Investment LUMI TROPICANA RESIDENCES | LUMI SOHO [OT], From the Designers of The Capers

gks
post Jul 12 2018, 01:35 PM

3,834 posts

Fully agree lien Hoe is redundant station....was surprise that didn't see any news that Tropicana residents object to it... Probably cater to outsiders than residents themselves.
gks
post Apr 16 2019, 03:22 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 16 2019, 08:58 AM)
well at least something refreshing and modern in Tropicana area.

now trop avenue felt like 10yrs old building already...
Did you notice the facade color is dark and if you zoom in... The window is pretty small?
gks
post Oct 13 2020, 11:10 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 13 2020, 02:03 PM)
pretty sure it could well be just a 5 pages letter max with balance as attachment of pictures.
if really 24 pages of text.... well.
Not sure... The first page itself... Just talk about entrance statement and concept of raw.

Not even cover common area, facilities, units, customer service defects etc etc.

Anyway, wish all the best to the owners. Keep engage with developer with best outcome that may satisfy all stakeholders.
gks
post Oct 14 2020, 02:31 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Oct 14 2020, 01:23 PM)
You are right, nothing is perfect... Try to buy one with your own hard earned money then find out developer doing a shitty finishing.. then you will realize "Nothing is perfect"...
In general.. The majority of finishes and execution of luxury development are left to be desired.... Even those in KLCC especially when you have discerning buyers who have high expectations versus their experience else where.

Then again... Developer always argue even rm1k psf in malaysia will only get you a HDB in Singapore... Cannot even get a parking space in HK. ;p

gks
post Oct 14 2020, 02:47 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(happy dino @ Oct 14 2020, 02:38 PM)
You know what gibberish means?

If those developers say RM 1k psf will only get HDB in Singapore, then ask them to go singapore to build and sell HDB, or go HK to build and sell parking space.

What a whole lot of garbage talk.
You have to read in full context where some buyers are comparing their properties somewhere else.

Say apple to apple psf product in KL... Lumi versus Park residence @ BJ as example... Do you seen any distinctive differentiation from finishes, workmanship and execution?

The fact is most of our construction are still performed by foreigner manual labor which most of them are unskilled /semi skill.
gks
post Oct 14 2020, 02:48 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(tyralockey @ Oct 14 2020, 02:45 PM)
Why compare with HK and Singapore? ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ Just compare with other local developer enough lahh ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ
Fair enough. Any noteworthy development to be highlighted?
gks
post Oct 14 2020, 06:26 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(happy dino @ Oct 14 2020, 05:42 PM)
Lol do you even hear yourself? More garbage talk. Yes the labour is foreign labour, but who decide the design? The materials? The range of the materials?
And also, of coz those Lumi buyers have been comparing apple to apple, only then they can list out the utter dissatisfaction... Also them lumi buyers didn't pay RM 1k psf to hear those kind of idiotic reasons from developer.
You didn't sound like a happy Dino. tongue.gif

If you are one of owners, you are free to voice your dissatisfaction/complaint to developer. Exercise your rights.

Good luck.
gks
post Oct 15 2020, 10:10 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Oct 15 2020, 07:31 AM)
Well....the showroom experience is amazing. Marble flooring and the simple white ID is enough to convince buyers that itโ€™s worth the money. I didnโ€™t see marble flooring in the actual units though
One thing for sure, I didn't notice the ceiling height that low in the show unit.
gks
post Oct 15 2020, 11:31 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Oct 15 2020, 11:23 AM)
Yes....ceiling height in show unit were ok but actual units are low. Anyone manage to install fans?
Based on actual unit, it is not possible to install standard ceiling light. Your hands will touch the blades.

It is nice touch for developer to provide the plaster ceiling but the strategy may backfire to them now.
gks
post Dec 3 2020, 08:23 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 3 2020, 03:01 PM)
Lap pool can fit one person max for one lane, maybe 2 if slimmer....and itโ€™s curved also
The lap pool sorry to say... It is impractical. No thanks to the humongous pillars. What the developer is thinking?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0653sec    1.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:39 PM