If RM550K inclusive the loft.. then the price is fair.
Investment LUMI TROPICANA RESIDENCES | LUMI SOHO [OT], From the Designers of The Capers
Mar 25 2016, 04:44 PM
3,834 posts Joined: May 2008 |
If RM550K inclusive the loft.. then the price is fair.
Mar 25 2016, 04:46 PM
Btw those who commented Empire City Colonial the ceiling is low... I think it is 18ft height.
similar to SOHO Lumi |
Mar 26 2016, 10:39 PM
May 3 2016, 01:46 PM
I am interested to know how LUMI Will solve the bottleneck at the tunnel.
May 4 2016, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(mthc @ May 4 2016, 11:29 AM) Don't mind sharing wherw u got yr numbers from? Thank you bro.. The only accurate source of sales information is from KPKT website.Anyway I just confirmed with SA and it's 80% sold with snp signed for block A and B (250+ units). Not sure how u get 60 units for SOHO. But only 30 is currently launched and 18 is sold with snp signed. Block C and D will be launching soon in June with 6% price increase. Not too sure how u got yr figures. If yr figures are right then this project can be the slowest project in Malaysia ady. Better just close shop and dig a hole and hide. |
May 5 2016, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(accetera @ May 4 2016, 08:10 PM) Just fyi, KPKT info are normally 6 months lag due to developer reporting timeframe and they slow update. Hi Accetera,we know that official data is lag behind... similar to transaction data in subsale and rental.. But still.. it is the most accurate data we have.... Unless you are telling me there are other source of getting accurate sales status. OMG suddenly the whole forum is full of ignorance, wat happen to the intellectual postings last time? Anyway, for those SOHO units, actually there are like 6-8 units that got column in middle. Did anyone realise that? What are your thoughts about it? For me it's kinda eat up your net space. Dat's kinda sad. QUOTE(mthc @ May 4 2016, 11:29 AM) Don't mind sharing wherw u got yr numbers from? Thank you bro.. We can revisit this post about sales status 6months down the road using KPKT shall we?Anyway I just confirmed with SA and it's 80% sold with snp signed for block A and B (250+ units). Not sure how u get 60 units for SOHO. But only 30 is currently launched and 18 is sold with snp signed. Block C and D will be launching soon in June with 6% price increase. Not too sure how u got yr figures. If yr figures are right then this project can be the slowest project in Malaysia ady. Better just close shop and dig a hole and hide. |
Jul 4 2016, 10:55 AM
60% out of first phase (372 unit serviced apartment and 62 SOHO)?
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...500mil-revenue/ Thriven Global project senior manager Vincent Teo Kheng Teck said the first phase of Lumi Tropicana, which included two towers and 62 units of Soho, was launched at the end of last year, of which 60% were sold. βThe second phase, which includes another two towers, will be launched by the end of this year,β he added. This post has been edited by gks: Jul 4 2016, 10:59 AM |
Jul 4 2016, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(mthc @ Jul 4 2016, 11:53 AM) Doubt so boss. If you read properly.. Of which 60% were sold was referring to the 62 units of SOHO. I dunno how u read it.. but the way I read it..it is for 62 SoHo and apartment first 2blocks...Below is the latest sales chart. But as usual.. some guru will claim it's sticker game πππ [attachmentid=7017674] Pls update us with latest kpkt sales status... |
Jul 4 2016, 12:22 PM
Oct 24 2016, 10:54 AM
http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...es-75-take-rate
Not bad left 20 non bumi and 91 bumi units out of (372 residential and 62 SOHO) in first phase. |
Dec 7 2016, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(richard912 @ Dec 7 2016, 11:08 AM) Was informed that approvals have been obtained from authorities and pending execution for the following: Will be interesting to see the widening tunnel plan which is easier say than execute it.1. Widening of tunnel 2. improving water dissipation management under the tunnel ala, pumps and reservoirs/dams 3. Smart traffic light system to alleviate expected traffic volume along the main road |
Dec 7 2016, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(richard912 @ Dec 7 2016, 11:46 AM) I know it's been widened beforeBut doesn't mean it can be easily executed for subsequent widening. |
Mar 2 2017, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(mthc @ Mar 2 2017, 05:10 PM) Progress pic Looking at the picture the developer is concentrating on the first phase. The 2nd phase even piling not started yet. Means when first phase completed and handover, the developer is still constructing 2nd phase?[attachmentid=8546615] Earth work and foundation for tower 3 and 4 begins [attachmentid=8546616] This post has been edited by gks: Mar 2 2017, 05:41 PM |
Apr 6 2017, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(urb7 @ Apr 6 2017, 10:23 AM) But then what would you prefer? +1Unsold units, final blocks not launched, construction during VP, or sold out units? In this climate, developer has no choice but to lower their asking price. Otherwise imagine 3rd and 4th block launched during VP of first 2 blocks and construction on going for another 3 years. I applause developer being sensible in current market climate. |
Apr 13 2017, 10:32 AM
repeat post
This post has been edited by gks: Apr 13 2017, 10:33 AM |
Apr 13 2017, 10:32 AM
This is the same company Thriven? Need to sell prime land for hefty losses? And after hold for a decade.
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...t-a-loss-poser/ This post has been edited by gks: Apr 13 2017, 10:33 AM |
Apr 13 2017, 10:54 AM
Apr 13 2017, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(mthc @ Apr 13 2017, 11:19 AM) Not sifu. Article has already said they are recognising the tax loss as an asset. Your "BOW WOW HEFTY 11MIL" tragic loss will raise almost 20mil for the company while repaying creditors for a sum of 7mil. Cash flow or profit is King when it comes to biz!? Most importantly, ppl got sky high dream now aiming to build luxury condos and not those kai zai 6-7 units of bungalows in bukit tunku which they have already failed doing so. Their failed high end bungalow project which still have units for sale namely 10 Damansara Heights and Enclave Bangsar have proven to them not to go in this direction anymore. Don't just fart. Know something before farting then will be good. From their latest quarterly report 2016How ah sifu? U scared their Lumi kill yr casa tropicana ah? ππ the rubbish casa which u polished like gold πππ Those sky high dream to build luxury condos con siudai money at the end of the day tho Their cash RM17.6m Inventories RM289m Receiveables RM32m Short term debt RM81m and payable is RM76m Not an accountant but looking at the number... Thriven needs to sell their inventories and/or sell asset to raise cash. AFAIK.. the RM20m cash flow net raised wouldn't be sufficient to cover their short term obligation. I also notice the accumulates losses for FY2016 amounted to RM7.8m... Anyway.. it wouldn't be a concern as these few millions is not a big deal for a public listed company. For one.. I am glad that I cannot afford Lumi and I am sure you wouldn't lose your sleep over such matter. Another one matter, is this is the your natural way to express your view even in real person? If yes, I will not waste my time dealing and replying with people require an anger management. |
Apr 13 2017, 11:43 AM
Apr 13 2017, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(mthc @ Apr 13 2017, 12:07 PM) That's why. If you are not an accountant, don't act like one. Don't know the figures then go and ask yr kawan-kawan accountant. Thank you for sharing your hearsay from shitting story. All the best then!You see ah uncle. I'm a siudai only. Still learning from u also. But I can sleep very well at night la wey πππ I was shitting in the toilet one day and hearsay only la.. developers have a few ways of recognising profits. As for Thriven, profit is only recognised upon completion of projects. Their maiden projects - Lumi Tropicana, Lumi Sec 13 and Enesta Kepong are no where near completion wey uncle. Even the blind one also know la!! So may I know which projects have they completed now? I should be losing sleep over some baseless farts from yourself to start worrying when there is a red flag in their NPAT when there is no projects completed yet? You see ah.. one day.. siudai was eating chap fan.. then hearsay also la.. hearsay those ppl eating on the next table.. you see ah developers hor... They are obliged to pay 81mil for the first year but how are they suppose to reveal payment released from the bank based on completion basis in the balance sheet? You mean the proper adjustment from buyers money should be adjusted in the cash and balances column if the balance sheet so it tallies with the repayment to honour short term debts? WOW!! The chap fan accounting method also cannot be done like this la wey! That is why SETIAKON IS OM ROIDS TO COMPLETE STAGES BY STAGES SO THRIVEN CAN GET DUSBURSED TO HONOR THE DEBT. BUT THIS IS PROJECT FINANCING. THE PAYMENT RELEASED WILL GO DIRECTLY TO THE FUNDING BANK I asked my Preschool math teacher this to reply u.. she said hor If you want to count their simple WCR before we go on a more complex one, (17+289+32)-(81+76)=181mil but they are a developer so this basic calculation doesn't fit here. But ah sifu GKS THE CASA BOSS.. Not only that they are not over funded yet using own reserves to undertake projects, they have a rigid TNW of 155mil against total debt of 160mil. If you ask me if I can slee well at night or not don't worry la... I can sleep a lot better than u. Haha.. if u ask me if I am like that in real life or not. We can have coffee lo. For u to find out and for me to know |
| Change to: | 0.1354sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:56 AM |