 2014, 01:52 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(xriies @ Dec 10 2014, 01:38 AM)
hmm. i don't think 3layers enough for me. cuz that time 10-15ºC for me already freezing cold. or maybe i wore wrong clothes. lol. if didn't apply anything to our lips when you eat something hot it burn. that happened to me. my lips were like on fire and hurt badly sweat.gif
I bought Uniqlo ones. So yah, three layers. For legs, two layers. Different people different tolerance biggrin.gif

Shoes, I wear leather ones.

My 1st day in Seoul was quite awkward. Day 2 was ok and got more comfortable.
Kampung2005
post Dec 10 2014, 01:00 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 10 2014, 10:45 AM)
winter in korea is quite harsh. especially the wind blow towards u..

maybe you wore clothes that is not suitable for the weather. for autumn, you can wear 2 layers plus a coat/sweater/jacket/windbreaker. for winter wear long john/thermal wear underneath your clothes.. or layer with fleece.. plus coat or downjacket..

your lips are dry. you must apply lip balm la
First day I had worst surprise. Snowfall + strong wind. There was a situation where everyone ran away for cover after strong wind. In my case, when I came out of subway exit (Hoehyeon station), the wind blew right to my face, thus I had to ran back to the subway.
Kampung2005
post Sep 27 2015, 11:12 PM

3,028 posts

I went to Korea early December last year.

Seoul was mostly below zero, but then snow is not guaranteed as it also depends on some other factors. Still, there was one lucky day where I managed to see snow fell and accumulated.

Central part of South Korea still has decent snow.

However, moving towards Busan, snowfall is rare and in most cases, none. Temperature during my visit is above 0, but below 10.

Kampung2005
post Sep 28 2015, 10:26 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Newgen @ Sep 28 2015, 09:51 AM)
That's Lovely! I'm going to Seoul and I have not seen snow before, I really do not mind to experience it!
Did you all prepare for the sub-zero wears before going? Any "Long John" needed?
BTW Nice pictures!
You may need Long John, though not that necessary. But anyway I wore 3 layers. smile.gif

0.0231sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:55 AM