16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Investment LUMI TROPICANA RESIDENCES | LUMI SOHO [OT], From the Designers of The Capers

mthc
post Nov 19 2016, 03:21 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Nov 19 2016, 12:22 PM)
My plan is to buy it, rent it out and eventually move in as a retirement home in maybe 8-10 years time. Currently considering a Type A1. And yes, the rental management and housekeeping service should (hopefully) make Lumi a good rental proposition.

Current Phase 1 involves Tower A and B. Phase 2 for the remaining 2 towers expected to be launched around end 2017.
Boss the rental is based on best effort basis for a minimum 3% yield. Phase 2 tower 4 will be very expensive. Probably at least 15% more than tower 1 and 2. Tower 1 and 2 maybe able to enjoy paper gain as tower 4. Tower 4 has a golf view but evening sun.
mthc
post Nov 19 2016, 03:22 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(seanjiaqian @ Nov 19 2016, 11:39 AM)
can share which type r u looking at? i'm quite keen alsowith type b, if the in-house rental management n housekeeping service in place dat wil b plus point since not moving in so soon. m not too keen v TG's location
Get one of each.
mthc
post Nov 19 2016, 03:27 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Nov 17 2016, 09:03 AM)
of course the booking status is important. it shows how popular the project is, especially from an investment pov. In fact, i would say it's the most important and simplest gauge of how successful the project is. Imagine buying a unit and when VP 40% of the units still unsold. It means your money is stuck in an investment that you might not able to rent out or sell in future.
having said that, it's a chicken and egg problem isn't it. Cos if the project is popular and all units are booked very early on, you can't get a unit.
dry.gif
Park lane oug 4K to 5k units sold out super fast also. Can see very successful today 😂😂😂

More to come.. all the bbb project in kepong veil veil hawtttt. Using your formula then all sure HUAT? Hahahaa

Maybe investors use your formula and gauged.

Siu dai still need to learn and tabik more from u property sifu

This post has been edited by mthc: Nov 19 2016, 03:29 PM
mthc
post Nov 19 2016, 04:56 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Nov 19 2016, 04:54 PM)
Yes, I'm not overly worried about the rental yield as the buy won't be for that purpose. BTW, let's not forget about the future LRT station next to it. This should lend to its value appreciation too
Whatchu waiting for!?
mthc
post Nov 19 2016, 05:36 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Nov 19 2016, 05:15 PM)
Mind to share whats your opinion?
Pro:
- upgradable to loft by building  mezzanine. Psf would make sense after that
- limited supply of soho within that area which integrated with lrt
- plan to use for homestay, soho located in diff floor which i dont think future JMb can kacau

Cons:
- is soho rentable to cover loan?
- psf is super high without loft
- if premium brand market place at gfloor tak jadi whole proj gone case
Your SOHO neighbour may use it as an office or a cafe or a bar. That's the biggest pullback.
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 12:01 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Nov 19 2016, 05:40 PM)
Good point. However it is still soho it can be either office or private makan place. I stayed in Centrio before n travelled to some country which short term stay operated using soho. Same thing like u mentioned, there could be office or restaurant (private) next to you but it could be your strength too. Agua product can rent to few segments tenant
Good luck boss.
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 08:32 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 20 2016, 01:26 AM)
Soho can either use as office or resi or both.

It cant be used as reataurant or bar.....
Official video by Thriven for Lumi Tropicana. Skip to 1:21

https://youtu.be/U9HSSc15wxE
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 09:46 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 20 2016, 08:59 AM)
I believe they have dedicated lower floors for commercial.

I dont think you can choose your units above these allocated units (say 20th floor) and turn it into cafe or restaurants.

If you did ask them before and they  said YES....then it will be the 1st in malaysia....maybe just like hong kong.
The SOHO are on first and second floor above the retail podium la. Then above SOHO will be facilities floor.

No where even near 4th floor, what's more 20th floor.

I suggest you study more about this first
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 09:49 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Nov 20 2016, 09:30 AM)
retail at G floor is not for sale, leasing out for FnB and Ben Inden. Grocer.

Soho @ 1st and 2nd floor are following Schedule H hence u get 90% loan.

Regarding your ques, i have seen some soho turn into private kitchen. See this. http://eatdrinkkl.blogspot.my/2015/11/m-ti...i-hillpark.html

Buying this product with LRT3 integrated and premium (as they claimed) FnB downstair isn't too bad. If they fail at retail management then another story, still digging whether their team members have experience in this.
+1 but that 35k sf retail space should not be difficult to fill up.

Boss I wish you luck on purchasing the SOHO. All the nice nice ones are snapped up already.
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 09:54 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Nov 20 2016, 09:32 AM)
Hi Pat, do you know there will be a guard post at G floor controlling the access? IF SOHO  turn into homestay/ airbnb/rental game then it might be an issue for tenant, i'm thinking it has schedule H so people might use it for residential purpose.
Developer is actually marketing the SOHO for business/office use and not residential. Even the SA are also marketing it that way. Can't do much if purchasers die die want to use it for airbnb. I'm a bit itchy also. Level 2 got two more not too bad units. But the layout of the SOHO really not ngam for home stay.. more suited for clinic / dentist / aesthetic clinic / facial / laundry / Taylor / spa and massage / cafe / bar / real estate agency/ music school etc..

It would be a fantastic idea if you have purchased the whole floor or half of it and turn it into a home stay.

This post has been edited by mthc: Nov 20 2016, 09:54 AM
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 09:58 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 20 2016, 09:57 AM)
Thank you.

Is there any different btw private kitchen and commercial kitchen?
How guests come in freely as most soho there is security control?
Good question. How come they can access in and out as they like?
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 10:00 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Nov 20 2016, 09:56 AM)
i booked nice unit, no pillar in between, still thinking want to proceed or not smile.gif

Did my homework, high risk high return. I foresee more and more premium/high end condo and service apartment JMB gonna ban homestay/airbnb, so SOHO might be a good product with limited supply in that area. Unless office lot in T.A wanna claim themselves as sofo and rent out for residential purpose la, but LUMI has slight advantage with LRT integrated, 3 stops away to do interchange to MRT.
Wey boss. Unit 20 and 23 on the second floor has got beam or no beam?

This post has been edited by mthc: Nov 20 2016, 10:01 AM
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 10:06 AM

4,525 posts

Fekkk la a bit regret didn't book a SOHO here earlier. Now all snapped up already.
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 10:09 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Nov 20 2016, 09:59 AM)
Dev did a mistake (or i think they did it on purpose), they put schedule H. If they claim as sofo soso sogo with scchedule H then it is 100% confirm for commi purpose.

The beauty of ah gua product is you can rent out for any purpose, 1 criteria retail mangement must not fail, and of course landscape facilty those must be nice smile.gif Played this kinda product before
Very unlikely for the retail to fail below because developer is keeping it instead of selling them. Same goes to their retail floor in Enesta Kepong which they are keeping the whole of ground floor. If they are worried about leasing then they would have wash their hand by disposing it already
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 10:12 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Nov 20 2016, 10:09 AM)
err not sure wo i think got, i booked Unit 5, think no pillar in between la. Where do you get they layout?
sure mou all gone?
My SA sent me. I purchased a unit above.

Yeah man all 7788 already. Only left 28,31 on level 1 and 2. And 20 and 23 on level 2.. 20 and 23 got pillar..
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 10:15 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 20 2016, 10:08 AM)
More for passion than make money....
U cant have more than 8 persons per evening....
You have to be like those super niche concept like the ex Nobu chef restaurant in TTDI. You got to reserve your slot cuz it's a dining for a max of 12 person. 10-12 sushi course fine dine for 500-800 bucks per pax.
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 10:17 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Nov 20 2016, 10:15 AM)
i believe 28, 31 got pillar too. smile.gif i got the layout for unit no5 only hehe. facing fountain, macam good for fengshui laugh.gif
Ni jiu hao lo.. really regret. Should have just put booking first. I really think a cafe/coffee place will win 9 9. Cuz u can offer room reliever to units above. Cascades in KD is doing it
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 12:25 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Nov 20 2016, 10:22 AM)
niche product boss, a gamble and not bullet proof. I could be backfired thats why im still considering.
Good luck boss.
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 02:20 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Nov 20 2016, 01:05 PM)
Looks like I am quite set on getting a unit but it is now a toss up between Type A or Type B.
Type B. Turn the +1 room into a dining area for 4 pax with a BBQ/steamboat exhaust on top. Put a bar in the bedroom balcony and a griller in the living room balcony.
mthc
post Nov 20 2016, 09:14 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(seanjiaqian @ Nov 20 2016, 04:29 PM)
type b for the additional carpark, type A only 1 bay allocated.

from sa explanation, there will b different liftcores for marketplace/ soho n serv apartments. if u r planning for more commercial use the soho wil b good, then d service apartments stil can maintain its privacy.. dun do private kitchen in service apartment la tongue.gif
I beg to differ. I want SOHO downstairs to have bars or dentist or cafe or clinic.. they aren't disturbing as they are only up to level 3. I want room service lor... I sure go againsT JMB.

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0612sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:11 PM