16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment LUMI TROPICANA RESIDENCES | LUMI SOHO [OT], From the Designers of The Capers

mthc
post Aug 15 2015, 12:52 PM

4,525 posts

Starting price would be 760k for the 2 bedders.

Is this project connected to the LRT 3 station?

I think 3k rental per month here would be no issue.
mthc
post Sep 9 2015, 09:47 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Sep 9 2015, 08:18 PM)
What makes you think so?
Why not
mthc
post Sep 9 2015, 11:46 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Sep 9 2015, 11:28 PM)
Locals dont have such pockets. I always put RM2500 rental max for local markets unless ur targeting foreign tenants.

Why u think can? Do share your view on the rental market

Just my 0.02.... Don shoot me  icon_question.gif
Which area are u referring to? 2.5k rental in which area?

I have a 1 bedder unit rented out to a local for 2.4k in KD, fully furnished of cuz but it's very basic furnished la.. The 2 bedders here are going for 2.8k semi furnished.

I don't see why Lumi won't be able to fetch 3k rental given a tropicana address and a price tag of 800k for a 2 bedder unit. With an upcoming LRT 3 some more. 3k per month only gives 4.5% rental.yield. My rough guess would be minimum 3k for the 2 bedder. It is not ridiculously priced imo

This post has been edited by mthc: Sep 9 2015, 11:55 PM
mthc
post Sep 10 2015, 08:25 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Sep 10 2015, 01:57 AM)
2.5k generally for areas with not much expat presence.

Asking price is one thing, how many units transacted is another. I just think that generally their budget is only around RM2.5k for the commoners.

Yes 4.5% yield is a realistic expectation but it also depends on whether there's such demand.

700 units in LUMI. 50% investors looking to rent out. There have to be 350 families looking to rent at RM3000 and above. If a family allocate 20% for rental, their income would be 15k.

For example, Grande. Owners are asking 4% yield based on current market price. But units are still vacant for a long time. If you deduct opportunity cost lost,maybe 2-3% only.

I'm just looking at a overall market. Could be wrong.

maybe im just not up to date with the market  biggrin.gif
Lol. U comparing Grande to Lumi. Do u know what's the absolute amount and diff per sq fr size from grande to lumi? Bigger units usually fetch lower per sq fr rental.

How do u know there will be 50% units to be rented out?
mthc
post Sep 10 2015, 08:27 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Sep 10 2015, 02:00 AM)
Most of the units in Casa are 2 bedroom and are only asking Rm2200 only. Cheapest i've seen 1700  rclxms.gif

Can refer to iprop to cross check. You should know as well since ur staying there.

I do agree there are units also transacting at higher price but you have to consider the probability of that happening..
Haha u comparing casa to lumi? U should consider taking newer developments.

I mean no offence to casa owners.

Anyway bro.. I will remember tagging u here as we can take tropicana avenue 2 bedder directly into comparison as it is the most updated apple to apple comparison to Lumi.

Do u agree? We will know the answer in months to come.
mthc
post Sep 10 2015, 08:28 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Sep 10 2015, 08:26 AM)
Wah, I would like to know which condo so good one? hmm.gif I think 2.5k fully furnished more like it lah. Dont talk about those ID design finishing.
Cascades Residence
mthc
post Sep 10 2015, 08:30 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Sep 10 2015, 08:26 AM)
Wah, I would like to know which condo so good one? hmm.gif I think 2.5k fully furnished more like it lah. Dont talk about those ID design finishing.
http://www.propwall.my/classifieds/6546361...t-by-daniel-gan

But pipu renting 3.1k more like it wor..

This post has been edited by mthc: Sep 10 2015, 08:31 AM
mthc
post Sep 10 2015, 11:00 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Sep 10 2015, 09:47 AM)
Fully furnished sure lah. Got asking 2.8k also fully furnished. that is reasonable. Definitely not 2.8k semi-furnished. You exaggerated! tongue.gif
Lol.. I didn't la. I know some of some units
mthc
post Sep 10 2015, 11:11 AM

4,525 posts

What's the price for 800 sq ft here after disc if it's indicative starting price is 760k?
mthc
post Sep 11 2015, 01:46 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 11 2015, 12:40 AM)
Just sharing only: PTLM/Oriental is doing a private preview this Saturday 10am at developer office. We in collaboration with developer are giving a special downpayment incentive for limited time only.
Project Info - Reconceptualised Lumi

Name: Lumi Tropicana

Brand: Lumi Collections

Geography: Opposite the Tropicana Golf & Country Resort arch entrance, next to Menara Persoft / Menara Lien Hoe / Bangunan 3M / Damansara Fairway 3

Developer: Mayfair Ventures Sdn Bhd (a wholly-owned subsidiary of Thriven Global Bhd)

Land Area: 6.42 acres

Land Title: Commercial

Tenure: Leasehold

No. of Blocks: 4 towers of residences and 1 adjoined midrise of Soho and Retail

No. of Storeys: 4 towers of 35 storeys

No. of Units:
- 744 units of residences in 4 towers / 186 units per block
- 62 units of Soho suites
- Retail not for sale

Property Type: Service Apartments and Soho - both under HDA

Residence Sizes: 862 sf - 2,218 sf

Car Parking:
- 1-3 bays depending on sizes.
- Additional carpark can be purchased.

Accessory Parcels: To be stated clearly

Prices: RM9xxpsf onwards before sales package.

Maintenance Fees: proposed RM0.33psf inclusive sinking fund
Where's the developer office?
mthc
post Sep 11 2015, 01:49 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Sep 11 2015, 01:10 AM)
What would be the expected ROI? Since ur selling
Plus minus should be 20% in 5 years time for new development if is not abandon la
mthc
post Sep 11 2015, 10:06 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 11 2015, 09:59 AM)
Around 3.0 to 4.0%.
Hello where's the office? Interested.
mthc
post Sep 15 2015, 09:51 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Sep 15 2015, 09:40 PM)
One block sold liao... thumbup.gif
Which block is sold?

Is the biz block sold?
mthc
post Sep 24 2015, 09:17 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ Sep 24 2015, 09:12 PM)
Currently, we are promoting LUMI Service Residences. Prices starting from RM900.00 psf and onwards.

Do drop by our office at the following address so I can give you a much personal understanding on this development :-  By their sales team, not sure is before rebate or nett price.
Sadly u r launching Play.

More interested in the biz and lifestyle which is facing the golf course. Cheers.

This post has been edited by mthc: Sep 24 2015, 09:17 PM
mthc
post Sep 26 2015, 02:21 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 26 2015, 12:50 PM)
Leasehold 99 years, so about 95 years remaining at VP.

Tunnel roads will have to be revamped and widened - though details can't be revealed now. Accessibility will be enhanced also with the LRT Station coming to that area.
Infrastructure & Aerial View

Masterplan

Residents checkpoint at the northern end whereas retail and SOHO goes to sub-basement for parking.

Aerial location

Sky view of Lumi Park and Retail Cabana and Outdoor Dining

Pic credit: www.ptlm.com.my
Bro.. when will lifestyle/wellness be launching?

No more highway facing units for me. The Cascades facing nkve very gg leh...
mthc
post Sep 26 2015, 02:25 PM

4,525 posts

I still don't get why ppl want to put C1 and C2 on par with Lumi. It's not even on par.
mthc
post Sep 26 2015, 02:32 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Sep 26 2015, 02:27 PM)
Cascade facing giant big sign board lagi gg =)
Lumi high floor should be golf  view if no block by grande
Those units facing giant signboards damn cham wey.. night time also like got sunlight.

Lumi play and action tower not facing golf course wor.. but wellness and action are facing golf course. I think its alright to Pay the premium for avoiding highway noise and good view.
mthc
post Sep 27 2015, 06:35 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chris.1986 @ Sep 27 2015, 11:21 AM)
Wah! This ptlm so called themselves as news provider but also another hard sell agents..
Tbh.. I am quite interested in this project and without pltm, I wouldn't know so much about this. Lol.. what have they dine wrong?
mthc
post Sep 27 2015, 06:41 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chris.1986 @ Sep 27 2015, 05:17 PM)
If you are not selling , then why you do all the seminar..
You are just like agent getting commission from sales.. i dare to challenge you... PLZ TELL US THT U DO NOT PROFIT FROM THE SALES OR YOU DO NOT SELL ANY UNITS FOR LUMI...
I can say that pltm is very informative in the way they present their projects. They deserve commission lor.. unlike other agents who ate rather misleading in the way they do things
mthc
post Sep 28 2015, 01:26 PM

4,525 posts

Exactly. Pltm is so resourceful. They definitely deserve the commission anytime.

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1011sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:57 AM